Fraser to my maxwell

dawes to my cloke/rocca

Dick to my davis

Barham to my Heath

Brown to my presti

Fraser to Maxwell would have been my first pick, but it does immediately betray our unfettered optimism and trust, some would say.

And just for the hell of it and in a "Benny Hill" moment I reckon it should be....

Dick to my Sidebottom...

and definitely don't read anything into that except the fact that Benny Hill was on recently. :)

Thanks for the Welcome guys!! The move has to be pretty much swaping the times I post within Bigfooty, which to this point has been little, with the time I spend on EB&W, which as some of you know is ridiculously alot.

My decision to swap the two forums EB&W to BigFooty Magpies, is not because some arguement I am having with Wiz, or anything like that. Honestly, I am just getting tired of good threads getting masacred by some pest, and having the good threads sink to the bottom.

The other day we had two cricket forums, one soccer, one NFL Footy and one pest post, that had everyone taking it apon themselves to enlightened the poor misguided soul, for 60 messages, making the board look a mess. I couldn't of posted a decent message if I wanted to. It would of been into archive 1 in a wink. Sort of like the chances a good Collingwood post lasting out on the main bigfooty board, not alot of chance.

If I redirect all of my future thoughts onto here; I can edit,
it is neater, I can personalise if I choose, there are no pests that change the look of the board, with a thread that keeps getting more and more right justified, out of the screen. At times I may cut and paste one of my posts from here to there, but most of the times, I only have time for it to be written once from straight off the top of my head. Edit option will be my friend. :p

Davis/Didak to my Peter Daicos
Dawes to my Johnathan Brown
Nath Brown to my Craig Kelly
Nick Maxwell to my Glen Jakovich
2009 to my Premiership, and yours!!;)

Sounds to me like you have no idea. The discussion in which you mention, it was excepted overall that 90 side wouldn't win a game vs the two sides. The 1990 side would need at least six months training by the current training methods, before they would get near our 09 boys. So yeah, it would be foolish to run from a discussion my side won.:confused:

I don't foolishly run from anything, if a site is no longer good enough for me, I move on. Its taken 9 years, but I'm happy with the decision. :cool:

As far as I know, I have no internet enemies, unless you are one Lupton Warsquidy:o

Quiet happy to answer anyone queries about that and other topics. Hard to run away when you hide in a better, more visited football site. :rolleyes: Maybe I will start my own Collingwood site, NO ONE will catch me in there:D:D

See how foolish that was, what you said Luppy, you've gone and got me all obviously right again;)

Welcome D9.

Why don't do tell us your thoughts on our chances for the 2009 season and why you think that.

Good way to get you writing about your favourite topic, and to give us who haven't had the opportunity, to read your material.

Current Order.
1 Scott Pendlebury: It has been said that Pendlebury is the most dangerous player with the ball forward of the center circle. By the end of this year, Pendlebury will be pushing right into that elite group.

2 Travis Cloke: Seems to of bounced back well after being smacked around the head by some moron. Have they caught that bloke yet?

3 Leon Davis: A fit and focused Leon with a full preseason up his sleeve, promises to be real spectacular. Will be one of the players that rotates through the midfield. Like Pendlebury, just needs one more step to make an exclusive group in the AFL.

4 Alan Didak: Alan has been making a hard preseason look easy. Kicked a few goals in the two practice matches we have played, but we don't expect anything else. Didak 09, will be that one step better, because sometimes being laconic, is what the problem has been with Dids, but he is not afforded such a playing style in 09, because he owes the club, for their loyalty, even against saying NEXT time your gone, after the shooting incident, so for him to be there is great, and it will be us that benefits from a remorseful Alan, not some other team.

5 Dane Swan: Danes tattoo will make him stand out in the 09season. Swan has been known to fade into the background, and picks up alot of possessions that can be missed. With this Tattoo, we will be asking, WHICH DAYNE WAS THAT? We will be paying particular notice, to see if Swan got the possession, or was it Beams? Because as I will mention soon, there is more to Beams that meets the eye, so the tattoo clash could be as of this year.

6 Heath Shaw: Seems to be bored with preseason training. Is really keen for the season to just get started. He is the fittest he has been since being at the club, and he just wants to get out and prove it. He has pushed hard to this point, because he like Dids, will make 09 their best, because when you stuff up like they did, the best way to make it forgotten, is roll out a dominating year. Heaf is ready, countdown hurry up.

