Non Lions Discussion 2024

Jaidyn Stephenson looks like an "old" 40 year old.

Top tier closed for a Richmond game. Wouldn't have seen that 5 years ago. Footy fans are fickle wherever you go.
I wonder how many of them come out against us.
I reckon not many but hopefully we still get a decent crowd with their support full of banter and laughter then we flog them
How sweet fttt ftttt

Reckon the eight is just about locked now although for mine the only susceptible team is perhaps the Bombers. Hopefully we can have a strong run home from today but with our injuries and unless we win today, think we’re cooked for the finals.

Love the slap on the wrist sentence. In this age of medical marijuana for all, no one takes growing pot seriously any more.

The government are happy enough for people to drink themselves to death and get addicted to pain meds but God forbid they grow some pot to smoke at home.

Bevo vs fantasy football is a real sophies choice areas.

I think I #standwithBevo though? Sanders been pretty anonymous at AFL level and they have too many inside mids anyway.

I assumed it had been posted by a doggies fan, didn’t realise it was fantasy related. Just found it a funny vid!

The three people tagged are the AFL Fantasy podcasters - they've been complaining about Sanders not playing or getting subbed all season.

But yes, very funny video. Going to miss Bevo when he gets canned at the end of the year - who else quotes Che Guevara in their address at the season launch?

Updated seeds after Round 8. I think they finally make sense!

#1 - Sydney (no change. #1 in attack - up 2, #6 in defence)
#2 - Melbourne (up 1. #9 in attack, #1 in defence - up 1)
#3 - GWS (up 1. #3 in attack - up 1, #9 in defence - up 1) - GWS have risen mainly because of the Bulldogs' fall
#4 - Geelong (first time in the seeds, despite losing to Melbourne. #6 in attack, #7 in defence)

The Dogs slip to 6th, down 4. #2 in attack (down 1), #15 in defence (down 6).

We are #5 (up 2)! #13 in attack (up 2), #2 in defence (up 1). And we are not far off Geelong in 4th. Altho with our surprisingly high rating comes high expectations - my model is anticipating a low scoring 11 point win over Adelaide (#11 overall, #16 in attack, #4 in defence) on Sunday.

Outside the above teams, Carlton come into the top 4 attacks at #4, but being #17 in defence is weighing down their rating (#8 overall). St Kilda have slipped to #3 in defence (#18 in attack - down 2, #14 overall - down 8!).
No change to my seeds this week.

#1 - Sydney 159% (#1 in attack, #5 in defence - up 1)
#2 - Melbourne 143% (#10 in attack - down 1, #1 in defence)
#3 - GWS 124% (#5 in attack - down 2, #11 in defence - down 2)
#4 - Geelong 122% (#6 in attack, #6 in defence - up 1)

We have slipped to #7 (down 2). #9 in attack (up 4), #4 in defence (down 2) @ 113%. My model has us beating Richmond (#17 overall, #15 in attack, #17 in defence, 67%) by 40 points this Saturday.

Making up the top 4 in attack is the Dogs (#6 overall, #2 in attack, #14 in defence - up 1, 116%), Port Adelaide (#9 overall, #3 in attack, #15 in defence, 112%) and Carlton (#10 overall - down 2, #4 in attack, #16 in defence - up 1, 110%).

And making up the top 4 in defence is Fremantle (#12 overall, #17 in attack, #2 in defence, 94%) and St Kilda (#14 overall, #18 in attack, #3 in defence, 89%).