Re: New AFL Video Game - Part 8 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

There should be a "Judd with hair" option

Chris_Judd_GF_AP537462.jpg

A far better looking bloke...not only because of the jumper

march is coming along to quick! soundwave in march also Not sure whats more exciting seeing iron maiden, or playing this game, have waited ages for this game my partner probably hates hearing it :D
any news on anything to do with stkilda in the game
can we unlock any old saint greats?

There's a cheat that if you collect 40 possessions in a game with Sam Gilbert, Riewoldt and Dal Santo's uniform disappears.

hahahahahahaha.... i like it... good one mate.
For dally it would suck if it was a bit ''chilly on the willy''

Is it odd to be relating things while playing FIFA back to AFL? My thirst for a footy game is so great that I'll be thinking about pressure footy, big leads for a header etc, although I'm not desperate enough to resort to AFL 2006. Those games were just putrid.

Hi Ross, do players have there own stle of play, such as Buddy's natural arc

Omg all i want is a trailer or some gameplay. just a bit of something so i can watch lol i have been waiting for this game for far to long and im getting annoyed lol CANT WAIT!!!

i joinred 3 years ago id hope im not one of them

I think the reference to noob isn't referring to a noob to this website, but a noob to this particular topic (i.e asking questions already covered or are in the FAQ etc.)

oh i understand, i usually arent logged in just browse the site, its coming along nicely though

I've noticed a lot of the long term members are the condescending ones. They act as if they own the site.

Don't worry mate, you'll still find some good people here. :)

Good people are starting to seem few and far between....

So whens the release date? ;)
No seriously, who cares if there are new people here.
If they refuse to read the FAQ before posting, let them be. Simply don't answer.

been away for a while and reread what i missed. since i just got back ross' avatar has changed back to judd, anyone know how i can get the didak photo? or any others that have appeared and now gone? Cheers.

Just a few quick ones I was wondering about.

Is there a release date?

Will the socks be perfectly rendered for each player?

Is there a draft?

Can you make a pro? (like fifa, pro evo etc)

Cheers, thanks if you can help.

In that case EB are doing themselves a huge diservice to their stores and also to BigAnt, as most people who pick that 'mock up' from the shelf are looking for anything they can on the package as to what can be expected from the new game, and of course the assumption is that it's actual footage from the new game they are trying to get you to pre-order.
It also doesn't help that the article in question carries the logo of XBOX, PS3 and Wii, which also would lead many to assume the screenshot is from either the XBOX or PS3(the better graphic systems), as other games do with their pre-sell merch.

As soon as I picked it up I instantly thought "it looks shit", as did my missus.

I'd be pulling it off the shelves quick sticks if I was them.

I was at another store for a stocktake today, and i saw it. Its a ****ing disgrace

I called my guys and told them to cut off the info about the Wii game thats on the back and side for the 360 and PS3 versions on my shelf

At least that picture of the old AFL game looks like it'll fit in with a Wii game.

I knew you would be annoyed, given your passion for the new game and having the "sneak peak" and all. Go get 'em mate! :thumbsu:

Its just shithouse

i'm calling HQ tomorrow, and telling them to do a recall on the slick, as its not fair for the customers who know no better, Big Ant or EB as a company

I was at another store for a stocktake today, and i saw it. Its a ****ing disgrace

I called my guys and told them to cut off the info about the Wii game thats on the back and side for the 360 and PS3 versions on my shelf

At least that picture of the old AFL game looks like it'll fit in with a Wii game.

Its just shithouse

i'm calling HQ tomorrow, and telling them to do a recall on the slick, as its not fair for the customers who know no better, Big Ant or EB as a company

I will supply a screen shot at super-hi resolution but it will be up to HES and EB whether they will use it or not.

been away for a while and reread what i missed. since i just got back ross' avatar has changed back to judd, anyone know how i can get the didak photo? or any others that have appeared and now gone? Cheers.

Just for you :)

(for a little while...)

PS: right-click on it and save it if you want to keep it.

I will supply a screen shot at super-hi resolution but it will be up to HES and EB whether they will use it or not.

When you gonna send it?

I have to pop in tomorrow morning and do some paperwork, so i will call then.

i can tell them you're sending it on, and tell em to use it!

When you gonna send it?

I have to pop in tomorrow morning and do some paperwork, so i will call then.

i can tell them you're sending it on, and tell em to use it!

To do it justice the end of the day - we may not be able to use it depending on HES/AFL approval but I will try very, very hard.

No worries

I will call them tomorrow anyway and get them to be removed from 360 and PS3 sections, as its nothing but a blatant lie really.

Why dont we get the mods to lock this thread, until there is something to discuss

If it stops all the silly chatter ( non game related that is) then I'm down for it.