7 Nathan Brown: Has been performing in the practice matches. Seeing Brown go forward in these simulations, makes me think that there will be even more rotation than I thought. I was of the false belief that Brown would not venture forward this year, given we seem to be chock a block in the forward line. Perhaps Brown is enjoying kicking goals at training, because he wont in the games.

8 Paul Medhurst: Will not feature in our 'rubber cup' campaign. Will be back for round one. Medhurst excelled in 08, but it worries me that he may not give us as much in 09. Perhaps the step into the midfield may have to wait until next year, because his lack of preseason, will not see Medhurst have a big enough motor for the step. Not all is lost, expect Medhurst to kick goals again from a forward pocket.

9 Harry O'Brien: He just keeps on improving every week, even through the preseason. Harry went to Africa, rather than to Mount Humprey, and I thought that the others would of benefited from high altitude and would be a little ahead of Harry. To Harry's credit, he must of followed the clubs instructions to a tea, because he is one of the hardest defenders to beat at our club, and it shows.

10 Dale Thomas: Thomas the tank has built up over the preseason, and is playing his regular good footy, in the practice matches.I really hope Thomas becomes a regular in the centre square next year, he just has to get that little bit more tenacious, and for a longer period of time. Thomas will do that more in 09, given the work he seemed to have done.

11 Nick Maxwell: I believe Maxwell has put on a little beef across the shoulders, which may make him harder to move off the line when in marking duals. This guy will rise, purely due to expectation of being captain. It will be interesting where he is played in 09 though. Probably a bit of everything.

12 Martin Clarke: He and Heath Shaw will be awesome off the back flanks this season. Clarke just keeps learning, and we seen what he did with the info from his first lessons. How good will he be when he has 5 seasons under his belt.

13 Josh Fraser: Josh is fit, and that is something that he hasn't been for so long. If he stays as fit, we may see a fair dinkum ruck combo between Bryan, Wood and Josh. Fingers crossed.

14 Cameron Wood: Seems to be doing well in ruck work. Nothing matters now though. I am hoping like hell, that Wood will start carving a good career out for Collingwood. Time is right.

15 Simon Prestigiacomo: He like Fraser, is fit for the first time for ages. To keep these guys fit, is extremely important to our season.

16 Sean Rusling: Still being brought along slowly. In rehab group, so I hope his shoulders are good come round one. He most probably wont be risked in the rubber cup. He is like a reconditioned car, sitting in the garage. Goes very quick, but broke down last start.

17 Chris Dawes: The most recent practice match wasnot a good one for key forwards. I have played on that ground, and constantly the key forwards get burnt by the midifeld. All that is important, is the Dawes isn't injured.

18 Anthony Rocca: As per usual, Anthony Rocca is not doing the full training the others are. Rocca did run throughs on a nearby oval. Rocca will only play half matches in 09. I would of thought, to be out from round 8 of 08, you would be sweet for full training by the next January. Obviously not.

19 Tarkyn Lockyer: Has been excelling at training, but was given a rest from this practice match. Is good value, is Tarkyn.

20 Jack Anthony: Really would of been keen to see Anthony as a key defender for the practice match, but he must have a niggling injury. Hope he gets back to it soon, because he is needed for defence.

Will do others later

21 Tyson Goldsack
22 Anthony Corrie
23 Shane O'Bree
24 Ben Reid
25 Chris Bryan
26 Brad Dick
27 John McCarthy
28 Ben Johnson
29 Steele Sidebottom
30 Sharrod Wellingham
31 Brent McAffer
32 Shannon Cox
33 Dayne Beams
34 Jarrad Blight
35 Jaxson Barham
36 Luke Rounds
37 Danny Stanley
38 Leigh Brown
39 Ryan Cook
40 Alan Toovey
41 Kevin Dyas
42 Scott Reed
43 John Bennell
44 Jaryd Blair
45 Tristan Francis
46 Lachlan Keefe
47 Tobias Thoolan

What do you think of our Draft Class this Off-Season D9?

It is A class DTM, best draft I have ever seen. Best instant training success ever, even better than Thomas and Pendlebury. This year some of these players are freaks, and I believe we have got the best of them. I wouldn't mind betting, we have hit every nail on the head, in Sidebottom, Beams, Blight and Round. Don't know about Brown, but who knows. :confused:

Early Reports do Sound good Espically with Beams but How about the Rookies