Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why the hell would we want our line breaking midfielder backing into packs just to please moron Carlton and Geelong supporters that are more insecure than Anthony Hudson at a bodybuilding competitionPretty sure Darcy Cameron took his first bounce ever this season. About as meaningful as how many contested marks a rover takes
I’d play him one out against Xerri all game this week and if we lose because it’s stupid it’s a good learning experience for himSince the heavy have tags started, his ruck work has really dropped off!
If he doesn't start winning more hit outs we might need to make an example of him.
![]()
So far... bit early to tell.... he may need a few more games under his belt!!Pendles has taken 6 contested marks in the last five years.
He goes alright.
Agree. I've never heard a Pie supporter be concerned about it.Not sure why anyone is bothered by this stat. He can be a 3 time premiership player & Brownlow medalist and have 0 CMs for his career. I don’t think he/us will care.

and give off to set up scoring opportunities.You really need to stop the attack on Ned. It’s stupid.Unfortunately, the opposition has already worked our midfield out, Ned is trying to get the ball to Nick, they prefer the ball in Neds hands instead of Nicks because Ned can't use the ball. So, they go to school on Nick, tag him, rough him up, try an prevent Nick at all cost from getting the ball, and that's how you limit our current midfield.
Opposition coaches want the ball in Ned's hands.
Ned's 150m territory gain doesn't hurt anybody, no opposition coach is laying awake at night trying to prevent Ned from getting the ball. Nick's 500 m territory on the other hand is lethal!
Yet we're winning...Unfortunately, the opposition has already worked our midfield out, Ned is trying to get the ball to Nick, they prefer the ball in Neds hands instead of Nicks because Ned can't use the ball. So, they go to school on Nick, tag him, rough him up, try an prevent Nick at all cost from getting the ball, and that's how you limit our current midfield.
Ned's 150m territory gain doesn't hurt anybody, no opposition coach is laying awake at night trying to prevent Ned from getting the ball. Nick's 500 m territory on the other hand is lethal!
So whatever you think the oppo are doing or have worked out.. it's not working for them.I think you're underselling Ned - his disposal is better than some people think.Unfortunately, the opposition has already worked our midfield out, Ned is trying to get the ball to Nick, they prefer the ball in Neds hands instead of Nicks because Ned can't use the ball. So, they go to school on Nick, tag him, rough him up, try an prevent Nick at all cost from getting the ball, and that's how you limit our current midfield.
Criticising a 28 disposal, 7 clearance, 4 score involvement game is ****ing ludicrous. Go outside and touch some grass or something.3rd game in a row playing under par
WTF is going on with some on here. He's the heaviest tagged player I can remember for a long time. Still had a huge impact in the game.Criticising a 28 disposal, 7 clearance, 4 score involvement game is ****ing ludicrous. Go outside and touch some grass or something.
Sorry Jmac, to me it looks like there are three options, ignore button, live with it or Ned learns how to kick and I won't need to comment..... Hopefully, the later!You really need to stop the attack on Ned. It’s stupid.
There’s a fourth option.Sorry Jmac, to me it looks like there are three options, ignore button, live with it or Ned learns how to kick and I won't need to comment..... Hopefully, the later!
Anychance you'd like to join the whipping boy thread? I am talent spotting, you fit the bill. Not that you would have much competition.I, for one, am very concerned about Nick's lack of contested marks. As a stand alone stat, it may not mean much, but when you couple it with the fact that he has never produced a best selling novel, he's never produced a record in the the top ten, and the only thing he has ever produced is a load of amasing footy stats, it is definately time to worry.
C'mon Nick, lift your game mate.
Gabbo is playing along with the joke, read his post again in fullAnychance you'd like to join the whipping boy thread? I am talent spotting, you fit the bill. Not that you would have much competition.
We have the privilege of watching what is growing to be one of the best AFL careers ever. Like many before, including his father, Nick is and will continue to find a way to perform regardless of injuries, jumping holding, tags, etc. Watching the attention he receives every CB I am blown away how often he comes up with the ball.
Reread my post or check out whipping boy thread. I didn't mistake Gabbos intent.Gabbo is playing along with the joke, read his post again in full
There’s a fourth option.
You recognise the contribution Long is making to our midfield.
Is it worth the effort though? The club won't be dropping ned because of his kicking anyway. I honestly didn't even notice how supposedly bad his kicking is. I can't recall one of his kicks and then think to myself, this bloke is a terrible kick. I still reckon you're just having fun at others expense.Sorry Jmac, to me it looks like there are three options, ignore button, live with it or Ned learns how to kick and I won't need to comment..... Hopefully, the later!