captain ebert

Port Adelaide
"There's a really good feel amongst the group at the moment and a good vibe around the place," Burton said
- the advertiser

ANDREW McLeod has revealed Adelaide will draw on the spirit of The Three Musketeers this year – all for one and one for all – so no Crow will walk alone.
- the advertiser

great stuff.

Interesting that Port supporters actually care about reading articles pertaining to the Crows. I can hardly bother with articles about Port Power.

jmorg1 said:
Interesting that Port supporters actually care about reading articles pertaining to the Crows. I can hardly bother with articles about Port Power.

the obsession really is boring isn't it?

captain ebert said:
yeh true, but obviously not as small as burton's or mcleod's.

my question is, of the 2500 posts he has done how many of them wouldnt be trolling ??

I'd say I have never seen a post from this dip ******** that wasnt some crap trying to cause a bull******** arguement generally a crows supporter but anyone else gets caught up by his obvoius stupidity

jmorg1 said:

well, port power dont start training 'til jan 10 - meaning there isnt much news around - but yes, i must be getting desperate to read an article about the crows in the advertiser of all places - & luckily my desperation was rewarded with golden cliches from the likes of burton. he & mcleod have really given you guys something to hang your hopes on :rolleyes:

ok guys - olive branch here - i'll behave when im here from now on.

it was intended as a bit of off season crap stirring thats all - if you cant handle the inter club banter, i'll stop it right now.

every contribution from this point on will be genuine & meaningful.

cheers guys - CE.

captain ebert said:
doesnt bother me really, no1 nose pick, thanks for asking - its just an internet footy board mate, dont get too serious on me will ya?

I have a feeling that not being liked may extend well past the BF borders in your case mate

captain ebert said:
it was intended as a bit of off season crap stirring thats all - if you cant handle the inter club banter, i'll stop it right now.

fair enough regarding the olive branch

but there is a big difference between off season crap stirring and trolling....

captain ebert said:
Shrug. If the quotes were actually funny / embarassing, you'd have a point.

Gee. A player from a club that had a crap 2004 and now has a new coach, said "there's a good vibe around the place". How hilarious. :rolleyes:

Ha ha. Another player from the same club uses "one for all and all for one" as the sort of attitude the players need to have next season. How inappropriate. :rolleyes:

Crows players do say dumb things from time to time (as do Port players). Why don't you wait until that actually happens before posting your "banter"?

jmorg1 said:

Im actually amazed Port supporter's are literate :confused: I use Port articles for kindling ;)

captain ebert said:
ok guys - olive branch here - i'll behave when im here from now on.

every contribution from this point on will be genuine & meaningful.

cheers guys - CE.

Yeah and pigs will fly out of my butt :rolleyes:

maccas_no1 said:
Im actually amazed Port supporter's are literate :confused:

I'm amazed you would make a statement like that without using an apostrophe in I'm.
:eek: