Kapow!!!
er auste...that was Ashley Simpson 

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC

Dwayo said:Your coach is CC until 2007.
We were extremely unlucky not to win this game. Had we pulled this off, many of would have been back on the CC bandwagon as the best thing since slice bread.
Two games out of the 8 with 8 games to go and I think a few people are going to regret, some of thier negative views. Rolling the Bulldogs this week puts us one game out of the 8.

The Knowledge said:beh, stop bagging him out tool, least hes got some faith in his club. You guys have got a huge injury list....
I also think you guys will finish 9th this year...i worked it out on that ladder predictor, and thats not a heaps bad season, seeing how competitive the comp is, and your injuries...Haselby, Bell (this week), Matty Carr etc etc
Youd be stupid to get rid of CC, your full side w/ confidence can be very damaging!!
jarman said:Tico - where do you think Freo will end up on the ladder?

dugrene said:If anyone of us sat down and had a few beers with CC and got the real side of his story he would probably say the 'journey' is not what he imagined. He'd go on to say he is gaining in confidence each game.
I'd like to know what sought of a chess player he is. Anybody who has played a lot of chess will understand what I've been trying to say. Add a clock it becomes a different game. You learn what not to do, when you learn that you start winning.
We are on the cusp.![]()
Slacker said:Maybe good coaches aren't always born but are mostly developed.
docker_azza said:In the second half of yesterdays game the teamwork and work ethic to get the ball and use it properly was excellent.
jarman said:Just look at Whoosha and ask yourself which coach do you prefer.
Rob said:The concerning thing (and i'm not sure it's something that you can get better at) is that CC justdoesn't seem to be able to think quickly. Things happen and you need to react to it fast, not make the change 2 quarters later when the game is done and dusted. 2 blatant examples:
Brown in the middle for Brisbane. He moved into the centre early in the game and CC did nothing. After he completely wiped the floor with us, he moved Pavlich into the middle halfway through the last quarter as a counter. Bit f**king late then.
And McPharlin last week. It was as clear as day that we were struggling badly down back and McPharlin was barely seeing it as the ball was just not getting down there, and when it was it took an eternity. Midway through the 3rd the move was made. Funny how we started playing decent footy then.
And my last bitch: CC does not seem to be a motivator. When confidence is low, we suck donkey balls. It's the coach's job to ensure confidence remains high, and he doesn't seem to be able to do that job, we rely on individual pieces of brilliance to drag us out of it (eg. Pav).
At the moment, he's a top bloke, but a sh*t coach. I hope you're right that he's getting better, but he's got a hell of a lot of improving to do.
tico said:Mate you have a right to an opinion and because i do too this is what i am telling you. the stuff you have been typing on this message board tells me one of two things you are either a supporter from another club that likes to take the ******** out of us OR you just talk sh*t . so i think i will just do my best to ignore your crappy posts because they border on pathetic nothing you say has any substance at all, perhaps other people can say the same thing about me but i think i have put up some reasonable things in the past.
how were we EXTREMELY unlucky?? we were beaten soundly in the first half , as i said in another post we did well to get back into the game but extremely unlucky? you sir are a buffoon!
Oh and one more thing you say you have followed the dockers from day one? how old were you 3? so you have sound knowledge of the dockers history?
whatever mate!
hoss said:ps. I haven't totally given up for this year - there's still some silly chance, especially if we can get some cattle back on the ground and win some home games. If we can't win the derby we would have to beat Port at AAMI (not impossible given their form in 2005, and the fact that we've played the ground recently).
I keep on going through the ladder predictor at allthestats.com Some of the teams in the 8 have hard draws.
dugrene said:YeahI keep on going through the ladder predictor at allthestats.com Some of the teams in the 8 have hard draws.
We could lose one more game still make the eight.
But I'm never say die optimist![]()