FTA-TV My Kitchen Rules

• Thread starter Thread starter footyman

I didn't feel any sympathy for the WA team last night.

There's no excuse for using dried fruit in a dessert. Have the clowns who go on these types of shows ever actually watched another cooking show? Every cooking show always hammers fresh is best.

By the way, while we're deconstructing how this show actually works, how does the payment work for the instant restaurant? I ask because the WA team used plenty of expensive ingredients, specifically the truffles, but they baulked at buying the truffle slicer. Who's paying (MKR obviously) and what's the budget?

agree on the dried fruit comment, but also find that fresh figs are not stocked at the wonderful coles! been wanting to get figs to do a pizza with (ala masterchef dish in the last series), but never find them and it gives me the $hits. lol

Imagine Princess and the nasty Queenslanders in Kitchen Headquarters - that will be quite catty!

Having said that, I think Princess is more naieve than anything, the nasty Queenslanders are just malicious and very unpleasant people.

How everyone feel about the fake French accent going on ?
The simplicity of the rating the food system and the fact that i prefer eating food over hearing deutsch bags talking about it has me finding this show DISTASTEFUL HA!
I'm not trolling....really, but i needed to vent because this show is played every night in the same room as the puter
arghhh!

Always enjoy the show, I see they keep moving the hateable couple around the country, I suppose next year they will be from Melbourne and Sydney, but they went to a new level this year

That princess was bloody annoying whilst the gay couple on this one are way too over the top

Nic and Rocco were fully sick cooks mate.

Really looking forward to see what the ****s serve up.

I just want to see that Queensland couple fail badly. They still criticised Nic and Rocco's cooking last night despite a) giving them 8 themselves and b) flying in the face of what even Pete and Manu were saying.

I did enjoy watching Manu put them in their place during the main.

Fantastic cooking by Nic and Rocco - 10's from both judges for dessert! I think the fact they didn't stress as much as other contestants (even had time to sit down and relax for a bit) helped as it kept them calm and relaxed.

What's up with Nic's voice?

Don't know anything about him but from what I have seen I would summise that he grew up in the north Eastern suburbs of Adelaide (Rostrevor/Athelstone would be my guess), middle class Italian family, probably attended Rostrevor College, played a bit of soccer, considers himself a bit of an italian lathario, hung out with the "wogs" at school and thus has that accent.

I actually thought the judges were a bit harsh on the entree and the main. Reckon it's because they scored highly across the board. I think if someone else served up that main or entree, with their other dishes not being good or in fact disasters they would have scored at least 9s.

Don't know anything about him but from what I have seen I would summise that he grew up in the north Eastern suburbs of Adelaide (Rostrevor/Athelstone would be my guess), middle class Italian family, probably attended Rostrevor College, played a bit of soccer, considers himself a bit of an italian lathario, hung out with the "wogs" at school and thus has that accent.
Thank you Dr Phil. :p

Yeah, those boys rocked it last night.

Thought it was hilarious the guests stopped to clap for the entree and desserts. I've never sat down to eat and applauded the waiter as he served my food, no matter how delicious it looked.

The Tassie couple look pleasant... but I'm not excited at all for them. Strike me as a normal couple, which is great for their friends and family but not for tv entertainment.

That lawyer has started to become very annoying with his criticism MKR editor should cut it back a little bit.

Pretty sure the editors know what they are doing. The Lawyer is an annoying prick but the editor has decided that they are the bad guys in this series and they will be portrayed as such.

The meal looked delicious last night. They come across as very likeable guys. In fact, everyone except the Doctor/lawyer couple seem decent and friendly.

I'm not sure whether I'd rather see the lawyer/doctor do really well or really badly. The entertainment in seeing them stuff up is obvious, but if they do really well, the sheer levels of smugness would be extremely funny.

The Doctor's alright. He has no choice but to be supportive of all the dumb sh*t his partner says. Every bloke has had that feeling. He hasn't done anything offensive that I've noticed.

The Lawyer on the other hand...

An elitist complex with not enough self awareness to conceal it. That's just annoying.

It's great for television though :thumbsu:

The Lawyer on the other hand...

An elitist complex with not enough self awareness to conceal it. That's just annoying.
..:

Thing is though... it's not actually that hard to be a lawyer, but he seems to think his career defines him as an elitist. Lol.

Excellent.

Feel for the Tassies as they seem pretty genuine. Forgot a few things and it all went **** up for them.

Sorry but the Tasmanians were embarrassing. No excuse for forgetting key ingredients...not once on the dessert but twice. Nice people though.

The lawyer looks like a lizard and is a self important knob. I reckon the doctor is not playing the obvious villain but is perhaps an even nastier piece of work than his bed buddie....just a bit more subtle. The pair are either playing up the bad guy personas under instructions from the producers, or they think their behaviour intimidates the other competitors. Fact is the other competitors are likely to be harsher critics when it comes to scoring their food. Hope they crash and burn....not next week, but later in the show when they think they are getting closer to winning the whole thing.

Wait until they are interviewed and claim how they were simply honest and the editing of the series was to blame.

Worked out tonight why I can't stand the doctor. He reminds me so much of Kevin Rudd when he talks.

Three hours for a main course? Lucky to even get a score when most people would have walked out of the restaurant if they experienced that sort of delay. You could argue that had the other teams spent three hours preparing their main course they could have achieved a much higher score.

These two guys are trolling surely

I can't imagine how two people could be so conceited and up themselves

It seems they can cook but they showed no urgency at all and we're completely unconcerned that they were making the other guests wait.

Pair of absolute prats