bolz

Suspended
Apr 4, 2007
Has anyone had a look at the richmond board lately?? they all think they're shoe ins for rd 1!! God that makes me laugh!

Some posters were actually planning a parade down cpunt rd after their 'win' on thursday night! Some have even gone as far as to attack our pre season form! I'll tell you what though, if losing to the St Kilda reserves by about 60 points is an indicator of good form, I'll do a backflip!

How on earth do they think they can win this game?? we kill them in every part of the ground (except our defence, where they might have a minor leg up).

Nothing will please me more than come thursday night and the old lily of laguna rings out across the G!

Has anyone had a look at the richmond board lately?? they all think they're shoe ins for rd 1!! God that makes me laugh!

Some posters were actually planning a parade down cpunt rd after their 'win' on thursday night! Some have even gone as far as to attack our pre season form! I'll tell you what though, if losing to the St Kilda reserves by about 60 points is an indicator of good form, I'll do a backflip!

How on earth do they think they can win this game?? we kill them in every part of the ground (except our defence, where they might have a minor leg up).

Nothing will please me more than come thursday night and the old lily of laguna rings out across the G!

I prefer the quiet approach and let the scoreboard do the talking, not a big fan of trumpet blowing and then having it all blow up in ya face.

• Banned
I prefer the quiet approach and let the scoreboard do the talking, not a big fan of trumpet blowing and then having it all blow up in ya face.
yeh fair enough, but it shi!ts me how they think they're shoe ins when we are quite clearly the better team.

but yeh ur right mate. cant wait!!

And If Richmond Lose we'll hear winge and whine and invent excuses to why they have lose oh richo had a bad day or we got to many injuries ;)
Rd 1 Should be a breeze any wins against the Tigers is good to shut up those critics from tigerland ;) judd, Stevens, & CO will rip em to shreds :)

so Let em get on there high horse and see em fall off

Why shouldn't they? Its pre-season and all hopes spring eternal. Werent we talking about our resurgence last year and the year before, before being crushed in a pile of dog poop named Denis?

Everyone should be up at the moment. Who can blame Tigers fans for feeling a little hope?

we are quite clearly the better team.

Maybe, as one of the other posters suggested, this should be not be too loudly shouted, as the scoreboard will tell all. Although, I will agree, confidence in us dragging our bums too far up the ladder for 08 is rather overly optimistic by some of our supporters. But I feel if there is one game we can win, it is round 1;)

Considering how much they have been building the game up it will be a huge let down for them if they lose.
It's as if they have been building it up as some sort of final:confused:

Good time for them to get us to be honest. We were flying last year(except for Big Red) This year we have a few out and others who will be underdone and a month off top form. We have a better list IMO, but we aren't shoeins either.

They can't afford to lose, but we will get better as the season progresses (barring injuries touch wood:eek:) I think that we should win, but as we all know football is a funny game;)

Friends? Richond friends? I beleive there is some sort of mistake...

It doesn't suprise me at all that those on the Richmond board are already sniffing their own farts, you've gotta' let them have their dreams to actually be a competative team this year before the competition gets under way!

Maybe, as one of the other posters suggested, this should be not be too loudly shouted, as the scoreboard will tell all. Although, I will agree, confidence in us dragging our bums too far up the ladder for 08 is rather overly optimistic by some of our supporters. But I feel if there is one game we can win, it is round 1;)

Richmond just don't have the list talent to get anywhere near the Blues. Everyone knows that. You'll find that out soon. The bigger issue is when are you going to boot the cause of your problems i.e. Miller. :)

We need to win round 1,no if's,but's or maybe's!!!!!!!!
If we lose we'll be the laughing stock of the "Aussie rules" following all over Australia.Although i think the Carlton boys would be fully fully aware of this and will play extra tough footy to get the first win under their belt:thumbsu:
Round 1 A MUST FOR THE BLUES....:)

Richmond just don't have the list talent to get anywhere near the Blues. Everyone knows that. You'll find that out soon. The bigger issue is when are you going to boot the cause of your problems i.e. Miller. :)

We dont want Miller to go, they might actually improve if they move him on, i say long times for miller at tigerland.

