jc67

Crows
Yeah I know 743 threads on Pav this year and now another bloody one.
But I keep hearing the same thing, That Pav IS coming to us next year, at the price of Perrie and Watts and an increase in our 1st round pick.
I first heard this months ago (and posted it then) but I have now heard it from a very reliable source.
Maybe its a bad time to start talking about this (settled side and all) but because of it I expect Perrie to play another blinder against the toasters this week.
BTW, I don’t actually believe that we need Pav that much and would think long and hard about that trade.

The Sarge has grown on me this season, so I'll be extremely sad if he leaves us at the end of the season.

On the other hand, it'll be ********ing awesome to get Pav in our team. :thumbsu:

unless you can say how reliable this source is and where roughly it has come from, there is nothing new here. It would be doubtful that perrie has worked out what he wants to do anyway. If i was him i'd be saying send me to wcoast for sure, although he was from east fremantle from memory so that may play a role. Stiffy_18 could you ask james>? or wouldnt he tell you these kinds of things. That is a serious question too.

jc67 said:
But I keep hearing the same thing, That Pav IS coming to us next year, at the price of Perrie and Watts and an increase in our 1st round pick.
I first heard this months ago (and posted it then) but I have now heard it from a very reliable source.
Maybe its a bad time to start talking about this (settled side and all) but because of it I expect Perrie to play another blinder against the toasters this week.
BTW, I don’t actually believe that we need Pav that much and would think long and hard about that trade.

You wouldnt believe the amount of people on this board that say this. Not saying that you are lying just it doesnt really give us much.

jc67 said:
Is that as in start of next year or the end of next year??????

Adam BK said:
You wouldnt believe the amount of people on this board that say this. Not saying that you are lying just it doesnt really give us much.
Actually jc67 has come through a number of times with creditable rumours that eventually turn out to be true.

It woudln't surprise me that this rumour has some truth to it. I still find it very hard to beleive that anything is really in the works before the season is done and dusted.

There might have been some preliminary discussions between the parties but I doubt its been hammered out to this stage at this point in time.

McLeodMagic said:
The Sarge has grown on me this season, so I'll be extremely sad if he leaves us at the end of the season.

On the other hand, it'll be ********ing awesome to get Pav in our team. :thumbsu:

yep u'd lose the sadness pretty quick if pav joined u'd think. ;) We'd be top2 for the next few seasons for sure.

Adam BK said:
You wouldnt believe the amount of people on this board that say this.
Some of us actually do have contacts ;)
I have revelled my source to a couple of posters here, and if I post his name I will never get any more info, let alone beers out of him

Adam find an incorrect post of mine that has referanced a source, you wont!
You will however find pages and pages of wrong opinions :D

A gift from above said:
unless you can say how reliable this source is and where roughly it has come from, there is nothing new here. It would be doubtful that perrie has worked out what he wants to do anyway. If i was him i'd be saying send me to wcoast for sure, although he was from east fremantle from memory so that may play a role. Stiffy_18 could you ask james>? or wouldnt he tell you these kinds of things. That is a serious question too.
Jack I haven't seen James for while. Next time I see him I will ask.

Just to add on this Pavlich rumour, there was a VERY strong rumour at the end of last year regarding Pavlich coming this close to telling freo to stick it. Apparently there was an ultimatum of making the finals this year or he asks for trade.

Interesting times ahead.

jc67 said:
Some of us actually do have contacts ;)
I have revelled my source to a couple of posters here, and if I post his name I will never get any more info, let alone beers out of him

Adam find an incorrect post of mine that has referanced a source, you wont!
You will however find pages and pages of wrong opinions :D

HAHAH, no worries mate I wasnt trying to suggest anything, just a lot of posters on the mainboard seem to pick up a scoop from a reliable person every day. If stiffy says you can be realiable then thats good with me. :thumbsu:

Stiffy_18 said:
Is that as in start of next year or the end of next year??????
I pressed that point also (cant re-sign and then trade) and was told that some contracts are written with out clauses to avoid it, IE no finals no contract.

BTW, this upcoming trade period ;)

jc67 said:
I pressed that point also (cant re-sign and then trade) and was told that some contracts are written with out clauses to avoid it, IE no finals no contract.

BTW, this upcoming trade period ;)
I will be keeping a very close eye on this.

I know there was a lot of fuss about Pav having enough this time last year and that died down.

Lets hope we do get him but also keep Watts in the process :D

rgauci said:
If this is true i would be very sad. I don't think the players you mentioned are what Freo need. 2006 won't be a good year if your right.
Mate if those players are involved, I very much doubt Watts will be heading over to Freo. If he goes anywhere (we all hope he stays put) then it will most likely be back to victoria.

Big name player trades are generally done via multiple team trades. If this is true then it would be highly unlikely that it would be straight up swap between 2 teams.

This is my dream trade, I would love to see Pav at the Crows :)

It would be very sad to give up Perrie, he's come along way this year and always works so hard. But if he wants to go home and that helps us get Pav, go for it!! :D

As a neutral supporter I find it very hard to believe , the Adelaide Football Club, would be pounding out deals at this time of the season to trade a footballer ,"Perrie " who is a significant cog in your premiership bid.

Your Club is in the middle of a finals campaign that may well, secure the cup.

I cant believe your club would be offering up a current team member ,as it has the potential to disrupt both the player and the playing group's concentration should they get wind of it.

I have way to much respect for the way the AFC conducts its business to believe this story. Simply put the AFC is too professional to take its eyes off this years gains and risk it for the possibility of a player scoop in 2006.

Monocle said:
As a neutral supporter I find it very hard to believe , the Adelaide Football Club, would be pounding out deals at this time of the season to trade a footballer ,"Perrie " who is a significant cog in your premiership bid.

Your Club is in the middle of a finals campaign that may well, secure the cup.

I cant believe your club would be offering up a current team member ,as it has the potential to disrupt both the player and the playing group's concentration should they get wind of it.

I have way to much respect for the way the AFC conducts its business to believe this story. Simply put the AFC is too professional to take its eyes off this years gains and risk it for the possibility of a player scoop in 2006.
I do agree with you on that point. If any sort of discussions took place, I doubt any player names were mentioned from our part. We might have asked what it would take to get Pav, but I doubt we would have come up with a trade proposal at this VERY VERY early stage of negotiations.

I do find it hard to beleive that those names have been bandied around but I do think it is possible that the parties (AFC, FFC and Pav's manager who IIRC is Max Stevens) have had some sort of discussions.

We had discussions with Scott Thompson's managment half way through last season about possibly doing something to get him to Crows. I wouldn't be surprised if something along similar lines happened here.

Perrie would be part of it you'd think, the year he has had this year only adds to his trade value. I did hear that he has asked to go home at the end of this season, but I don't have any inside source. Has anyone else heard anything about this?

crowie said:
Perrie would be part of it you'd think, the year he has had this year only adds to his trade value. I did hear that he has asked to go home at the end of this season, but I don't have any inside source. Has anyone else heard anything about this?
The longer it takes for him to sign on with us, the more I think he wants to leave.

Its a classic case of player wanting to go (I am not saying Sarge wants to go back to WA) back home. Port has seen it with both Nick Stevens and Josh Carr and we have all heard it before with Kane Johnson and Tyson Stenglein.

When you hear "I just want to concentrate on my footy and those things will take care of themselves after the season" or something along those lines, then what that really means is "Sorry guys but I am planning heading back home at the end of the year and I really don't think this is the right time to come out an say it publically".

Time will tell but if I was a betting man, at this stage I think Sarge want to go back to Perth.

A gift from above said:

Ian Perrie is from East Perth.