All Blacks, Black caps
Wasn't a fan of Port playing this before the first final and feel the last thing played before a final should be the national Anthem anyone else feel the same way?
I have no problem with them doing it during the regular season. Should the AFL ban it from finals?

Wasn't a fan of Port playing this before the first final and feel the last thing played before a final should be the national Anthem anyone else feel the same way?
I have no problem with them doing it during the regular season. Should the AFL ban it from finals?
Its a home final.It adds to the atmosphere and overall game day experience. absolutely no reason to get rid of it.

Nothing to do with that just feel the national anthem should be the last thing played before a final
its not like its played straight after the national anthem the teams then go and do a warm up after the anthem anyway. This has been stewing with you for the last two weeks hasn't it :D

To be honest though, as a port supporter I don’t particularly enjoy NTUA when it’s a nothing game against a small bottom 8 team, but in a top 4 clash or a final NTUA is awesome and makes the atmosphere so hyped, especially when the opposition supporters are getting into it and waving their flags.

They won’t, but feel like NTUA should be saved for big games.

It’s our final we can do what we want.
Fair enough what about if the Grand Final was in Adelaide and Port made it would you be happy with it being played then. Even if they weren't the higher qualifying team. As I have said don't have a problem in the home and away just don't like it for finals. Especially after the National Anthem

I look forward to when the Tassie Devils are in the league, play Port and sing their pre-game song, INXS's 'Devil Inside' after Port's.

If you've ever seen or heard of how a pack of devils devour road kill, good luck singing 'Never Tear Us Apart'...!!!

I'm getting a tickle in the "family jewels" thinking about it already.
It's the best thing in Australia.
"You were here! A thousand years! I was standing!!!! OVER THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Makes me want to drink a slab of XXX, smash a big fat ****ing tub of Farmers Union Ice Coffee and get a tattoo of the Boxing Kangaroo.
**** I love Australia and INXS and Port Adelaide theme song!!!

Home final. Up to them. Whether you like the song choice or not (I do), is a great initiative and no reason not to do it just because it is a final (at their home ground). Is more for the crowd than the players. Let it be...

Agree 100% mate. In finals it should be replaced with a 'neutral' song like True Blue or Up Their Cazaly so Port don't get an unfair advantage.

To be honest though, as a port supporter I don’t particularly enjoy NTUA when it’s a nothing game against a small bottom 8 team, but in a top 4 clash or a final NTUA is awesome and makes the atmosphere so hyped, especially when the opposition supporters are getting into it and waving their flags.

They won’t, but feel like NTUA should be saved for big games.
You can't pick and choose.
The opposition will think you don't rate them.

It's terrific.
Do it every game.

Fair enough what about if the Grand Final was in Adelaide and Port made it would you be happy with it being played then. Even if they weren't the higher qualifying team. As I have said don't have a problem in the home and away just don't like it for finals. Especially after the National Anthem
FMD.
Really?

Just worry about your own side FFS.

I hate it because it's cool and wish my team thought of it first.
100%

I've been at a couple of Port home games where they play this, best AFL pre game idea by a ****ing mile

Port are the home team so they should be allowed to do what the **** they want

What is it with Geelong posters sooking about shit this week?

First interstate teams shouldn't be allowed home finals and then they shouldn't be allowed pre game entertainment