birdmanptr

Liverpool Lockleys FC
No excuses today we suck we lost that in 20 minutes of football they kicked 5 in 10 minutes in the first and 3rd terms.They are not a good side time for the selectors to make some descions.
11 weeks of good hard footy and SPLASH down the drain in 20 minutes.
FOWARDS FOWARDS FOWARDS TIME TO BITE THE BULLETT watts has to be looked at bode is a GOAL KICKER we learnt more about us today than we have in 11 weeks and its back to the drawing board.

birdmanptr said:
No excuses today we suck we lost that in 20 minutes of football they kicked 5 in 10 minutes in the first and 3rd terms.They are not a good side time for the selectors to make some descions.
FOWARDS FOWARDS FOWARDS TIME TO BITE THE BULLETT watts has to be looked at bode is a GOAL KICKER we learnt more about us today than we have in 11 weeks and its back to the drawing board.

Yes excuses today. We played Geelong in Geelong. Cant expect to win that. Can only hope.

Someone needs to cool down and get back to his homework or tomy toys.

But I thought we were heading towards a possible premiership? :rolleyes:

People need to look at our last two games: Carlton and Essendon. Wow, some real quality there...

We're a side with a great midfield, a VERY good backline and a VERY average forward line. We're not going to win a whole lot of games with our attacking options.

Take a look at today: Perrie? Nope. Jericho? Nope. Welsh? Nope.

Its time people take this year slowly and realise the situation of team is in. Just because we have one or two wins in a row doesn't mean we're going to be there on the last Saturday in September.

But we don't suck. Tell that to Carlton and Essendon. Oh wait...

birdmanptr said:

Think you need to settle down old son & get a hold of your self. :(

Yes we had our chances & didn't take them but both sides should be applauded for a total commitment of hard tough footy.

zajicrow said:
Yes excuses today. We played Geelong in Geelong. Cant expect to win that. Can only hope.

Are you for real!!!
You concede the game before it even starts do you.
I'm sure other Crow supporters thought they were a real chance, I did, even had $100 @ $2.60 on them for the win.
JEEZ, I'm a Power supporter and I had more confidence than you :confused:

You guys really do need some forwards.

birdmanptr said:

Yes we lost, yes it was disappointing, and yes errors were costly... We haven't had a bloody decent forward for years.... and this today becomes a surprise to you, it's not to me. But lets just get some perspective shall we? We are sitting 7 and 5 i would have been thrilled with 4 and 8 at the start of the season. We just lost today the boys are travelling ok up to now, think we will make top 8, but you know what i am proud of how we are travelling, and lets move on to richmond next week.

And prey tell, given we are 7 and 5 what mass changes do we need exactly, and will an influx of young inexperienced first/ second year rookies do more harm to the season then good?

adelaide_girl said:
Yes we lost, yes it was disappointing, and yes errors were costly... We haven't had a bloody decentforward for years.... and this today becomes a surprise to you, it's not to me. But lets just get some perspective shall we? We are sitting 7 and 5 i would have been thrilled with 4 and 8 at the start of the season. We just lost today the boys are travelling ok up to now, think we will make top 8, but you know what i am proud of how we are travelling, and lets movce on to richmond next week.

And prey tell, given we are 7 and 5 what mass changes do we need exactly, and will an influx of young inexperienced first/ second year rookies do more harm to the season then good?

Perfectly put.

Hard to know what to make of today's game. Was it a great, tough effort away from home against a genuine premiership contender or are Geelong just not that good?

At times we looked sublime with our running in waves from defence, other times we looked awful with our overposessing of the footy. In saying that, we definitely had our opportunities to win the game and I felt we were the better side on the day save for our inaccuracy infront of goal and some costly turnovers.

A win next week will get us truly back on track. Oh, and Scotty T is an absolute superstar.

cooperjai said:
Are you for real!!!
I'm sure other Crow supporters thought they were a real chance, I did, even had $100 @ $2.60 on them for the win.

nah dont remember sayin anythin bout conceding the game before it even starts.