i would say they have just as much as a chance of wining as we do. They couldnt be playing us at a better time. Juddy is undersone, fisher who is worth about 2 of his own goals and about another 2 by setting them up and leading up the ground, so thats about 4 goals that wont be there on thursday unless a replacment like edwards can kick some.

tex walker is out and richmond has great leading pace in their forward line in tambling, delideo and brown, so walker would easily have picked up one of them up. carlos has a ros river thing goin on so he if he plays he will be very underdone considering he is about 10 kilos lighter since last year.If he plays he would take richardson beause if he doesnt then who does? thronton isnt big enough for richo and neither is jamo or bowsa so that leaves waite. This sets him a tough task and if we want to push him up who takes richo? To make it worse if they throw simmonds down there for a spell he can carve us up aswell.

If they play smart and drop back on fev before we bomb it to him like we always do when he has 4 people on him, they will have the better of us there. we have to move the ball quickly and try to get it in there as fast as posible and not muck around and overuse the pill like we did against hawthorn to ensure we can get up on the night.

i only see us beating them in the mid with stevens who should be about 90 - 100% judd is underdone, murphs has been great getting plenty of it but i have not been impressed with some of his disposal latley, simmo is great and should have a good night same with carrazzo, gibbs is a star and i think kruzer plays like a mid rather than a ruckman so he will also be damaging but i do belive it will be a tough night at the office for us but i hope we can get up otherwise we would look silly loosing to the wooden spooners after all the hipe from the pre season. go blues

We are so used to our boys not knowing how to secure wins, wasting opportunities, slow starts, poor endings, disposal just not clicking etc, that anything can happen round 1. Wait and see approach is the best.

i would say they have just as much as a chance of wining as we do. They couldnt be playing us at a better time. Juddy is undersone, fisher who is worth about 2 of his own goals and about another 2 by setting them up and leading up the ground, so thats about 4 goals that wont be there on thursday unless a replacment like edwards can kick some.

tex walker is out and richmond has great leading pace in their forward line in tambling, delideo and brown, so walker would easily have picked up one of them up. carlos has a ros river thing goin on so he if he plays he will be very underdone considering he is about 10 kilos lighter since last year.If he plays he would take richardson beause if he doesnt then who does? thronton isnt big enough for richo and neither is jamo or bowsa so that leaves waite. This sets him a tough task and if we want to push him up who takes richo? To make it worse if they throw simmonds down there for a spell he can carve us up aswell.

If they play smart and drop back on fev before we bomb it to him like we always do when he has 4 people on him, they will have the better of us there. we have to move the ball quickly and try to get it in there as fast as posible and not muck around and overuse the pill like we did against hawthorn to ensure we can get up on the night.

i only see us beating them in the mid with stevens who should be about 90 - 100% judd is underdone, murphs has been great getting plenty of it but i have not been impressed with some of his disposal latley, simmo is great and should have a good night same with carrazzo, gibbs is a star and i think kruzer plays like a mid rather than a ruckman so he will also be damaging but i do belive it will be a tough night at the office for us but i hope we can get up otherwise we would look silly loosing to the wooden spooners after all the hipe from the pre season. go blues

I think Round one will be a great game. I too am sick of, Ohhh We'll smash them, or they'll smash us, we'll all just have to wait till the game is over to see who wins.

Also, I would like to see Judd and Steven's at 100% to really make a great game. Hopefully for you guys Murphy get's off that Charge also so he'll be avaliable for selection.

Best of luck for the game tho guys. May the better team win.

lol. So true. But I really enjoy the annual pre-season "...Tambling is training the House Down..." threads. Always good for a laugh. :)

Good call Parrot...its even in the papers...

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,23345959-19771,00.html

My favourite bit;
"Look out for him this year," says teammate Brett Deledio, picked three selections earlierat No. 1 in the 2004 national draft.

"He is reallysetting the track alight. I don't want to put too much pressure on him but he is really doing some special things. We can't wait until he fullygets to his potential.

"I think he has been unfairly judged. Buddy (Franklin) has come out and done this and that, and Richie Tambling is going to be as good, if not better, I reckon. When that comes, the support will change for him and everyone will be on his side."

