tiggy train

tigers
Patrick bowden wat would u bulldog supporters want for him and wat would u want from richmond for him if he wanted to go play with his brother

tiggy train said:
Patrick bowden wat would u bulldog supporters want for him and wat would u want from richmond for him if he wanted to go play with his brother

As long as the tiggers pay for his train ticket to Punt Road you guys can have him. :cool:

tiggy train said:
Id be happy with Pat bowden and pick 27 for pick 24.

Re: Dear Mr Pat Bowden

No wonder the players say that they no longer read these boards.Just a pointless snipe my bogan friend.Try giving some reasoning for your view rather than just bashing him.

FWIW I thought he was fairly dissapointing today although he was better in the third quarter than Phil Cleary was making out.Did a very good job leading up the ground during that quarter but just couldn't punish them with his disposal.Is a very frustrating player to watch because he always looks so close to tearing a game apart but never does.There would have been 5 or 6 marks where it looked like he had plucked them out of nothing and then at the last second he spills them.

Re: Dear Mr Pat Bowden

I was setting they, he would get the ball and i would yell out nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, his use of the ball is shocking he has no heart and he does not put in 2nd and 3rd efforts.

He has all the talent in the world but he does not want to use it, if he had half the heart of young Dmac he would be a star.

His 3rd quarter and they what he did with the ball was shamfully.

tiggy train said:
he is a good player u guys just dont give him a go and does he still have a year on his contract
You can have him for nothing. You'll just have to take over his contract.

Damn shame he's gone backwards after a positive 2004 season.

I admit i was a fan of his and hoped he would turn into a top player for the Dogs.

I'd appreciate the views of a Dogs fan(not one who will just bag the ******** out of him) on why he seems to have slipped so far back from his 2004 form?

tiggy train said:

Must take Rawlings as well. He wants to play with his brother-in-law!

AndSmithMustScore said:

I admit i was a fan of his and hoped he would turn into a top player for the Dogs.

I'd appreciate the views of a Dogs fan(not one who will just bag the ******** out of him) on why he seems to have slipped so far back from his 2004 form?

Well no sign of injury, fitness ok, so assume its a mental thing - most likely confidence, otherwise that only leaves lack of enthusiasm which has been levelled at him but I would not like to think that is the case.

AndSmithMustScore said:

No confidence, lazy, soft, low skill level. Combination of many things.

Playing like he doesn't want to be there. If it came down to one last spot and it was between K-Mac and Bowden, K-Mac wins hands down. At least he has a crack.

Yes, K-Mac is way ahead of Bowden, both in ability and effort and hasn't had anywhere near the same opportunities.
K-Mac deserves another chance, Bowden should go!

some of the comments on here echo the comments made about Joel Bowden a couple of years ago on the Tiger boards. Perhaps like his brother, he has all the natural talent in the world but still doesnt know how to harness it.

Considering Joel has now won 2 B&F's in a row and has just been named All Aus, it may be worth persisting with Pat for another year or 2 to see if he comes good. Otherwise, I think it would be worth RFC getting him. Perhaps training and playing along side his brother could show him how to turn it around.

tiggy train said:

I'll take a LARGE McChicken meal, 2 Cheeseburgers and a McFlurry with M&M's!

Offer a 3rd rounder and he's yours.

What a disgraceful effort in the GF yesterday. Although delivery was poor, the guy just doesn't even put in 1st efforts let alone 2nd or third efforts. He's soft and unaccountable and this 'potential' tag is making me sick. He's a waste of space and a waste of these years on our list. If he doesn't want to commit himself to AFL footy and a physical game then he should bludy go elsewhere.

So yes, a 3rd rounder would be great.

stmookeyj said:
I'll take a LARGE McChicken meal, 2 Cheeseburgers and a McFlurry with M&M's!
I think that's a bit rich and arrogant.

Take 2 junior burgers or 1 cheese burger or a 3 pack of nuggets - and a super caramel sundae in we might be in with a chance i reckon. :)

I am very dissapointed with some of the remarks on this thread... I agree completely that Bowden has been WELL BELOW good enough, however I do not agree with what should happen to him.

There is a lot of talk that he has been given alot of chances, I dont agree, in 2004 he showed alot of potional and was showing passion. So the poor guy has has a poor session. Maybe he has lost some of his drive and passion but can you blame him? He started the session really well and was droped for no reason and was replaced to allow the younger players to have a go... all thats well and good except it made it harder for him to get back into the team especally when the injured players were getting an opportunity to return before him... I dont know a great deal about how it all works but if I was a young footballer who was continually bagged out I would too start to doubt what I could and coudn't do and second guess my ability....

I still have faith in Bowden... (look at McMahon and Gilbee and Briss) I believe he just needs to get back in the saddle and get some game time under his belt.