Liverpool, Chicago Bulls.
Only a couple of days away now...who will get the coveted Number 1 pick and ultimately Lebron James? I hope the Bulls get really lucky and get it, if not, a top three selection would be nice. Anthony would fit nicely into the SF spot for Chi-Town.

Denver or Cleveland will most probably get it but dont be surprised to see New York amazingly win the lottery :D

I hope cleveland get Lebron and denver get carmelo.Denver are doing a great jod of slowly(repeat slowly)getting a decent young side together.if they can get a franchise star they will be back in town.they may be able to trade jwaun Howard for a good pick or veteran point guard as well.Wouldnt be suprised to see howard go to the Kings for the exception either.he has made heaps of dough and could be a good pick-up.Lakers seem to be interested as well

Wouldn't suprise me to see toronto or New york get either though.The east needs to get the majority of the good picks to sustain a healthy competition.

How many number 1 2 or 3 picks have denver got in the past 6 years or so no matter who they get they get no where, if lebron goes to ny all they need is a descent centre and look out the rest of the league,(not that im a ny fan!!) well thats providing lebron lives up to expectations, we all dont wanna see another kobe no do we. fair enough he dominates now but took him a while..

No doubt that the landscape of the league changes tomorrow. The focus changes from the Spurs, Mavs, Nets and Pistons to whom will be bagging LeBron, Carmelo and Darko.

I'll have a mock draft up tomorrow after the lottery.

Originally posted by jerry springer
ive got a feeling the bucks got atlanta's pick matty for the big dog

not 100% sure though
Ah. I think you are right mate. In that case...Atlanta will still suck.:p

yep,now im sure.

Fri., Aug. 2 :Milwaukee trades F Glenn Robinson to Atlanta for F Toni Kukoc, F Leon Smith and a 2003 first-round pick.

I think Milwaukee got the best out of that trade. :p

Atlanta on paper(and on video games:p ) always seem to have a good team,but never seem to get anywhere.feel sorry for Shereef.he has played 600+ and never played in a play-off series.If they can trade for a good pass first point guard they may make some inroads.

Atlanta on paper(and on video games:p ) always seem to have a good team,but never seem to get anywhere..
Yup. Terry, Reef, Robinson, Ratliff, Glover - some good names, but the bench drops away real quick and they have no system at all.

How about Memphis - they did well out of the trade that sent Reef to the Hawks. No doubt about that.

Originally posted by mattyc2422
How about Memphis - they did well out of the trade that sent Reef to the Hawks. No doubt about that.

Did they get Gasol for Reef?If so yes,they certainly came ahead.Memphis will continue to do well.They made a bit of a mistake with Gooden though.

Gasol had a bit of the second year blues I think or "sphomore slump" but he Should come out bigger and better this year.I think he played in the world championships which normally takes a lot out of the player.

Atlanta on paper(and on video games:p ) always seem to have a good team,but never seem to get anywhere.feel sorry for Shereef.he has played 600+ and never played in a play-off series.If they can trade for a good pass first point guard they may make some inroads.

Atlanta need to trade the big 3 and start all over again IMO. Problem is who would be stupid enough to take any of those 3 guys off Atlanta's hands??

Lottery is in about 2 or 3 hours I believe, annoyed that Foxtel arent showing it. I know ABC is covering it in the States. I suppose you dont really look at it this way but very soon we will all see a moment that could live in infamy. If LeBron is as good as he is hyped to be then this will be the lottery that could change the face of the NBA for many years to come.

I hope the Bulls get number 1 or at least a top 3 pick. History says the team with the worst record hardly ever gets the top pick so watch for an upset. Oh and although Houston has like a 1% chance of winning it...just imagine if they do?? Yao, Franchise and LBJ!! DAMN!

LBJ TO CLEVELAND!

1. Cleveland Cavaliers
2. Memphis Grizzlies (conveyed to Detroit Pistons)
3. Denver Nuggets
4. Toronto Raptors
5. Miami Heat
6. Los Angeles Clippers
7. Chicago Bulls
8. Atlanta Hawks (conveyed to Milwaukee Bucks)
9. New York Knicks
10. Washington Wizards
11. Golden State Warriors
12. Seattle SuperSonics
13. Memphis Grizzlies

Well, that is what the Cavs have been playing for all year.

Re: LBJ TO CLEVELAND!

Originally posted by Showbag
1. Cleveland Cavaliers
2. Memphis Grizzlies (conveyed to Detroit Pistons)
3. Denver Nuggets
4. Toronto Raptors
5. Miami Heat
6. Los Angeles Clippers
7. Chicago Bulls
8. Atlanta Hawks (conveyed to Milwaukee Bucks)
9. New York Knicks
10. Washington Wizards
11. Golden State Warriors
12. Seattle SuperSonics
13. Memphis Grizzlies

Well, that is what the Cavs have been playing for all year.

Joe Dumars would be jumping up and down with joy right now, Does anyone know how the Pistons manage to get Grizzlies pick?

Originally posted by Showbag
I believe it was for a trade in 1997 for Otis Thorpe. Of course, this was when the Grizzlies were in Vancouver.

Thats laughable man, fair dinkum pick 2 for Otis Thorpe what a steal!:D

So Detroit to get Darko? Or would they pick up Carmelo? Would the development of Prince in the playoffs mean they don't have a pressing need for a SF.

Billups
Hamilton
Prince/Curry/Robinson
Milcic
Wallace

They may lose Game 3 but they have come out big time winners today.

Detroit would be laughing.

It'll be interesting to see how mucch Cleveland improve. Plus, can anyone imagine the relationship LeBron and Ricky Davis are going to have? :eek:

Toronto would probably want to go for a big guy.

I was hoping that Denver would get it in front of Cleveland. Denver earned my respect by playing hard all year, they didnt win many games but they didnt throw any either like the Cavs.

Bron would have fit in nicely at Denver too, just slipping straight into the starting PG position....Howard would stick around because of LeBron, Nene getting better all the time, a healthy Camby and then suddenly FA's would want to come to Denver with the James factor.

Much better than throwing James into the deep end with Davis, Darius Miles and Wagner....ugh...I feel for Lebron.

Oh and Detriot....how good are they feeling right now, well the bigwigs are feeling good, the players not so good. But an Eastern Conference Finals team now have the opportunity to choose between Carmelo and Darko...Detroit can only get better.