I think Round one will be a great game. I too am sick of, Ohhh We'll smash them, or they'll smash us, we'll all just have to wait till the game is over to see who wins.

Also, I would like to see Judd and Steven's at 100% to really make a great game. Hopefully for you guys Murphy get's off that Charge also so he'll be avaliable for selection.

Best of luck for the game tho guys. May the better team win.

Yeah true. Murphy is off btw.

I doubt there'll be a smashing either way. Is very rare in round 1.

My favorite bits from the RFC board are;
- Thursfield will smash Fev, Thursfield is quicker and has great closing speed and will be AA in the next couple of years
- Johnson will play on Judd and beat him
- Their forward lien of Richo, Brown, Pettifer, Polak, Deledio, Schultz will kill Carlton, they are too quick and strong
- Carlton have nobody up forward apart from Fev, who Thursfield will beat
- Their midfield is as equal if not better
- Carlton won't be able to contain Mitch Morton
- Tambling is going to break out
- Deledio will play forward, mids and back and nobody at Carlton can match his speed or endurance
- Wallace didn't use his game plan in the preseason as he wants to keep it a secret so that no other club can counteract it
- Nick Stevens is gone, his neck will stop him from having an impact
- Couglan will start and collect massive numbers
- Adam Pattison is better than any ruckman we have
- Judd will do his groin or they will shirtfront him at the start
- Murphy is no good, either is Carrots or Simpson and add in Kreuzer
- The beating from Geelong is nothing to be concerned about, Geelong fielded a full team and they didn't lose by 150 points this time, so RFC have improved based on the score
- RFC have had a more successful preseason that Carlton
- RFC list is more advanced than Carlton
- RFC are more wealthy than Carlton
- Hadley won't have impact cause of his knee but Coughlan will
- Simmonds will smash Carlton and our mids won't touch the ball
- Polo will tag Judd is Johnson can't do it, and Polo will then smash Judd
- Ratten is a poor mans coach who will fail
and so much more that i could write for the next 25 years...just as long as their success drought....

My favorite bits from the RFC board are;
- Thursfield will smash Fev, Thursfield is quicker and has great closing speed and will be AA in the next couple of years
- Johnson will play on Judd and beat him
- Their forward lien of Richo, Brown, Pettifer, Polak, Deledio, Schultz will kill Carlton, they are too quick and strong
- Carlton have nobody up forward apart from Fev, who Thursfield will beat
- Their midfield is as equal if not better
- Carlton won't be able to contain Mitch Morton
- Tambling is going to break out
- Deledio will play forward, mids and back and nobody at Carlton can match his speed or endurance
- Wallace didn't use his game plan in the preseason as he wants to keep it a secret so that no other club can counteract it- Nick Stevens is gone, his neck will stop him from having an impact
- Couglan will start and collect massive numbers
- Adam Pattison is better than any ruckman we have
- Judd will do his groin or they will shirtfront him at the start
- Murphy is no good, either is Carrots or Simpson and add in Kreuzer
- The beating from Geelong is nothing to be concerned about, Geelong fielded a full team and they didn't lose by 150 points this time, so RFC have improved based on the score
- RFC have had a more successful preseason that Carlton
- RFC list is more advanced than Carlton
- RFC are more wealthy than Carlton
- Hadley won't have impact cause of his knee but Coughlan will
- Simmonds will smash Carlton and our mids won't touch the ball
- Polo will tag Judd is Johnson can't do it, and Polo will then smash Judd
- Ratten is a poor mans coach who will fail
and so much more that i could write for the next 25 years...just as long as their success drought....

I love the highlighted comment. Geelong had 6 premiership players missing, put the cue back in the rack at 3/4 time & still won by 12 goals, yet Richmond have improved. How delusional are some of those Richmond supporters.

I must admit I had a chuckle at the comment about Wallace's game plan. I wasn't aware he had a game plan. Doesn't he just cross his fingers & hope that Johnson kicks the ball the right way & Richo kicks some goals when a game is still up for grabs? Nothing to hide there.