lout

Sep 10, 2006
ethernet
What a dissapointment for the fans that turned up! Watched the players run a couple of set drills, kicks for goals then they slunk into the change rooms! There was a multitude of fans (young and old) waiting to get an autograph/photograph with their favorite players, but it wasn't until James Hird wandered over and signed three jumpers, that he said something to get a few un-named players (apart from Jetta) to come up and spend some time with the people!
I am a North Melbourne fan who has twin boys, one of whom went with my wifes prompting supports Essendon. We went to the last North open training session and it was fantastic, open access to the players and coaches, bbq and photo opportunities. My other young bloke came away saying it was the 'best day of his life" and has since become a North addict. My other son saw all the players and when I told him I was going to take him to the Essendon session (have to be fair!) he was thrilled at the prospect of getting up and close to his football idols, what a let down for a 5 year old it was to be!
The only upside was that a bloke from the football department heard how much my son was looking foward to seeing Dyson Heppell (from my Essendon supporting wife... she mentioned how well North had done things, and that Essendon may loose a junior supporter), and the dissapointment from missing out on seeing him, to prompt him to go and see if Dyson could come up and sign an autograph for him. He did, and the poor bloke was swamped by autograph starved fans, to his credit Dyson stayed and signed for quiet a long time. My young bloke was over the moon to get a photo and autograph from Dyson, so a big thank you to the gentleman from the football department and Dyson for making a 5 year olds day!
If Essendon are going to make these training sessions open, and advertise the fact, then they should take a leaf out of North Melbournes book and make it more accessible to the fans. It is a golden opportunity for the clubs P.R department to make a killing, and for them to strengthen their junior supporter base!
Good luck to both teams tomorrow, I know that I will have one happy and one sad child, but as long as its a cracker game like last time, then I will be happy!

Kills me to say it, but I generally agree.

Very nothing training run, there were only four or five players who came out to sign things- Dempsey pretty much skipped half the people asking for his autograph... Including me, haha.

Kills me to say it, but I generally agree.

Very nothing training run, there were only four or five players who came out to sign things- Dempsey pretty much skipped half the people asking for his autograph... Including me, haha.
daniher.png

Well north need all the supporters they can get you should thank them.

yeah about the response I expected from some tools on here! The arrogance of Essendon with their supporters will be their undoing, like I said they should take a leaf out of North Melbournes book and try to invest in the future! I can only hope that he changes over to North, would make my life easier that's for sure, what with doing family club activities and all!

Okey mete.

Yep no worries, why dont you go tell someone who cares like the club itself if it upset you that much, instead you come onto bigfooty and talk shit like your fellow north flogs on this site. You have exposed the real reason you came to post here now politely piss off.

When was the North open session you speak so highly of? Was it a day before one of the biggest games of the year?

Not sure if Essendon even advertised any BBQ or anything too fancy with the players, all I heard was it was an open session.. which is exactly what it was. When I was younger I got to attend an open training session.. who did I get to meet? Kepler ****ing Bradley.. Yet I was still stoked.

Your son got to get a picture with Dyson Heppell, good enough.

Take a leaf out of North's book?? Seriously your club is rabble compared to us...Take it to your board mate, one minute it is a huge failure next you kid has Heppell's signature...
You said there was a multitude of fans correct?
Perhaps it is easy for the North fans because there are only 20 that attend....
You so wish your club was a powerhouse like us, now listen to your kid cheer us on to victory tomorrow!!!

Don't worry, everyone here knows you're right.

The matter of training has been a contentious issue for a while.

Yep no worries, why dont you go tell someone who cares like the club itself if it upset you that much, instead you come onto bigfooty and talk shit like your fellow north flogs on this site. You have exposed the real reason you came to post here now politely piss off.
Yeah thats ok, I will be shooting the club an email on Monday to mention it! If you read my original post, you would actually have seen that I was praising certain members of the Essendon football club, but also mentioning how they can improve themselves in the eyes of their junior supporters. I really couldn't give two shits about the Essendon football club, but they let quiet a number of their supporters down today!

