Pies Are Bored With Lifeless Competition

Ill bet they were pretty bored when the ball bounced left instead of right with Stephen Milne running into goal in the final minute of the first grand final.....

Speaking of funny bounces that finished a country club's little run :)

[YOUTUBE]kb05O-0eTmU[/YOUTUBE]

Ill bet they were pretty bored when the ball bounced left instead of right with Stephen Milne running into goal in the final minute of the first grand final.....

What's with these Geelong flogs. Who kicked their kennel. Oh....us.

Nice join date BTW bandwagoner.

I expect Geelong to beat us this week. For 2 reasons.

1. We have a few too many important injuries

2. Cats will fire up big time

The result won't matter either way to be honest. Both these sides are more than likely to have a more important date in September (no, I don't mean October)

I'm not saying Geelong aren't a threat but we have all seen decent teams lift with a new coach, its the old new broom theory - no one quite knows which way the new coach will go with selection so everyone one is on their toes and putting in their best.

Later in the year will be a better indication both of the team and the coach.

qld41.jpg

GOLD! Absolute GOLD! I remember that Simpsons episode. Totally cracked me up bro. Best reply I've seen in 6 months on this board.

So a current player was having an ale with an ex-player come commentator and said he was bored with the competition, then proceeded to discuss what went on in the meeting with a mate of yours (like it was important), who then passed it on to you, and who has now passed it on to the Collingwood board.

1. Your mate sounds like a massive shit talker.

2. The 'supposed' information has passed through many ears and could have been manipulated and changed in any way or form. A simple tongue-in-cheek comment could be made out to be something that in the end is totally irrelevant and/or not intended to come across that way.

I sense bullshit Daics.

Yeah you could be right Dane.The guy that told me is just a mate i work with who knows this ex-player commentator,who told him.

But don't worry we have been playing May footy and winning easily.
No big deal,i am sure Malthouse is pacing the side in the right way.

By the time the second half of the sesaon swings in then we will be motoring on all cylinders,and to be honest i reckon we will smash all competitors.This current side will be awesome.We are all privelidged to be witnessing a dynasty and hopefully some Golden years at collingwood.

Wouldn't it be great to go 3-4 flags in a row ? This group can do it i reckon,but we need all hands on deck,and our people behind the scenes
helping out.

It's always great to have confidence and arrogance but careful not to have complacency creep in,which won't happen i am sure.

We should smash geelong this week,they are not as good as they think.

I haven't been worried about a loss since about Round 12 or so last year, I expect to win every week and I've only been dissapointed twice since then!

Absolute garbage.

Agree with this comment. As if a player/players would say that, thats ridiculous and just rumour mongering, trying to portray our club as arrogant, when in fact it is very far off the mark.

The planning that goes into the opposition is huge from week to week.

Agree with this comment. As if a player/players would say that, thats ridiculous and just rumour mongering, trying to portray our club as arrogant, when in fact it is very far off the mark.

The planning that goes into the opposition is huge from week to week.

Agree, don't worry about it.

Its only what i was told by a friend,i was a little dubious about it also

Yeah you could be right Dane.The guy that told me is just a mate i work with who knows this ex-player commentator,who told him.

But don't worry we have been playing May footy and winning easily.
No big deal,i am sure Malthouse is pacing the side in the right way.

By the time the second half of the sesaon swings in then we will be motoring on all cylinders,and to be honest i reckon we will smash all competitors.This current side will be awesome.We are all privelidged to be witnessing a dynasty and hopefully some Golden years at collingwood.

Wouldn't it be great to go 3-4 flags in a row ? This group can do it i reckon,but we need all hands on deck,and our people behind the scenes
helping out.

It's always great to have confidence and arrogance but careful not to have complacency creep in,which won't happen i am sure.

We should smash geelong this week,they are not as good as they think.

Feeling a little silly right now....you should be!!!!

PS. This is one of the worst threads ever placed on the Pies board, it absolutely reeks of the type of arrogance that Carlton supporters used to get degrees in.