Stiffy_18 said:FAIR DINKUM![]()

Stiffy_18 said:Now who the hell do you believe
CH7 reported that Motlop has decided that he wants to come to SA.
FAIR DINKUM![]()
The Rooch said:stiffy was it neil craig or john reid who said st kilda were being reasonable? i was eating dinner and only listening to the TV so I couldn't see who it was?
glad your on the ball. i know its 99% bs, but we can always hope and speculatetztommo said:Its all talk, only believe what they say when it is a done deal.
. half the fun! the other half is seeing the opposition's supporters go mental when their player is mentioned. the only annoying thing is people who post absolute 100% bs with not even a sceric of logic to it. if every trade went through that was posted here on big footy, not one club would have a player who played with them the last year on their list.cheers mate, just didnt want to start off the official ongoing news thread with false news. now that would be a disaster!Adam BK said:Dont know what channel but it was john reid who said st kilda were being reasonable, at least on the channel i was watching

West AdelaideFACT: Motlop Has Not decided which club he prefers to go to - everything else is media suppositionStiffy_18 said:Now who the hell do you believe
CH7 reported that Motlop has decided that he wants to come to SA.
FAIR DINKUM![]()

Wayne's-World said:FACT: Motlop Has Not decided which club he prefers to go to - everything else is media supposition![]()
stiffy_18 said:CH7 reported that Motlop has decided that he wants to come to SA.
afl.com.au said:Crows ponder Watts offer
6:38:52 PM Mon 3 October, 2005
Scott Spits
Sportal for afl.com.au
St Kilda has put in a strong offer for key position player Fergus Watts who quit the Adelaide Crows last month because he wants to return to Victoria.
The 20-year-old, picked up with the No.14 selection at the 2003 NAB AFL Draft, has played just five matches in two seasons with the Crows.
It is believed the Saints have offered their first round selection (No.17 overall) for the 196cm player who was drafted from the Sandringham Dragons.
Adelaide football operations John Reid said the Saints had been "quite reasonable" in talks on the opening day of the AFL's five-day trading period at Optus Oval.
"It's not far away. St Kilda has been reasonable about what they're doing. We just let the night pass and we'll make some decisions," Reid said.
Reid denied Adelaide had an interest in Carlton's disgruntled midfielder Scott Camporeale, however he confirmed the Crows wanted to pick up Daniel Motlop, who has quit the Kangaroos.
"That's been there (in discussions) but every man and his dog's there," Reid said of the strong interest in the talented forward from Arden Street.
Reid said he had not been made aware of any South Australians who wanted to return home during this year's exchange period.
"Not that we've been made aware of at this stage of the game, no."
push harder adelaide! its only day one!
West AdelaideAnd we would have - so it is more than thatStiffy_18 said:I would think its more than pick 17. I was under the impression that we got offered pick 17 and rejected it![]()
It is only speculation of course, but I doubt adelaide would be so close to signing on day one with pick 17, after originally chasing pick 6 or so??Stiffy_18 said:I would think its more than pick 17. I was under the impression that we got offered pick 17 and rejected it![]()
You are probably right.Wayne's-World said:And we would have - so it is more than that
SpringChoke said:If Reid is so confident that discussions are progressing well it looks like we will accept pick 17 and pick 33 then. Which in such a weak draft means we are accepting pick 17 and rubbish.
Not neccessarily.SpringChoke said:If Reid is so confident that discussions are progressing well it looks like we will accept pick 17 and pick 33 then. Which in such a weak draft means we are accepting pick 17 and rubbish.
West AdelaideOn the money with your thinking thereStiffy_18 said:You are probably right.
I just can't see us settling on pick 17 when we drafted Watts with pick 14 in a stronger draft than this years. Watts hasn't gone backwards. In fact its arguable that he is ahead of schedule as far as his development is concerned.
We might accept that five minutes before the trade deadline but not 1st or second day of trading. I think its either their 2 picks or their first pick and a reasonable player.

West AdelaideAnd we still might on trade a second round pick for a playerStiffy_18 said:Not neccessarily.
Our record with latish picks is pretty good so I would expect us to pick up a pretty reasonable player with pick 33.
True.Wayne's-World said:And we still might on trade a second round pick for a player- which also may be a reason for getting the Watts deal done early
The Rooch said:Do you think if say Collingwood, Essendon, Richmond, the Bulldogs or the Kangaroos offer the beast deal, that Fergus will accept it, if nothijng can be struck with St Kilda. Is he that stringent?
I dont think he is going to be that nitty gritty. He seemed to enjoy his time at the eagles, and gave his 100% commitment to them for the grand final. I doubt he is that against the AFC and their trade plans.
just maybe said:You have no idea about that. It all comes down to the recruiter and who he picks. It's just your post that's rubbish, really.