OKFL 2017

Not really, only a two can man and falling all over the place

Any truth to the rumour that the brain was told to approach N. Hooper to entice him to be another target in front of the big sticks at tarra, had a few words with him yesterday arvo but he wouldn't let on to much, didn't know he had the capacity to be involved in the recruiting side of things!!

Anyone got the results for the Tarra vs Barnawatha Match? Couldnt make it out there to watch but was interested to see how the new look line up goes? did all new players play?
Also Moyhu how did they go? are they shaping up ok?

Word on the grape vine is that former Port Adelaide big man Alipate Carlile with his brothers Antwan and Will are heading to glenrowan for several games to qualify for finals. And truth to this??

If it is true it is the most depressing thing I have seen on this forum.
You didn't say that they were going there to:
(a) play with their mates.
(b) play grass roots footy
(c) contribute to a country team
(d) play out their career and earn a bit of coin
(e) play a one-off game for some good coin and to boost beer/gate takings

If they did this then I could admire their move and look forward to seeing some great players running around.

But no - you have put forward a rumor that a cashed up side that is concerned that they can't stay strong have decided to purchase a premiership.

Surely stopping this crap is what the salary cap and points system was made for.

If they did this then I could admire their move and look forward to seeing some great players running around.

But no - you have put forward a rumor that a cashed up side that is concerned that they can't stay strong have decided to purchase a premiership.

Surely stopping this crap is what the salary cap and points system was made for.

I think the points system would stop it. Carlile would I think be 6 points. His brothers at least 3 to 4 each. If Hooper was to play there he would be 6 at least. Doesn't leave much more room!

d3e40a3eaa38c8bb212cff6e5cdcc1e0.jpg

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Spot on the money there old mate

Like I said my friend it is just a small rumour that is getting around and if it were true I'm sure it would be fantastic to watch!

On the other hand one could only assume that they would be going out there to play with mates as most of the boys went to school together. I don't think it would have a lot to do with money at all as the boys r local as well.

Just for the record to cobber not once did I mention that glenrowan were concerned about staying strong for the 2017 season and from the looks of their list they haven't really lost any players so only one can assume that they are going to be strong again! Stop the hero quest mission cob

North Wang back on their ground (most of it) by next Tuesday. Some good news for them finally. Hopefully they can get the oval back up to scratch asap
as well as the carlisles for the hawks maybe not glenrowan i know gannons son is best mates with them interesting fact as the night game against the blues could be the hawks going in with a bang any news on praccy matches

Hooper off to the tallangatta league $$$$
Also heard the valley may have a old bloke by the name of Stuart Cooper out of the goal square.

Didn't cooper retire due to injuries? Had heard he is helping out with the thirds out there tho.

Parker will be a handy in for the bats if he can stay fit. Has been a good player for Mulwala for a long time

Didn't cooper retire due to injuries? Had heard he is helping out with the thirds out there tho.

Parker will be a handy in for the bats if he can stay fit. Has been a good player for Mulwala for a long time

Parker hasnt played footy for a few years i dont think, unless he has helped out in the 2's over there. He's well and truly past his best