Apex36
Hall of Famer
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Oh Nick.... don’t be sad, you’ll be wanting them to lose when Collingwood play them next year.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
He needs to that out of his system. Going forward nights like last night with be highlights of his yearIf you watch the coverage, this was a bit after the game and they were chatting, I don't think he was unhappy about the win. He was prob a bit torn given his soft spot for the blues and felt for them.
One more game (round 18) then he won't have no qualms about the blues losing.He needs to that out of his system. Going forward nights like last night with be highlights of his year
exactly.And NEXT YEAR he will be in the thick of it!
He'll want nothing but for the Pies to win then.
I'm def planning on going to some of these, if it doesn't clash.![]()
The Gen Next of men's football has arrived
The AFL has released the first rounds of the 2021 NAB League Boys season with matches starting on Saturday, March 27www.afl.com.au
View attachment 1087943
Sorry for the blurry image. The PDF can be found here
I'm lazy so being able to stream the matches is good enough for me.I'm def planning on going to some of these, if it doesn't clash.
Same. I'll be there too.
I have wondered this, not exactly with Carlton and Tbh based on his interview it wouldn’t matter I don’t reckon. But if Norf finish last (which they will) if he’s as good as people think he is, I wonder if they give the wink wink nudge nudge 500k contract straight away.Ok so don’t get angry but what if Carlscum end up on the bottom of the ladder and have 1st draft pick? For a kid to play at the team he barracks for or go fs. I know it’s not something we want to do but we need the scum to win a few games this year.
They're prepared for to match a bid at pick 1. I wouldn't worry. We have cleaned the deck, they know what it will take to get him. There is no question.Ok so don’t get angry but what if Carlscum end up on the bottom of the ladder and have 1st draft pick? For a kid to play at the team he barracks for or go fs. I know it’s not something we want to do but we need the scum to win a few games this year.
We can match. But he doesn’t have to nominate for us.They're prepared for to match a bid at pick 1. I wouldn't worry. We have cleaned the deck, they know what it will take to get him. There is no question.
Carlton wont be bottom. That will be north
Also, Nick is coming. We want him. He wants to be at this club. We have no worries there.
he will nominate us. That is clear as day. If you haven't seen that from his interviews, I don't know what to say lol He loves this club, playing for our vfl team, training for 6 weeks with the club. There is no question. I spoke to his dad after the VFL game, there is absolute no question.We can match. But he doesn’t have to nominate for us.
I do think it’s an interesting talking point for what clubs do behind the scenes however. Why wouldn’t you be in his ear if you’re Carlton, North or Essendon if you had the number 1 pick?
Yeah I don’t think there’s any doubt he will.he will nominate us. That is clear as day. If you haven't seen that from his interviews, I don't know what to say lol
There is tons of good players in this years draft. When was the last time a F/S prospect went at pick 1?
top 10 picks usually get more $ as draftees, but you can't just offer him a monster deal. Oakleigh is already using him as the face of the nab league. No doubt he'll get some sponsor deal when we draft him.Yeah I don’t think there’s any doubt he will.
It’s more an open thought I wonder how clubs try and do this behind the scenes (cause they would). Because if we had the number 1 pick and there was a Hird who was potentially the stand out number 1, I’d be disappointed if we didn’t try and land him a 400k a year Emirates ambassador deal for the young lad.
Extend Josh ASAPThis speaks for itself.
" Strangely, Daicos grew up a Carlton supporter but said his dream had always been to play alongside his brother Josh at AFL level, something that looks likely to happen next year. “Wherever he is, I’d be happy to play,” Daicos said. “But I’ve obviously loved Collingwood and I’d love to play my footy there. So hopefully everything pans out that way.” "
In the mix. We’ve got a full year of footy to see how good he isHow good are we talking with this kid?
Clear number 1?
In the mix for number 1?
Generational talent who would be number 1 in most drafts?
Andrew Pugsley?
He's already extended til the end of 2022.Extend Josh ASAP
I really don’t understand what you’re talking about here. My criticism of Collingwood in the past is that they didn’t participate in trading up when clubs with academy picks were happy to offload a higher pick for later picks to ensure they had the points required.When looking at the trade. It may very well be that clubs would be better off trading a future pick 6-12 or so for two current picks in the 20s, but the thing is that if you do that, youre not getting market value, because clubs pay a premium to trade up. So ultimately that's my biggest criticism of the trade.
I do think you're over rating getting them a year earlier. These aren't blue chip stocks that you can be confident will definitely rise over time and thus the benefit of compound interest kicks in. They're specky stocks. They will do nothing for a couple of years and then will either boom or bust over the next couple. Extra time in our portfolio is worthless for the majority who bust.
The other factor is that we spoke about not being able to afford getting players across who wanted to come due to salary cap. If this was indeed part of our cap clearing strategy, why would you give up our most valuable trade chip for a below market price.
Just like Annakin Skywalker? A weakness??? Pass.....next!If you watch the coverage, this was a bit after the game and they were chatting, I don't think he was unhappy about the win. He was prob a bit torn given his soft spot for the blues and felt for them.