catluke

geelong
Why doesn't Nathan Ablett want to play senior footy I've heard that he is better than his brother.

Your Thoughts

I reckon he'd have heaps of talent. You just have to look at his surname to know that he can play. Nathan,
are ya out there mate? its justin and i believe you should play for geelong get some chicks mate then move to fiji and join the fiji cricket team

I also heard he did not want to be stereotyped and wanted to play on his own merrits.

He was worried that he was asked to play senior footy, because his name was Ablett.

LongBomb said:
Why must we put pressure on the kid when he clearly doesn't want to play footy at afl level?

It's all a vicious cycle sadly.

I can understand people having an interest in him, but they also must realise that if we are ever to see him in a GFC guernsey alongside his brother, we need to leave the kid alone and let him live his life.

This is great I can't believe he is going to play with us. Has he started training yet?

How do you think he'll fit in with Otto?

Healy said:
This is great I can't believe he is going to play with us. Has he started training yet?

How do you think he'll fit in with Otto?
He never will play AFL football cos people keep bringing him up. Leave him alone and he might one day play but unlikely.