Nathan Foley allready better than Craig Lambert

• Thread starter Thread starter blaisee

Foley IMHO is allready better than lambert

He is as good at getting the ball out of the middle as lambert, but he also has superior pace, and kicking ability.

An absolute superstar on his way to eclipsing daniel Kerr

You serious?....lol

Lambert ran in circles and couldn't kick over a jam tin.
He would handball to team-mates in trouble to get himself out of trouble.
(Though I did think the sun shone out his bum at the time)...lol

I can always remember screaming at Lambert as he would run through the fifty and kick it ONTO the goal line. He couldn't kick through the footy.

Foley's children are better than Lambert.....and they haven't been born yet!!

lambert was tough and hard at it, under every pack, bust so is foley

lambert compared to foley was a snail, just slow

lambert could never kick, foley as improved his kicking tenfold!

foley >>>>>>>>>>>lambert

Foley, if he continues this form over a decent period of time will eclipse Lambert by so much it is not funny.

Lambert def uglier too. :D

Lambert for me. Think he is being rated a tad harshly by some on here and I think a lot of people are ignoring what he went on to do with the Brissie Lions. Played some damn good footbal up there.

Ask me this time next season or in 2009 and I may say Foley (and on current form probably will), but nothing to suggest that young Nathan...as magnificent as he has been...is not the 2007 version of Justin Charles version 1996 or any other Tiger who had one standout season.

Don't get me wrong, I think he will sustain the form and go on to have a great career at Tigerland, but I'd like to see him display consistency over more than one season. He loses form over the next eight weeks, he's what...had a good 2006 and a magnificent first half of 2007.

On a personal note....what's your beef with Lambert, Tugga? I met the guy a couple of times and I always found him a champion bloke. A mate of mine introduced me to him at a party once and everytime therefater I walked by him before agame at the MCG or outside Kardinia Park or wherever, he always made a point of saying g'day! Maybe you saw another side of him sometime!

Lambert for me. Think he is being rated a tad harshly by some on here and I think a lot of people are ignoring what he went on to do with the Brissie Lions. Played some damn good footbal up there.

Ask me this time next season or in 2009 and I may say Foley (and on current form probably will), but nothing to suggest that young Nathan...as magnificent as he has been...is not the 2007 version of Justin Charles version 1996 or any other Tiger who had one standout season.

Don't get me wrong, I think he will sustain the form and go on to have a great career at Tigerland, but I'd like to see him display consistency over more than one season. He loses form over the next eight weeks, he's what...had a good 2006 and a magnificent first half of 2007.

On a personal note....what's your beef with Lambert, Tugga? I met the guy a couple of times and I always found him a champion bloke. A mate of mine introduced me to him at a party once and everytime therefater I walked by him before agame at the MCG or outside Kardinia Park or wherever, he always made a point of saying g'day! Maybe you saw another side of him sometime!
Obviously. Can't say he endeared himself to me in the slightest.

lambert by a mile
alot here probaly dont remember lambert playing but he was about the only good thing at the tiges at the time
knights and free were very young still
hogg could of been a champ had he been in a good team
but lambert was always still getting the ball when we got belted week in week out

Laaaaammmbbert could get the ball but he couldnt kick to save his life...He had quick hands but as was mentioned, very slow.

Craig Lambert was a good player for Richmond and Brisbane. I think he had a very good career at both clubs. Maybe he would have been alot better if he stayed with us. The way he left left a bitter taste in the mouth of some supporters. Trying to be traded to Fitzroy Lions which upset him because of Craig being a loyal sort of guy. The thing is Craig Lambert had good hands for the handball and hes kicking was just ok. Also he got the ball alot.

When Craig started he was a very good player and the team is basically were we are now, playing young players. Nathan Foley has had one very good 13 games in 2007 and I hope he continues to improve hes skills. Also I would expect Nathan Foley to be a one team player. He hurts alot when we lose. The goal he kicked against St.Kilda from centre was all class. It has to be close to goal of the year. Also more than likely he will best and fairest at the Richmond football club in 2007.

i had the pleasure of sitting on a plane from brisbane to adelaide with the brisbane lions once when he (lambert) played for them (11 years ago now). he was acting like a tool on the plane, came across as very arrogant. that was the impression he left on me anyway. if foley continues his good form then yes.

As good has Foley has been this year I want to reserve my judgement until he is tagged on a regular basis and is still able to perform to the level he is at the moment.
As for Foley versus Lambert ---- one is a game breaker and the other was a ball distributor (as long as it was within 35meters)

Foley now, or Lambert at his best

tough one...lambo was cunning and smarter with the hands...but foley is faster and..well...a better kick...but ordinary would beat lambo's kicking...
each way bet...but i would suggest that foley will end up a far better player when he gets to his 4th or 5th year. We tend to forget this kid has been in the game for 3 minutes. As i say, you either have it or you dont...and when you do, we see it from the start, as opposed to other more notable "career long developers", that we know well. ;)

he wore 18

Don't remember him wearing 18... He definitely wore 4 for quite a few years though.

Stu Edwards wore 18 in the early-mid 90's, though Lambert could have worn it before him.

A better thread to debate would have been who was the smarter footballer. Paul broderick or Craig Lambert

Agreed

Foley and Lambert were/are different footballers.

To bag Lambert as a player is stupid ... was very talented

FWIW 1980 ... Lambert was a bit more in and under than Brodders , but brodders won out on the class stakes