What a dissapointment for the fans that turned up! Watched the players run a couple of set drills, kicks for goals then they slunk into the change rooms! There was a multitude of fans (young and old) waiting to get an autograph/photograph with their favorite players, but it wasn't until James Hird wandered over and signed three jumpers, that he said something to get a few un-named players (apart from Jetta) to come up and spend some time with the people!
I am a North Melbourne fan who has twin boys, one of whom went with my wifes prompting supports Essendon. We went to the last North open training session and it was fantastic, open access to the players and coaches, bbq and photo opportunities. My other young bloke came away saying it was the 'best day of his life" and has since become a North addict. My other son saw all the players and when I told him I was going to take him to the Essendon session (have to be fair!) he was thrilled at the prospect of getting up and close to his football idols, what a let down for a 5 year old it was to be!
The only upside was that a bloke from the football department heard how much my son was looking foward to seeing Dyson Heppell (from my Essendon supporting wife... she mentioned how well North had done things, and that Essendon may loose a junior supporter), and the dissapointment from missing out on seeing him, to prompt him to go and see if Dyson could come up and sign an autograph for him. He did, and the poor bloke was swamped by autograph starved fans, to his credit Dyson stayed and signed for quiet a long time. My young bloke was over the moon to get a photo and autograph from Dyson, so a big thank you to the gentleman from the football department and Dyson for making a 5 year olds day!
If Essendon are going to make these training sessions open, and advertise the fact, then they should take a leaf out of North Melbournes book and make it more accessible to the fans. It is a golden opportunity for the clubs P.R department to make a killing, and for them to strengthen their junior supporter base!
Good luck to both teams tomorrow, I know that I will have one happy and one sad child, but as long as its a cracker game like last time, then I will be happy!

So your were disappointed and your son had his day made.So whick one was it!!!!!!
..Then you get one realistic reply about the state of Norf and you turn that into some tools? Being more than one! Pretty clear who the tool is!!!

So your were disappointed and your son had his day made.So whick one was it!!!!!!
..Then you get one realistic reply about the state of Norf and you turn that into some tools? Being more than one! Pretty clear who the tool is!!!

Shut up, you're embarrassing yourself and supporters of this club.

Note to our supporters

Not every post on this board from an opposition poster is a troll, if you seriously can't empathise with the OP, then you are an idiot.

He raises good points that have been raised by many of our own supporters.

Take a leaf out of North's book?? Seriously your club is rabble compared to us...Take it to your board mate, one minute it is a huge failure next you kid has Heppell's signature...
You said there was a multitude of fans correct?
Perhaps it is easy for the North fans because there are only 20 that attend....
You so wish your club was a powerhouse like us, now listen to your kid cheer us on to victory tomorrow!!!
Again, read my original post! As I said I give full credit to the bloke from the football department and Dyson Heppell, but that's all. They did let down a lot of people today, but when was the last time you went to Norths open sessions to actually see how many people attend? I have been to both and can attest that Essendon had probably 30-35 more people there today. Good showing for a club of such a huge number of supporters and members. Were you there by any chance to see your boys go through their paces?
It's amazing to see the amount of passion on here in regards to one persons opinion on a clubs short comings. From what I can gather the Essendon FC is a good club to be a part of, but hey as I said they failed today!
Again, hope its a good game tomorrow arvo/night.

Yeah thats ok, I will be shooting the club an email on Monday to mention it! If you read my original post, you would actually have seen that I was praising certain members of the Essendon football club, but also mentioning how they can improve themselves in the eyes of their junior supporters. I really could give two shits about the Essendon football club, but they let quiet a number of their supporters down today!

Be sure to start your email with this bolded part and you will be given all the time you need...
Now rack off and tell someone who cares...Pretty clear you are trolling coming on here calling us tools...
After one bloke has a crack at you, you mention some tools? The day we take a leaf out of Norfs book is the day our proud successful club is doomed....Like yours is now...

Shut up, you're embarrassing yourself and supporters of this club.
Wow, with such persuasive powers I might have to listen to you, then again maybe not...
Anyone who thinks they can tell someone to shutup is lost for real words or a valid point....
So back in you box, tell your wife or kids to shutup idiot and see how they react...
If you can't see how he contradicts himself in the OP you are lacking intelligence clearly...
P.S you do not speak for other supporters...Nice attempt at a power trip..you are on your own with the Norf Lout...

Note to prosecutor obvious troll. So please refrain from calling others idiots if you cant see that

It's not an obvious troll.

It's a bloke who tried to raise some concerns over our attitude towards public relations only for posters here to crack the shits over an opposition poster being rightfully critical of an Essendon practice.

The trolling only started when you started to deflect by trolling North.

Again, read my original post! As I said I give full credit to the bloke from the football department and Dyson Heppell, but that's all. They did let down a lot of people today, but when was the last time you went to Norths open sessions to actually see how many people attend? I have been to both and can attest that Essendon had probably 30-35 more people there today. Good showing for a club of such a huge number of supporters and members. Were you there by any chance to see your boys go through their paces?
It's amazing to see the amount of passion on here in regards to one persons opinion on a clubs short comings. From what I can gather the Essendon FC is a good club to be a part of, but hey as I said they failed today!
Again, hope its a good game tomorrow arvo/night.

I thought your kid had his day made? Please take it to the Norf board, you are clearly trolling...