New Column...

Just thought I'd let you guys know that I am doing a regular column over at Demonland. I was going to do my own site, but it's far too hard and time consuming, so I figured, if u can't beat em, join em!

I'll cover all sorts of stuff, mainly footy, but I'll still be the same opinionated Adam who will get across his views, no matter who likes them and who doesn't. I'll be making it as interesting as possible, and hopefully it will be a good read for all. Just check out Demonland.com and it will be up very soon! Cheers! :)

Best of luck to you, Adam. Welcome to the fraternity of online journalists! :)

I look forward to checking out the site and reading your stuff.

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by you_idiot
Best of luck to you, Adam. Welcome to the fraternity of online journalists! :)

I look forward to checking out the site and reading your stuff.

Cheers,
William

Thanks William! :)

I've always wanted to do something like this, but never got around to organising it. But I'm looking forward to it, as I got plenty of things to warble on about! :D

Where do you post columns online mate? I'll have to check them out myself!

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Where do you post columns online mate? I'll have to check them out myself!

Writing for a different soccer site these days. I'll IM you on MSN and let you know where...

In fact, I'm working on a feature for the site even as we speak.

Thanks for the kind words. :)

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by Deestroy
Congrats on that Adam, but make sure you don't start posting on the Demonland board instead of this one! Or we will have to tell them what you have said about them in the past! ;):D

I wont mate, BF is always number one. No doubt I will have to post there a little bit, but I'll always come here first (and now, also to save some face! ;) )

Originally posted by Deestroy

Twas not bad, Adam sure let his anti-robbo/clark/chell agenda be shown! :D
And do I sence that some of the info was taken from our humble board?? ;)

Course I did! :D

And yes, info is taken from all over the place, and BigFooty is always good for it! And I won't be forgetting you guys at all! :D :D

I'll be doing weekly ones, and hey, I might nick stuff from here again! Thanx for the encouragement and I hope I can continually improve from there! Cheers!

Originally posted by footyman
Good article Adam.

Sorry, how dull of me there...

GREAT article Adam. FANTASTIC analysis of the list, and written with all the QUALITY that we'd expect from some Melbourne newspaper scribes.

I'll look forward to reading your weekly articles over there. And feel free to say whatever because I'm well know for throwing my opinions up on the Demonland Forum which don't go down too well sometimes. Just don't bag Daniher...well if you want to cause a riot then do it. I'm known for doing it every second week...no wonder noone likes me over there anymore :(

GREAT article Adam. FANTASTIC analysis of the list, and written with all the QUALITY that we'd expect from some Melbourne newspaper scribes.

I'll look forward to reading your weekly articles over there. And feel free to say whatever because I'm well know for throwing my opinions up on the Demonland Forum which don't go down too well sometimes. Just don't bag Daniher...well if you want to cause a riot then do it. I'm known for doing it every second week...no wonder noone likes me over there anymore :(
Just don't go bagging ND here or we will hate you too!! :rolleyes:

Ok so maybe we bag ND as well, and maybe we don't hate any Dees supporters... But the rest is true! ;) :D :D

Thanks alot Brad, I appreciate that! (if in fact u were not being sarcastic! :D).

I will actually take the ND part on board. I enjoy lighting the fire for a mini riot, so if the oppurtunity arises, I will not hold back. I already have an idea or two for the next one also. They will be serious but still have plenty of interesting things to go along with it. Thanks for reading and giving me feedback - the Cowboy has been let loose! :D :D ;)

(if in fact u were not being sarcastic! :D).

I wasn't being sarcastic. I just think my first comment "Good article Adam" was a too short and dull.

For a debut article I reckon you've done a great job. It isn't always the easiest thing to do...to sit down and write an article which flows properly but also gets across your message. Add to that the fact you've said you will accept criticism and I reckon you've made a good start. So yeah keep those articles coming.

My ND comment was just a warning...maybe save that topic until you have settled in to your new writing role for a few months.

I wasn't being sarcastic. I just think my first comment "Good article Adam" was a too short and dull.

For a debut article I reckon you've done a great job. It isn't always the easiest thing to do...to sit down and write an article which flows properly but also gets across your message. Add to that the fact you've said you will accept criticism and I reckon you've made a good start. So yeah keep those articles coming.

My ND comment was just a warning...maybe save that topic until you have settled in to your new writing role for a few months.

Well thanx alot mate, I appreciate it greatly!

I did find it hard to produce the first up column, as I believe that first impressions last. A bad column, and people will tune out very quickly. A good one, and people will keep coming back, so I was working my guts out to make sure it was a good one, and by the sounds of things, I have achieved that to some extent. With a few under my belt, I will get better.

I will leave ND for now for sure, as he is doing well. As soon as he annoys me though, you know I will have a few choice things to say - I love criticism! :D :D

just had a read and it i must say - it was very, very good!!

and no, i wont go off at you for what you said about woewodin. nothing there was too out of line!

Just thought I'd point this out.

Our lovely moderater Nicki/Dee has taken it upon herself to go onto the other boards and criticise my article, which I thought was oh so nice of her. I don't mind her having an opinion at all, just thought it was interesting that she won't have a go at it in here where she knows she won't have much back-up.

Nice sniping Nicki, but a tad soft all the same.

Just thought I'd point this out.

Our lovely moderater Nicki/Dee has taken it upon herself to go onto the other boards and criticise my article, which I thought was oh so nice of her. I don't mind her having an opinion at all, just thought it was interesting that she won't have a go at it in here where she knows she won't have much back-up.

Nice sniping Nicki, but a tad soft all the same.

Don't take it to heart mate. You obviously worked hard on this article, and it is really quite good. You are entitled to your opinions, as is Nicki, but there are such things as constructive criticism, and it sounds like she has not done the right thing by sniping you on the Melbourne board. But seriously, if the majority of people thing it is good, then that is all that matters.

There are always going to be people who don't agree with you, it's no biggy.

Originally posted by Stucey

Don't take it to heart mate. You obviously worked hard on this article, and it is really quite good. You are entitled to your opinions, as is Nicki, but there are such things as constructive criticism, and it sounds like she has not done the right thing by sniping you on the Melbourne board. But seriously, if the majority of people thing it is good, then that is all that matters.

There are always going to be people who don't agree with you, it's no biggy.

I understand that, and as I said, people are entitled to those opinions....however, I thought Nicki would have been good enough to come here and tell me, seeing as she is "mod" of this board and everyone else here let me know. She sniped me where she knew she could. It was soft, and I took offence.

But it doesn't matter. Most thought it was good mate, and thanx for your kind words! :)