Alpha1

Veteran 10k Posts
Mar 27, 2007
Liverpool
So here we have it another future leader at the club standing up for his mate. I am so happy to see we have so many young kids who handle themselves so well with the media. After reading this it has eased my pain a little about losing yesterday. I know our great club is in great hands in the future, and Bryce I hope you do stick around at Carlton good times are just around the corner. And here is the link to the article http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/1,9191,23603816-19742,00.html

Re: Misunderstood Fev an inspiration - Gibbs signs til 2010

Wish he took the 3 year offer, Makes you wonder a little bit.
Surely Judd has a bit to do with it too!

maybe we should now offer Fev a 2 or 3 year deal, he played crap today and his contract is being nagotiated, could this have been a put off for him, i would resign him for 3 years.

agree get the contract negotiations out of the way now so he can concentrate on footy :)

wrong.

make him prove, by his actions, that he has matured and is a professional each and every week this year.

if he has proved himself by the end of the year then sign him up.

if he wants to sook like yesterday then he can go.

Wish he took the 3 year offer, Makes you wonder a little bit.
Surely Judd has a bit to do with it too!

I don't think there will be too many players locking in contracts that go beyond 2010. Managers will be eagerly awaiting the beginning of the next TV broadcast rights negotiations to see how much more money they can get for the players under their management.

Misunderstood Fev an inspiration :- Bryce Gibbs