OT: where do you go out in adelaide??

• Thread starter Thread starter RooDog

Stiffy_18 said:
Now you're talking:D

Sugar was good a long time ago when it was known as Q. Definetly the best place at the time where you had line ups of 50 odd meters. Absolute dream of a place. Gone donhill since.

Garage is still good and Cargo is also the place to be on occasions. Go to Heaven sometimes but its pretty crap. Exchange and Alma are good. Havelock is OK. If you want a shag go to Grand. Fumo Blue is not bad but has been infested by ****************s lately
;)

Garage is alright. Only time i go there is the monthly Fabric nights and its alright.

Cargo is cool. Top music. Fun crowd.

Heaven...everything about that place just sucks arse. The music sucks. The crowd sucks. The atmosphere sucks. Hate it.

Fumo is good...nice chilled out joint.

Minke Bar was my favourite place until it closed down.

Mojo West is also lots of fun. Heaps fun people.

Tell us your garage story Stiffy!! :D

Stiffy_18 said:
Forgot about Minke Bar. That was a top place too.

There is no garage story;) there might be a Q story:p

oops wrong joint. Tell us the Q story stiffy!! IM all interested now! :D

AngelEyes said:
I want to check up the Woolshed.

dont bother unless your a city born person who likes to dress all country and western and talk about your ute that had never sen a dirt road in its life

(some people from the country go there but thats only to pick up the city chicks that go there looking for a guys in boots :D )

Stiffy_18 said:
Now you're talking:D

Sugar was good a long time ago when it was known as Q. Definetly the best place at the time where you had line ups of 50 odd meters. Absolute dream of a place. Gone donhill since.

Yes because a queue is such a good indicator of a good place.

Remember when the Royal used to be the palce to go, or the Circuit. Shocking places.

Having said that I am quite old and probably a fuddy duudy at 32.

Stiffy, please tell us your Q story:p you have started something now and it cant stop until you tell us the story!!!:p

Jars458 said:
Yes because a queue is such a good indicator of a good place.

Remember when the Royal used to be the palce to go, or the Circuit. Shocking places.

Having said that I am quite old and probably a fuddy duudy at 32.
No Lines are not good indicators but it was in this place. The crowd was great, they had best DJs in town and some of the best chicks in Adelaide went there. Parties were mad. They were turning down so many people it wasn't funny. If you wanted a membership you had a waiting list as long as that of the Crows:p

Great place but has gone downhill since and fast.

Anyone here been going to the rave parties at La Lupa back in those days??????:)

RooDog said:
Stiffy, please tell us your Q story you have started something now and it cant stop until you tell us the story!!!
C'mon dude its not for public knowledge:p

Lets just say that at one of the Q birthday parties where booze was free, I got so smashed, things got heated with this chick on the leather couch in the VIP area and would have done the deed if a couple of d|ckheads didn't come in and ruin the party:o:p

haha dont worry stiffy thats nothing, my mate got a head job from a chick on North terrace one night... another one got busted for rooting a chick in the toilets of an establishment!! I dont think your story is really that bad Stiff:p

RooDog said:
haha dont worry stiffy thats nothing, my mate got a head job from a chick on North terrace one night... another one got busted for rooting a chick in the toilets of an establishment!! I dont think your story is really that bad Stiff

i reckon everytime ive been to heaven and gone to the toilet, theres been something suspicious going on in a cubicle or three...sadly no invites as yet :p

And Stiffy at least u didnt get busted by the cops... :D :o

And Scoozi at rundle street = my home;)[/QUOTE]

:eek: Scoozi's? That's where I live-they make the best pizzas, although I'm gradually moving across the road to Eros-nicer food and coffee :p

Tyson20 said:
i reckon everytime ive been to heaven and gone to the toilet, theres been something suspicious going on in a cubicle or three...sadly no invites as yet :p

And Stiffy at least u didnt get busted by the cops... :D :o
i know what you mean about heaven... very dodgy place!! but this chick rooting a bloke was at the brighton rugby club at a packed 18th... the chick was 18 and the guy was 15, i think all his christmas had come at once, worse thing was my mate had been after this chick for like months!

RooDog said:
i know what you mean about heaven... very dodgy place!! but this chick rooting a bloke was at the brighton rugby club at a packed 18th... the chick was 18 and the guy was 15, i think all his christmas had come at once, worse thing was my mate had been after this chick for like months!

all his christmases (sp?) at once??? definitely! at 15 i think i was still playing with my tonka truck :o :p

the guy whose 18th it was, whens his 21st??? :D

not for 2 more years!!!! it was only last year that it was his 18th:p he was really young to be in my year at school!! i rekon... at 15 if i had a choice between the tonka or a girl i surely wouldve chosen the tonka:p.... but i am a late developer

RooDog said:
haha dont worry stiffy thats nothing, my mate got a head job from a chick on North terrace one night... another one got busted for rooting a chick in the toilets of an establishment!! I dont think your story is really that bad Stiff:p
Dude we are talking on the couch in the VIP area where everyone can see you. You are looking at the dancle floor and the place was packed. I reckon if we didn't get interupted that section wouldn't have been known's as VIP area it would have been knows as "Stiffy's" from then on:p

Toilets is no big deal. Head job while driving isn't either:o

you are a king stiffy!!! :D havent had that experience

i suppose toilets arent much but the middle of north terrace is... that was ********in hilarious!!

RooDog said:
Lucky bastard:D

Do I get the invite for his 21st:p

sure...:p just as long as you provide trhe chick we will provide the couch for you:p... then you can give us all a free show:p