People in Pie jumpers in wheelchairs

Nov 13, 2008
Israeli prison currently being truncheoned
opposes child murder
Here's a good news story involving Collingwood. It reflects very well on Collingwood and shows that the Pies has a positive culture. This sort of stuff really doesnt interest me but I understand that the Pies as a sporting entity need to do these things, to project a positive image.

You'll notice that it's not a news article but paid advertising by Coles who also want to project that image.

This isnt attracting much interest....and i was going to find other feel good stories by our corporate partners involving the club..

You've received 89 views for this thread. That's more than the summarised results of the Didaka leaderboard.

Thread title was catchy.

I endorse the concept of positivity, even if I can't embrace it because being a miserable bastard comes so much more easily to me.

You've received 89 views for this thread. That's more than the summarised results of the Didaka leaderboard.

Thread title was catchy.

I endorse the concept of positivity, even if I can't embrace it because being a miserable bastard comes so much more easily to me.

while i share your misery, i also couldnt give a stuff about these sorts of things. I started barracking for the club for the footy and I still have that narrow focus, although I must admit that I follow the women's games and even watched the netball team for 5 minutes because they look so cute in their striped outfits.

I was thinking that the supporters who want our footballers and club to be pristine community leaders might enjoy the attached article and revel in its good news positivity. If 80 odd people have looked, then i have done my job.

As for the thread title, I have constructed poor titles in the past, but I have undergone a course conducted by Timothy from Thomastown who is qualified in this area and i recoomend that anyone considering starting a thread confer with him.

This isnt attracting much interest....and i was going to find other feel good stories by our corporate partners involving the club..

I think you put everyone off by saying it’s just a Coles advertisement, which raises suspicion if not ridicule.

While it’s positive PR for Coles and us, it’s ostensibly factually accurate and includes quotes from participants.

I think you put everyone off by saying it’s just a Coles advertisement, which raises suspicion if not ridicule.

While it’s positive PR for Coles and us, it’s ostensibly factually accurate and includes quotes from participants.

well it is an advertisement by Coles. They want to portray themselves as a medium for healthy choices in the community. You might argue that there are complete aisles in their supermarkets dedicated to sugar drinks and potato chips and chocolate, but the facts dont really matter.

I think the Pies are heading more and more down this route and even the punishment of de goey, with the suspended fine and further training, is an example of catering to the optics, which is a huge part of modern life.

As such, I think we need to raise matters in the forum that reflect that positivity, even if it is fabricated or created by PR teams.....even if there are cases when the reality isnt so positive. We should be commending Coles, for example, for improving the health of the community. We should be lauding NAB for putting a couple of million bucks into footy. In particularly for Pies fans, we should praise Emirates as an airline and state how wonderful its owners are.

Ah, gotcha. Well I’d like to commend KFC for reducing the number of syllables I have to pronounce to say their name. A 50% reduction is a significant boon for the community, and to be lauded far and wide.

Ironically, you bring up a perfect example of the importance of how things look...

KFC reduced the syllables because market research told the company that having "fried chicken" in the name gave a perception of bad health...so instead of doing anything about their chicken, they changed their name to minimise the perception that they were selling fried chicken.

Recently, market research has indicated that a lot of people who eat their chicken dont concern themselves so much about their health. Hence, all the yobbo/bogan advertising and the "i dont care" motto....

So through it all the chicken remains the same. It's the image that's important...

This is the issue for collingwood. The importance is the image. The image is that they are punishing de goey when they aren't. The image that they are changing his behaviour when the reality is that they are telling him to do it behind locked doors...

Rather than try to exclude the media from Pie press conferences, Pie fans should be writing to KFC and the Saudis etc and tell them how much they value the company's relationship with the Pies - yes, tell lies....absolute crap.... dont believe one word that you write.... but it will help the Pies more than whining at that Ralph guy

In this bulletin for positivity, our joint captain and our CHF outline all the recipes that help them play footy - and how the ingredients come from Coles....

"Coles’ purpose to sustainably feed all Australians and help them live happier, healthier lives is very much aligned to the positive influence the AFL has across the country.”

They just sell a lot of junk foods because it makes a shitload of money....

I once spoke to Colonel Sanders in the late 1970s. I was a telephone operator and he had lost some money in a pay telephone at O'Hare Airport in Chicago. A wealthy man worried about a few coins. He was sent a refund.

Well that’s a claim to fame that few can match!

If I were you, I'd write to KFC and/or the Pies and suggest a commercial where a fake of the colonel rings you up asking for a ticket to the pies grand final... your closeness to the colonel should be enough to get it across the line

Everyone would remember how Emirates airlines came out strongly against the Pies last year regarding racism.

I've been looking for examples where Emirates has promoted equality between the races, in its business dealings and its other sponsorship areas. I've found a lot of other material but nothing positive yet. I would love to see how they are addressing this issue at a corporate level.

Ironically, you bring up a perfect example of the importance of how things look...

KFC reduced the syllables because market research told the company that having "fried chicken" in the name gave a perception of bad health...so instead of doing anything about their chicken, they changed their name to minimise the perception that they were selling fried chicken.

Recently, market research has indicated that a lot of people who eat their chicken dont concern themselves so much about their health. Hence, all the yobbo/bogan advertising and the "i dont care" motto....

So through it all the chicken remains the same. It's the image that's important...

This is the issue for collingwood. The importance is the image. The image is that they are punishing de goey when they aren't. The image that they are changing his behaviour when the reality is that they are telling him to do it behind locked doors...

Rather than try to exclude the media from Pie press conferences, Pie fans should be writing to KFC and the Saudis etc and tell them how much they value the company's relationship with the Pies - yes, tell lies....absolute crap.... dont believe one word that you write.... but it will help the Pies more than whining at that Ralph guy
I love fried chicken and it loves me.

As long as you're eating the chook by choice and not because you feel pressured into it by your loyalty to the Pies....I feel forced to eat it when I imagine Pendles tucking into a bucket
To be truthful, I prefer frying my own chicken. Haven’t had KFC in ten years.

if we've learnt anything in the last week it's the fact that the truth isn't important..... it's whether you support the sponsors that matters.

i've eaten kfc for brekky for everyday for the last 10 years. It has brought me great pleasure, it has raised my status amongst my friends and family and it has given me a perfect health record. i feel blessed by having partook of the chook

People in Pie jumpers in wheelchairs