maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Well our Mighty Crows are now under the pump to maintain their top four position, before the 'bye' we were two games clear of the team in 5th position but now we have Essendon breathing down our necks:( This without doubt is a must win game or we will be letting our great start to the year fall away. Massie is out this week with a calf injury but Johnson and Benike have come back into the side which should provide us with another target up forward:) I think to win this game we need to win in the middle and the ruck contests, its not going to be an easy game and every Crow Supporter there on Sunday arvo needs to be behind our boys 120% ,we have three games at home and they should all be wins and we should settle for nothing less, my predicition Crows to win by less than a kick an edge of your seat game:D

Absolutely...

If we want to be thought of a top four team, then this game is one that we have to win.

I'm a bit worried about our forwards though (have been for the last five years!!), and Collingwood, statistically, have the best defence in the competition too, so it's going to be interesting.

Should be a great crowd at footy park, wish I was there!

Cheers

yes Marty, it is a big game. I am more confident today then I was on Monday! I think they boys will be really pumped up for a good game. I spoke to Michael Doughty last night when I was out shopping and stressed to him the importance of this week. He said the boys were ready and eager to get back on the winning list.

Lets hope the boys can do just that!

k
xx