O'hailpin

Watched the Collingwood game for the first time today and I was super impressed with Ohailpin! This guy is an absolute Champion, wears his heart on his sleeve, and you can just see his passion for the Blues and his hunger for success.

It wasn't just the 5 goals. Even in the first quarter when he kicked one, he did an amazing job of being a target, creating a contest, keeping his feet in the contest and the moving the ball on to one of the little guys running past.

All year he has been super impressive. I was at the Adelaide game, and it was quite clear that Setanta was under the coach's instructions to lead Rutten up the ground leaving space behind him for Betts, Yarran, Garlett and Houlihan. He did this job without fuss for his love of the club. I dont know if a certain ex Full Forward of ours would of done this without sooking.

I am so so glad that O'hailpin is now finally getting some reward for all the hard work that he has been putting in. It is such a credit to him. 16 goals for him so far this year (already a season best) but also many many more goals to other players created because of his contest and work rate.

Great work Setanta! You have always been one of my favourite players, but because of your passion and heart I might soon need to change my name to Heres O'hAilpin! Ha ha! I can just tell that you will be part of a premiership winning side soon!

Go Blues!!!

TG you know I am a Goddess.

Pic not required ;)
This picture of yourself with Gilly is sweet.

miaphr1g.jpg

love his accent, although he made that mistake at the end of the third quarter against hawks, he'l be a gun next year

should download the whole show on 3aw website to listen to the rest of the interview.
some caller asked since eddie betts is the leader of the little helper's group, does he report to Setenta.

Regardless of result, I reckon this experiment will be an extraordinary story like stynes. Just improving at a rate of knots last twelve months,and just seems to think he belongs now. Could be a gun. Kudos Carlton

He's going to win a Brownlow in his 4th year and play 244 consecutive games?

With the recent over-reaction about Falou joining GWS, Setanta keeps getting thrown up as the obvious convert from a non-footballing background.

Even then though it is quickly dismissed and they move on because it doesn't help tell the media story which is of course outrage at a player that "can't kick" coming from another code for big bucks (despite his playing contract being very modest - the marketing, of which he is already worth every cent being the bulk).

So what disappoints me is that a great football story hasn't been told here, and that someone at one of the football networks needs to pull their finger out and get on the Setanta story.

For him to not only get a senior game, which if you beleive the Falou talk, must have nigh on impossible :rolleyes:, but to play over 50 games, and probably close to 150 by the time he is done is nothing short of amazing.

A truly great footy story that is likely to be lost in the anti-Carlton media. De Bolfo will have to do a book. ;)

Don't want to Jinx the lad but has anyone thought that Setanta looks really durable. .. I get the feeling he could play well into his 30s and could possibly be a 200+ game player if he continues to improve. .. Now that would be a great story. ..

With the recent over-reaction about Falou joining GWS, Setanta keeps getting thrown up as the obvious convert from a non-footballing background.

Even then though it is quickly dismissed and they move on because it doesn't help tell the media story which is of course outrage at a player that "can't kick" coming from another code for big bucks (despite his playing contract being very modest - the marketing, of which he is already worth every cent being the bulk).

So what disappoints me is that a great football story hasn't been told here, and that someone at one of the football networks needs to pull their finger out and get on the Setanta story.

For him to not only get a senior game, which if you beleive the Falou talk, must have nigh on impossible :rolleyes:, but to play over 50 games, and probably close to 150 by the time he is done is nothing short of amazing.

A truly great footy story that is likely to be lost in the anti-Carlton media. De Bolfo will have to do a book. ;)

The wkend of the Hawks game there was a big article on Setanta in the The Age.

Setanta didn't get a kick that game and played like a fat kid in the little league.

I'm sure we can all wait for more of the Setanta story 'til after he's played in a premiership with the Blues.

...easily the most gifted non afl born kid playing the game,love their prez,but lets show this young/old/bailey group how to play this fn game!!.
forgodsakes no bullshit turnups like the last cupla weeks pleeeeeze!!:)