On Second Thoughts...

Screw Woewodin. I just read a couple of the articles, and he can go to hell as far as I'm concerned. He has a big sook about what we revealed re: his contract, yet everyone basically knew what he was getting anyway. He didn't deserve, and he knows it. He then crys about how his relationship with the club is now sour. Go get stuffed Woewodin. You are a pie now, and I am one Melbourne supporter who couldn't give a rats clackers arseh*le what you now think of the club.

Why don't we all complain about the ludicrous amount of money you squeezed out of the club for your contract? Why don't we complain about the "form" you have displayed over the last 2 years, or lack of it? Why don't we complain about your ability to go missing in big games?

You are not that great Shane. You are an over-rated midfielder who was on $250,000 too much. Go play footy with the Pie boys, and stop worrying about Melbourne so much. We are not trying to save face. Frankly, we shouldn't have to. We traded you for reasons of club stability, and most supporters understand that.

Sorry mate, but I have ZERO respect for you now. Can't wait till the Queen's Birthday clash when Neitz knocks you out, Heffernan gets 30 touches and we win by 10 goals. Oh how I will give it to you then. :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Screw Woewodin. I just read a couple of the articles, and he can go to hell as far as I'm concerned. He has a big sook about what we revealed re: his contract, yet everyone basically knew what he was getting anyway. He didn't deserve, and he knows it. He then crys about how his relationship with the club is now sour. Go get stuffed Woewodin. You are a pie now, and I am one Melbourne supporter who couldn't give a rats clackers arseh*le what you now think of the club.

Why don't we all complain about the ludicrous amount of money you squeezed out of the club for your contract? Why don't we complain about the "form" you have displayed over the last 2 years, or lack of it? Why don't we complain about your ability to go missing in big games?

You are not that great Shane. You are an over-rated midfielder who was on $250,000 too much. Go play footy with the Pie boys, and stop worrying about Melbourne so much. We are not trying to save face. Frankly, we shouldn't have to. We traded you for reasons of club stability, and most supporters understand that.

Sorry mate, but I have ZERO respect for you now. Can't wait till the Queen's Birthday clash when Neitz knocks you out, Heffernan gets 30 touches and we win by 10 goals. Oh how I will give it to you then. :mad: :mad:

I know I'm visiting another teams board so I'm preparing to get caned! But ZERO respect? Are you serious? The club rocks up to you and hands you a contract, and you sign it. So its obviously the players fault? Did the Melbourne admin lose their calculator (I know Freos have at one time or another!) and couldn't add up that the contract was a tad crazy?

Woewodin was getting paid too much but someone had to pay him that cash in the first place. You gonna let them get off scot-free with out giving them a word or two? A bad situation even more badly handled. Hardly time to turn on Woewodin though (I would think).

(this is where you tell this stinkin' dockers fan to get stuffed.)

I think your being a bit harsh on woey considering the way in which Melbourne have treated him
I believe he has every right to be angry with them
How would you like it if your boss reveals to every tom **** and harry what your salary is. Those things should be kept in house and should not be revealed to anybody.
Secondly it was Melbourne who decided to pay woey a huge contract in the first as he never asked for one and was prepared to take a pay cut on his existing salary to help the club out.
Melbourne were not even prepared to discuss the matter with woey and instead told him to heck off which is a p1ssweak effort.
Whats going to happen at the end of next season when they find that Yze is on too much money and the salary cap needs to be tightened again. Are they going to p1ss him off as well.
Melbourne have got a lot too answer for on this one.

Re: Re: On Second Thoughts...

Originally posted by shiva25

I think your being a bit harsh on woey
yeah adam!! :mad:

Originally posted by funky_monk

The club rocks up to you and hands you a contract, and you sign it. So its obviously the players fault? Did the Melbourne admin lose their calculator (I know Freos have at one time or another!) and couldn't add up that the contract was a tad crazy?

Woewodin was getting paid too much but someone had to pay him that cash in the first place. You gonna let them get off scot-free with out giving them a word or two? A bad situation even more badly handled. Hardly time to turn on Woewodin though (I would think).

(this is where you tell this stinkin' dockers fan to get stuffed.)

funky_monk, i aint gonna tell you to get stuffed coz you said it perfectly! the has the right to his privacy and he should have had some choise in the matter of the dees disclosing his persaonly info about his pay. i mean, i dunno about you guys, but i know that my parent wont ever talk about how much they're being paid - as its their business. its the same here. footy is his job, and of course he's gonna try and get as much for it as he can. he also has the choice to share that info with the public, or not. i can totally understand where he's coming from!

and adam, you MUST give "a rats clackers arseh*le" as you so nicely put it, otherwise you wouldnt have put this thread up. you're intitled to your own opinion, and we're intitled to give you ours. WOEWODIN WAS ENTITLED TO WHAT HE SAID - AS HE'S ENTITLED TO HIS PRIVACY.

I think most of you miss my point.

1 - Everyone basically KNEW what Woewodin was on anyway. They didn't exactly come out and say anything specific, just said that he would have earned OVER 1 million in the next two years. Let me stress the over part. That is an absolutely ridiculous amount of money for a player who doesn't deserve it. But what in the world is wrong with what we did? I can't see it. We didn't give out EXACTLY what he was getting, nor did we release anything else about his contract.

