there is no other team
typical Quarterbrain

al Hawks, and NO mention of Pies

him and Walls together is like Laurel and Hardy:cool:

Travelling beautifully.

As Mick said, we do not think about anything or look beyond the next game.

We are in a bubble at the moment and the players are not worrying about anything outside the 4 walls of the Lexus Centre.

Probably a good thing too IMO.

We have been getting some massive exposure, particularly as "equal premiership favourites" now.

No need to slag off Laurel and Hardy mate.
someone is slagging off laurel and hardy

there is hell to pay

No need to slag off Laurel and Hardy mate.

point taken....:eek:

was looking forward to at least some Pies news...

but yer, the lack of hype can only help

Quarters and Wallsys heads will explode if we win the flag
:thumbsu:

Yeah... I was disappointed to hear no pies news at all. Wallsy was obliged to mention that we were equal favourites for the flag, but we got not other mention. Quartermain also had a sook about Lance's treatment from the umpires.

A quality show, that one. *rollseyes*

Although I would rather not be talked about at this stage, at least Vossy said that he thinks we're the best side they've played this season. :thumbsu:

I understand, it's better if there's less hype on us.

But it's still frustrating to hear NOTHING about us on a virtually weekly basis on these footy shows.

Either way, if we make the granny, the hype is coming. Might as well get it out of the way now.

Walls sickens me with his fake serious posturing as if he is some wise sage that cannot be challenged.. he's dumb as a bag of door knobs

Yeah I heard this as well.

Who knows with Vossy he might have been taking the piss

He meant it. It's the second time he's said it now - first in the post match after we played them and now on one week at a time. He said it like he meant it, if he'd been taking the piss he'd have had that stupid looking smirk on his face. The same smirk Burns knocked of his face not that long ago :D

Did you all forget Eddie was on last week (or the week before maybe)? That they've spoken about us almost every week? That we were mentioned several times (the segment about how many players the club had used showed that we used almost the most in the first half of the season and almost the least in the second half)? Simmer down, they don't need to devote half an hour to us every week.