Im sure other crow supporters thought they were a real chance, I did.

JEEZ, I said we should never have been expected to beat Geelong in Geelong, not the crap ur goin on about

Not worth starting a new thread over, I just wanted to say that Neil Craig is a class act. Just watching his press conference, the man is just pure class. I wish I had have been paying more attention to him personally during the season, as of now he's my favourite coach in the AFL.

zajicrow said:
JEEZ, I said we should never have been expected to beat Geelong in Geelong, not the crap ur goin on about

actually you said.....

"yes excuses today. We played Geelong in Geelong. Can't expect to win that."

That to me is conceding.

NakedDeadGuy said:
Not worth starting a new thread over, I just wanted to say that Neil Craig is a class act. Just watching his press conference, the man is just pure class. I wish I had have been paying more attention to him personally during the season, as of now he's my favourite coach in the AFL.

Cheers mate.

zajicrow said:

Someone needs to cool down and get back to his homework or tomy toys.
First of all thanks for the personall insult .
It may have been at geelong but im telling you they aint a good side last 2 weeks prove that.How can you tell me we did well we kicked more against the breeze than with it in the last half of the year we are going to get exposed something shocking.No excuses we suck and the selectors have to make some tough descions.

cooperjai said:
Are you for real!!!

Yes i got burnt to last time though i will never back us again and if you want to get your 100 back get on richmond they will flog us which brings us to a good of field battle craig v wallace

noddy said:
Think you need to settle down old son & get a hold of your self. :(

Tell me why i need to get a hold some facts please 7 minutes to go 3rd term 15 up in control jherico gets caught holding the ball trying to be flashy then they kick 5 in 7 minutes.Strong breeze last term could not hit the front dont blame hudson for a bad handball edwards fumbled

birdmanptr said:
Yes i got burnt to last time though i will never back us again and if you want to get your 100 back get on richmond they will flog us which brings us to a good of field battle craig v wallace

Getting abit carried away there aren't you mate. We will, must, beat Richmond

birdmanptr said:

they are not a good side? currently they sit 2nd on the ladder.

we suck? 4 point loss in Geelong?

geez, this overreaction is a bit ridiculous

Crow-mosone said:
they are not a good side? currently they sit 2nd on the ladder.

we suck? 4 point loss in Geelong?

geez, this overreaction is a bit ridiculous

It happens every time we lose.

For a side that was widely tipped to finish bottom 4, we have had an excellent season so far. Have never been comprehensively beaten this year (except for maybe against the Bulldogs), always give 100% effort in each game, yet when we lose a close game to a premiership contender away from home, "we suck". Perhaps it is a reflection on how far we have come in the last 9 months.

snakebite01 said:
For a side that was widely tipped to finish bottom 4, we have had an excellent season so far. (QUOTE]

Dont make judgement on what we thought make a call on what we have seen and we have seen some good football this year but the geelong loss was shocking we kicked more against the breeze than with it and in 20 minutes of football they have kicked 9 goals dont tell me they are a good side.

snakebite01 said:
It happens every time we lose.

For a side that was widely tipped to finish bottom 4, we have had an excellent season so far. Have never been comprehensively beaten this year (except for maybe against the Bulldogs), always give 100% effort in each game, yet when we lose a close game to a premiership contender away from home, "we suck". Perhaps it is a reflection on how far we have come in the last 9 months.

Fair call.

birdmanptr said:
snakebite01 said:
For a side that was widely tipped to finish bottom 4, we have had an excellent season so far. (QUOTE]

Dont make judgement on what we thought make a call on what we have seen and we have seen some good football this year but the geelong loss was shocking we kicked more against the breeze than with it and in 20 minutes of football they have kicked 9 goals dont tell me they are a good side.

Ever considered that an excellent display from our defence and constant pressure being applied by our midfield could have contributed to their low score?

Or are we just saying that they have fluked their way to 2nd spot on the ladder because they are not a good side?