Unscripted Hot Takes
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Nic Martin
- Staff
- #9,426
Injuries mate.. injuries.If that was the case then surely Brad Dick would've played more.

I disagree. I have them very close together but Lenny gets the nod due to his ability to impose himself in big games. Kemp was an excellent big game player but he wasn't able to lift his team like Lenny could.I'll say yes- only by a nose though.
Reckon Lake might've done something serious there..
Hawthorn aren't invincible. The past few weeks have shown that they're not better than Geelong, and are definitely behind Freo. I would put Port on level pegging as well IMO.
yeah i dont think they are the best, but when they move the ball like this it is really good footy to watch. then you watch our forward 50 entries with players having people hanging off them and you just wonder if we will make it to that level
That was a few weeks ago I think, it's been on the Hangar for a fair while now
The past few weeks have shown that they're not better than Geelong,
What? They're clearly, clearly better than Geelong. Your hate is making you underrate them. Just like how you overrate Sydney because you like them for some reason.Hawthorn aren't invincible. The past few weeks have shown that they're not better than Geelong, and are definitely behind Freo. I would put Port on level pegging as well IMO.
Jesus Frost is absolute rubbish. How does he even get a game? Is it just his name?
If that was the case then surely Brad Dick would've played more.
The year that Collingwood recruited Brad Dick, Shannon Cox and Tyson Goldsack remains the greatest piece of phallic recruiting ever.If that was the case then surely Brad Dick would've played more.
Hawthorn aren't invincible. The past few weeks have shown that they're not better than Geelong, and are definitely behind Freo. I would put Port on level pegging as well IMO.
61k.As a rough comparison (slightly different circumstances, I know), what was the Easendon V Richmond crowd in the final round last season?
Theyre not.
Sydney are clearly the best team in the league. It's really not, Hawthorn has terrible defensive lapses (ala Geelong), yes their offensive system is the best in the league but they're clearly the 3rd best team in the league at best.What? They're clearly, clearly better than Geelong. Your hate is making you underrate them. Just like how you overrate Sydney because you like them for some reason.
Their defensive lapses against Geelong and Freo, how they let Collingwood with no Beams, Swan and Adams dominate the midfield for a quarter, and quite possibly the most overrated defence in the league.Which part of the past few weeks have shown them to not be better than Geelong? The 6 out of 7 wins? The only team to beat Sydney in 4 months? or there win against GEELONG? All this with a horrid run of Injuries, You clearly need to look past your hatred for them.
Theyre not.
Sydney are clearly the best team in the league. It's really not, Hawthorn has terrible defensive lapses (ala Geelong), yes their offensive system is the best in the league but they're clearly the 3rd best team in the league at best.
Their defensive lapses against Geelong and Freo, how they let Collingwood with no Beams, Swan and Adams dominate the midfield for a quarter, and quite possibly the most overrated defence in the league.
Their win against Sydney means **** all. I try not to blame the umpires but it was clearly 21 vs 18 on the field that night.
Yup. Seems like hawks fans only turn up when it's a big game
I think a good comparison would be our crowds in late 2012 when we fell of a cliff due to injuries like Collingwood. Our last 3 games were:As a rough comparison (slightly different circumstances, I know), what was the Easendon V Richmond crowd in the final round last season?