O'Reilly in / Dea out

Change for Sunday's game
Matt Dea out
Jamie o'Reilly in

Griffiths added to emergencies

Good luck Jamie :thumbsu:

but fans favorite Farmer is still playing......

Going to the game - really looking fwd to watching young 'Irish' play - big fan - reckon he showed heaps of potential last yr - go Jimmy boy - and go Tiges !!

I'm pretty sure Dea has a small niggle, he throws himself at every contest, you're going to get sore doing that.

Great to see Irish in, looked pretty good in the few games he played last year, haven't seen much Coburg so I don't know how much he's improved.

Am I the only person on this board that doesn't think that Farmer is a bad footballer? After watching the Melbourne match again, which he was criticized so much for, I noticed some very good acts done by him. He spoiled very well, especially on larger bodies such as Watts and his long kicking again was a specialty. That tackle were he managed to avoid the ball being spilled was magnificent too. Reality is, he is the best that we have at the moment and he is only 21 years old too.

His disposal was sloppy.

Yes it was a good tackle but in a lot of ways it was also disappointing, he got to the ball first and refused to take it. You can see the ball hit him first but he simple let it bounce off him into the melbourne players hand.

Says everything that he refused to grab the ball first. But reacted to everyone else.

The best what? What position? He's not the best. We have better options than him for every position on the ground.

the farm boy may not be the most skilled but he cracks the whip, gets the show ponies into formation, and rounds up all the headless chooks

average player, decent leader from what i understand

the farm boy may not be the most skilled but he cracks the whip, gets the show ponies into formation, and rounds up all the headless chooks

average player, decent leader from what i understand

Well summed up. Farmer mightn’t be the most skilful player on our list, but their aren’t to many who are as hard as nails at every contest ,and who keeps his direct opponent in check like he does. So many here have the sooks at his inclusion, but I reckon one of his biggest fans is Dimma, and for a good reason.

Well on current form alone...he couldnt outrun a hadless chook...

And as for Dimma picking farmboy...he also didnt pick tuck when Tucky was in form...says plenty about his selections...their headless as well...