jo172

San Antonio, Redbacks
I tell you, i woke up around 9ish this morning, came downstairs to see the whole backyard soaked! I don't think i've ever been this happy just to see a little rain. Lets all hope it keeps falling for the rest of winter!:thumbsu:

Can you wrap some, and forward it up here?

My car looks clean! And my little patch of lawn may have a little help expanding across the yard now!:D :thumbsu:

Yep, glad to see the rain. The entire state needs it badly.

Just think 99% of this water falling from the sky, will run straight out to sea. What a waste.

What water conservation ideas has the government put in to practice in the last few years ? Any new catchments ? Dams ? Sure rainwater tanks are cumpolsory in new homes, but what about existing ones ?

Thoughts ?

i love the rain... its great... hasnt really stopped here yet today as far as i can tell... mind you i havent been out of bed for long since watchin those saffies choke again last night

RooDog i only just got up myself due to watching the wonderful cricket last night but i did hear it raining while i was laying in bed, pretty awesome stuff and it's about time.
what an amazing match... tait stiff to not be motm... yer i thought i heard it too, but then was liek surely not it just doesnt rain anymore...

Woooohoooo we actually got quite a bit out here in the eastern suburbs .. what was it like down south?

It was raining pretty heavily down south about and hour-hour n a half ago. Seems to have stopped out west now though.

Funny how everyone loves rain now - I used to love it as a kid for some reason, and was definitely in the minority back then. It was fun playing sport in the rain - best thing ever :thumbsu:

Related to rain, anyone remember about a decade ago when there used to be plenty of frost during winter mornings? Those were the days.

Yep, glad to see the rain. The entire state needs it badly.

Just think 99% of this water falling from the sky, will run straight out to sea. What a waste.

What water conservation ideas has the government put in to practice in the last few years ? Any new catchments ? Dams ? Sure rainwater tanks are cumpolsory in new homes, but what about existing ones ?

Thoughts ?

You know I dont think it will all wash away. Its not raining heavy up here in the Hills at least so its all getting time to soak in. Agree with everyone so far... awesome to see the rain and lets hope it keeps coming for a few days yet.

Friday - Showers
Saturday - Showers.
Sunday - Showers.
Monday - Morning shower or two.
Tuesday - Showers.
Wednesday - Showers.

Normally so do I but I reckon I can take it this time without too much bother.

Oh no doubt i will still be there standing in the rain holding a beer... i just hope i remember to take a stubby holder :thumbsu:

Well I am going to Unley the joys of Unley on a wet day! Oh well at least will keep the locals away :D

Stoked to get some rain today, but it was a pain in the arse working in it all day, bloody freezing.

I just hope the guys who really need the rain got some. Its great and all for the lawns but I would prefer the farmers get it.

Also glad because our footy oval will not be like concrete through the centre, may even be able to go to ground without scraping layers upon layers of skin off my knee.

i was up in QLD on the weekend, on sunday night, mother nature put on a light show and subsequent rain dumping that resulted in 41mm in about 20 mins

hell it was good!! haven't seen rain like that in ages!