2 - Yes, I don't care about Woewodin, but I'm putting it on here to stick up for my clubs decisions. Woewodin was thinking about going back to WA, so he squeezed a HUGE contract out of us so he could stay. It's not entirely the clubs fault like he tries to make out. He milked more money out of the club, and now we regret it. We should have let him go at the end of last year, and had we, all these troubles wouldn't be around. But we made a mistake in giving him far too much money, and yes, it came to bite us on the bum. But it's not all out fault.

Woewodin is just looking for more ways to be annoyed with the club. What, does he think Daniher and Corcoran really care?? I wouldn't think so. He is just crying and complaining over something everyone knew anyway. Heck, he is probably embarrased over the fact that it was a little bit more than everyone thought, and it makes him look stupid.

Mish - I know he is your fave player and all, but I can't help but express these opinions. Reading what he said ****ed me off, so I thought I'd stick up for my club.

i have no problem with what you said. you're entitled to your opinion, and so are we.

Sorry mate, but I have ZERO respect for you now. Can't wait till the Queen's Birthday clash when Neitz knocks you out, Heffernan gets 30 touches and we win by 10 goals. Oh how I will give it to you then.

im agree with u Adam 105%. i read the article in the paper today and thought WTF? is he whinging about. goddd. but at least he fits in at collingwood cos all they bloody do is whinge. :mad:

Who would you rather please, a former player (he's GONE boys and girls) or your 'fans'? (Dees01, you do know there are 20 other players that are absolute champions that demand our respect and support?)

Good on the MFC for giving the fans some facts so the next arguments they have with he club can have some supporting evidence.

Why the hell did the media ask Woey for his opinion? Why would he say he was pleased with the idea?

Stupid media making a mountain out of a molehill (one molehill that should be buried). Just look at what the HS do to the Bulldogs!

Car'n the Mighty Melbourne Demons!
And Adam, I will be sitting with you on the rainy Queens B'day giving it to the 'woods!

Originally posted by happy_in_hell
Who would you rather please, a former player (he's GONE boys and girls) or your 'fans'? (Dees01, you do know there are 20 other players that are absolute champions that demand our respect and support?)

Good on the MFC for giving the fans some facts so the next arguments they have with he club can have some supporting evidence.

Why the hell did the media ask Woey for his opinion? Why would he say he was pleased with the idea?

Stupid media making a mountain out of a molehill (one molehill that should be buried). Just look at what the HS do to the Bulldogs!

Car'n the Mighty Melbourne Demons!
And Adam, I will be sitting with you on the rainy Queens B'day giving it to the 'woods!

Will be a joy to have you there! :D

Andrew - what was wrong with what we did? We could care less about Woewodin now, who cares if he is ****ed off with us!

Glad most agree with what we did tho! :)

I can relate to what he (Woewodin) is feeling. Really you wouldn't like to be treated that way by a club, and he is obviously has a lot of anger toward the club, mostly because he wanted to stay a Demon. But the fact is, he's gone. Whatever he says now we should just ignore and MOVE ON!

Andrew - what was wrong with what we did? We could care less about Woewodin now, who cares if he is ****ed off with us!

Glad most agree with what we did tho! :)
Firstly, you would not like how much you earn spread out for the entire country to see, that was very poor taste.

The way he has been treated is appauling. He loved this Club and now he is unlikely to ever come back, which I think is a real shame.

Its not just the Woewodin issue. It the CEO going, the fight to keep other players like Powell it's ****** me off:mad:

I've never been the biggest Woey fan, but I tend to agree with Dees01.

It's all good to stick up for the board, but if it's because of their poor management that Woey and now maybe Powell will be leaving, supporters have the right to be as critical as they like over their decisions.

From what I've heard, Woewodin was treated like ****. You don't do that to a player who's put in that much for the club. Him sooking to the papers isn't exactly right either, but most would in his situation.

But, it's done now and it's no good sweating over the past. Just make sure a similar thing doesnt happen with Powelly.

Originally posted by dees01

Firstly, you would not like how much you earn spread out for the entire country to see, that was very poor taste.

The way he has been treated is appauling. He loved this Club and now he is unlikely to ever come back, which I think is a real shame.

Its not just the Woewodin issue. It the CEO going, the fight to keep other players like Powell it's ****** me off:mad:

Yeah, I do agree with the fact that he was treated poorly, but I don't think what we did AFTER was wrong at all. We didn't exactly release what he was on, we gave a basic estimaton.

i have to ad more of an input... id just like to say that im over it :)

im over the whole woewodin thing aswell. yes, he was a fantastic player for the club to have, but just like any other player, he is able to be traded - and was. these things happen - thats footy for ya! but yes, i will miss him, but he's gone and theres no point dredding on the past! heres to the next season!

Dees01

Originally posted by dees01

I feel the same as you do.
What a big stuff up by the footy dept. (an maybe the board as well).....surely, they would have been looking to the future when they gave him the big contract in the first place!
No wonder the CEO's departing!

Re: Dees01

Originally posted by Ms.Storm

I feel the same as you do.
What a big stuff up by the footy dept. (an maybe the board as well).....surely, they would have been looking to the future when they gave him the big contract in the first place!
No wonder the CEO's departing!

They gave him that contract to keep him from going home, plus they thought he might regain that form of 2000.

Oh how wrong they were. We should have let him go at the end of last year.