Nicely played...

I wish they showed your game on Channel 10 instead of the Port-Saints snorefest.

As a neutral supporter, congratulations on the win. It's good to see a team winning by playing attractive, attacking football, which is what you obviously did tonight. :thumbsu:

Hopefully you continue on with this form, as the more teams who play free flowing football, rather than the flooding, negative, boring crap St.Kilda dish up on a regular basis, the better.

Great game, I mean halfway through the game I didn't even mind if we lost just because we we're playing an awesome style of footy :o bl to brissy, off night.

great win Dees. Since you nearly (and should've) beaten us I've found myself barracking for you guys. And even stranger, I'm going for Port tonight too.

Looks like Dees won't need to worry about priority picks this year

Congratulations, it looks as though you blokes have finally arrived.

Looking very much forward to next week to see where we stand.

Very well done and congrats to you guys. Great game played by Melbourne tonight. Enjoy the win, you guys deserve it to the max.

Wandered down to the G to watch you guys and could not help but be impressed. Pressure was superb, just like against Collingwood except this time you were able to put Brisbane to the sword. Grimes is going to be an out and out gun if he is not already.

Every since i was a kid, Melbourne seem to be one of those teams that everyone "likes/has a soft spot" or is their "second team". Pity we dont have more that are just straight up followers and members, but ill take what i can get.

Hey maybe if Watts eventually gets up and about, we'll get credit for that too haha :)

Was at the G tonight, you guys should be very very proud. Great performance with no individual star, every player did their part. Fantastic to see :D

Isn't it funny that every team we beat apparently had an "off week" against us. Cant people accept that maybe we were better than them on the day?

Cheers for the kind remarks. I haven't felt this excited about going to the footy since late 2006.

Too bad next week is a Sunday arvo game against North Melbourne at the no-atmosphere Dome.

Cheers for the kind remarks. I haven't felt this excited about going to the footy since late 2006.

Too bad next week is a Sunday arvo game against North Melbourne at the no-atmosphere Dome.

It's actually a Saturday arvo game mate ;)

And I'm happy to say I'm going. Hoping for another win, however which way that may occur. I'm not fussed, as long as we win and hopefully keep up the attacking style and overall pressure we applied tonight.

4 in a row gives me chills, great to see us in the 8 for now aswell ;)

Oooh. Saturday arvo. That means it'll be on Channel 10/One HD? I'll be able to record the game and hopefully watch a replay of the victory on Saturday night :)