Mick Malthouse

Watching a replay of the second half and Malthouse is praising us, saying we can win it from outside the top 4. From what I've heard he's been fairly complimentary towards us.
Yeah I just finished the replay (on Fathers Day morning - how good is that?), and though I have disliked MM for years with his "profound" statements on life the universe and everything, this time I thought he was complimentary of us and genuinely believes we can go all the way. Imagine his orgasmotrons if we knocked off his old team in the Granny? He would be on the phone to figjam in a flash with a consoling word or three - yeah right.

And Harley is just, well, bewildering.

The most miserable and bitter of old men. Carlton are making a massive mistake. Should never have sacked Ratten. But F them anyway.

Anything that leads to a massive mistake by Carlton is A-Ok with me.

The commentary was abysmal, had it turned off for a while, should have just had the radio stream from K-Rock but that didn't think about it at the time.

In his defense, he did say some positive things about the cats earlier on from that comment when the whole commentary team were saying how dangerous we looked.

I only noticed it because I though "bugger me, praise from malthouse"!! :)

A lot of people here are way too anti-media.
As soon as a commentator or media personality says the smallest bad thing about the Cats, suddenly they are a bitter old moron, with no idea about football.

Malthouse is nowhere near as bad as some in the media, in fact I quite enjoy listening to him.

I had to join a growing band of footy watchers yesterday. At quarter time i turned the sound down and listened to the radio.

I am over:
Tom the apologist - "I'm really sorry we've won three and still won't lie down"- so i will over compensate with my expert comments.
Malthouse- "can't believe this team is still pumping"- so i will do my best to find a fault.
Basil and Hamish - well say no more- STILL talking about Vardy's bowling.

I found the 2 sec delay difficult to start but soon got used to it. Chris Grant actually knows how this game works.

PS the replay forced me to listen to their drivel later and how their tune changed at 3/4 time.

Anything that leads to a massive mistake by Carlton is A-Ok with me.

The commentary was abysmal, had it turned off for a while, should have just had the radio stream from K-Rock but that didn't think about it at the time.

only way to fly mate....

Go Catters

Yeah Taylor was amazing and if he doesnt get AA well then there is no God.
Ted Richards, Luke McPharland ahead of Harry you'd think unless Harry is on bench.

As a neutral you would get the feeling that Harley hates the Cats wouldnt you.
Always pots our players, calling Chapman gone for weeks yet when Grundy Undies elbowed Pods jaw didnt go near saying the same.
Tosser of the highest order I'm afraid, love what he did as skipper for us. Since I've lost all respect for him.
He's a try-hard. He's trying hard to impress Channel 7 and the AFL. At least Cameron Ling doesn't hide his affection for Geelong

As much as I hate Robert Walls....the comment (paraphrased) - Mick Malthouse has won 1 premiership in the last 17 years...

How does this make him such a good coach?

Also he's a douche canoe

As much as I hate Robert Walls....the comment (paraphrased) - Mick Malthouse has won 1 premiership in the last 17 years...

How does this make him such a good coach?

Also he's a douche canoe

Exactly.
Biggest club in the land.
Most resources.
1 flag from 5 grand finals in 12 years. (or is it 13 seasons?)
Ok he did well at the Eagles, oh wait same thing there! Huge club with everything ahead of its time development wise...
I'd like to see him go to port and "prove" how "good" he apparently is.

He clearly carries so much hate for us from last year.

He wanted Chappy locked up as soon as the Mcglynn incident happened, he would not let go of it, he wanted to make sure he bought enough attention to it that it became a talking point so the AFL had to suspend him.

Every 50/50 umpire decision against us is 100% correct to Mick.

He's an unprofessional flog.

Please get the Carlton job so we can continue giving you nightmares you old fool

I am still waiting for Malthouse to actually complete a sentence when he speaks.
Does seem biased against the cats. Sour grapes? maybe.
Never misses an opportunity to talk us down.
IMHO very overrated. Both as a matchday coach and a commentator.
Carlton- beware the false messiah!

Keep being surprised by the way that Malthouse is talked up. Two premierships with a state side which had lots of money and probably lots of support staff and then in 12/13 years one more and that took two games. Why is he supposed to be good????