Rumour One of Melbourne’s biggest local footy clubs caught breaching the salary cap

Clearly, you'd be surprised. I know Ajax the Dutch club. Had no idea about AJAX the Jewish Aussie Rules club.
So that's two. Maybe you soccer fanboys can start another website called "BigSoccer" instead of trying to push it in every BigFooty thread. Then both of you can do the Dutch Rudder over some minor European sports club.

Someone better tell the real estate that helped broker Bailey Smith his property that he didn’t pay the full amount because old mate McIvor has the scoop that he actually got it for “cents in the dollar”

Unfortunately for us there’s no proof about property prices listed anywhere that we could fact check bullshit claims…
Such a shame! STPer18, I wish we could see some proof of this realestate rort happening before our very eyes.

I am a big fan of Roger's Profanisaurus which in its own words is....

An ever-expanding dictionary of contemporary profanity, euphemism and obscenity.

Worth a look if you want to have a laugh.

Sounds like my Friday afternoon is sorted

So that's two. Maybe you soccer fanboys can start another website called "BigSoccer" instead of trying to push it in every BigFooty thread. Then both of you can do the Dutch Rudder over some minor European sports club.

Ajax would be one of the most famous sporting clubs in the world.

Bit of a weird take.

lol @ the people in here looking for a fake anti semitic angle and getting mad because it turns out they just don't know much about Melbourne suburban footy.

I don't know if it still works this way but back in the day, if you were scheduled to play against Ajax you might find yourself playing on a Friday or a Sunday so as not to intrude on a special day of worship.

This isn’t a rumour, they’ve already been “punished” with a tiny slap on the wrist. Sad part is, McGuane does EVERYTHING at the club, including all the negotiations with players and pretended like this was accidental. They knowingly breached, they went over by far more again in 2024 and probably so far have hidden it better. The cap is a joke. East Keilor, Deer Park etc, they dont care about the cap either.

lol @ the people in here looking for a fake anti semitic angle and getting mad because it turns out they just don't know much about Melbourne suburban footy.

I don't know if it still works this way but back in the day, if you were scheduled to play against Ajax you might find yourself playing on a Friday or a Sunday so as not to intrude on a special day of worship.

I don't think I have seen anyone implying anti semitism or getting mad in the slightest?

Someone simply asked what the relevance of the character being Jewish was, which to a lot of us who don't have knowledge of Melbourne suburban footy clubs, was a perfectly valid question. It was then the ridiculous comments that everyone knows the suburban Jewish footy club in Melbourne over the world famous Dutch football club that were found to be quite humorous and incorrect.

I think you can easily COTTON ON to the club in question

tenor.gif

And yet the club they support in the GFL has been pretty average despite that support.

This isn’t a rumour, they’ve already been “punished” with a tiny slap on the wrist. Sad part is, McGuane does EVERYTHING at the club, including all the negotiations with players and pretended like this was accidental. They knowingly breached, they went over by far more again in 2024 and probably so far have hidden it better. The cap is a joke. East Keilor, Deer Park etc, they dont care about the cap either.
I heard that Heath Shaw was on very good coin at East Keilor, supposedly funded by a colourful group of characters.

East Keilor paid what they wanted to whoever would take it. Hopefully changing now with the new people in charge.

Rumour One of Melbourne’s biggest local footy clubs caught breaching the salary cap