Sep 21, 2005
Ac Milan
Dont hack me down

Was just Having a look on the CFC website in Past players, i see dud upon dud upon dud, but then i saw T.Longmuir, i know he never set the world on fire at carlton.

But from what I remember he was very solid, and really i wouldnt mind a player like him in the forward line. Im not saying re-draft him or anything, just thought I would say that if I could go back I would have chosen to retain him.

Also I though Nick Becker was stiff not to be given one more year

Other than that to delist the rest was a good decision, Apart from obvious retirees and JK:(

Heres the link for those interested:

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/TheClub/Players/Past/tabid/7853/Default.aspx

Longmuir was inconsistent an injury prone. Didn't do enough on the field unfortunately.

I always liked McCormick and i was dissappointed to see him go.

Always wondered what happened to Kenna until a couple of months ago it was explained that he didn't have the determination and passion to play football at AFL level.

He's in the SANFL now. Playing with Prendergast I think (North Adelaide?).

south but close. lol. prenda had a horror season from what i saw. kenna is a solid player at sanfl level. prenda couldnt do anything right in a shizen team last year tho. shame i always liked him. corey mcgrath played with them too. hes a complete tosser, runs around getting cheap kicks and hitting people. copped a few mouthfuls from me

lomgmuir was one of the biggest duds..
close thread please

That just shows your ignorance. Please don't post if you don't know anything about a player. Please.

Troy Longmuir remains an extremely talented footballer, as his performances in the WAFL demonstrate.

If you actually knew anything about him, you would realise that injuries ruined his career. Longmuir was so much better than most of the deadwood on our list, he just never got a chance to show it. How does being injured make someone a dud?

To sum up, learn something about football.

south but close. lol. prenda had a horror season from what i saw. kenna is a solid player at sanfl level. prenda couldnt do anything right in a shizen team last year tho. shame i always liked him. corey mcgrath played with them too. hes a complete tosser, runs around getting cheap kicks and hitting people. copped a few mouthfuls from me

Kenna, Longmuir, Prenda, McGrath. What a champion team South must have:D

That just shows your ignorance. Please don't post if you don't know anything about a player. Please.

Troy Longmuir remains an extremely talented footballer, as his performances in the WAFL demonstrate.

If you actually knew anything about him, you would realise that injuries ruined his career. Longmuir was so much better than most of the deadwood on our list, he just never got a chance to show it. How does being injured make someone a dud?

To sum up, learn something about football.
Agree. He had a bad run with injuries. A bit like Sporn. Just when they got back into the senior side, injured again........sound familiar?

Harts.....you've got 1 year to not be injured or risk being consigned to the "Duds of the past" threads like this.......then I like many others will be forced to argue your case.
Help us out Harts. Get on top of your injuries and give us 20+ senior games this year.:thumbsu:

Dont hack me down

Was just Having a look on the CFC website in Past players, i see dud upon dud upon dud, but then i saw T.Longmuir, i know he never set the world on fire at carlton.

But from what I remember he was very solid, and really i wouldnt mind a player like him in the forward line. Im not saying re-draft him or anything, just thought I would say that if I could go back I would have chosen to retain him.

Also I though Nick Becker was stiff not to be given one more year

Other than that to delist the rest was a good decision, Apart from obvious retirees and JK:(

Heres the link for those interested:

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/TheClub/Players/Past/tabid/7853/Default.aspx
Nick Becker plays for Bacchus Marsh in the Ballarat Football League, he is no where near AFL standard. Not even VFL standard.

Longmuir was a handy overhead mark, but too injury prone and was never going to displace Fisher from our lineup.

The blokes i reckon were stiff to get delisted were: Jesse Smith, Backwell and McCormick in recent years.

McCormick had a reasonably solid year when he got delisted. Longmuir couldnt kick straight when he got his opportunities in front of goal, and for a forward pocket his recover wasnt great if the ball hit the deck.

I would rather still have Justin Davies to address our shortage of small forwards.

I don't think Longmuir could be classed as a small forward in the same category of Davies, Longmuir was more a 3rd tall, lead up type, similar to Fish. Injuries ruined his oppurtunity window at the blues which is unfortunate as I rather liked him.

lomgmuir was one of the biggest duds..
close thread please

Christ, you must have a tough hide. You start more shit threads than anyone on any team board and then decide this one, which has at least some merit, should be closed. Take a breather till the footy starts, mate.

Past Player: T.Longmuir