Geoff

Premium Platinum
East Fremantle
Where tenth on the ladder, carp percentage and four teams steaming up our dates to over take us. If Cuddley thinks where still a chance he's dillusional. Use the opportunity to blood the kids. Drumm, Warren, Cambell all need quality game time. Give them a run.

CC is trying to save his job, there is no way in hell he will opt for playing young players - apart from the injury factor forcing his hand.

Geez , I hope the team doesn't reflect the loser mentality of some supporters.

Beat the Bombres and we are 7-7 and one win away from being right back in it.

If we play like we did against the Swans we will beat most teams, even perrenial docker knocker Jarod Molloy reckoned that that was the best he had seen Freo play for the first 3 quarters.

Ripper said:

Beat the Bombres and we are 7-7 and one win away from being right back in it.

If we play like we did against the Swans we will beat most teams, even perrenial docker knocker Jarod Molloy reckoned that that was the best he had seen Freo play for the first 3 quarters.

Funny enough, if we win all of our remaining home games then win 1 away (Carlton round 17 our best chance) we will end up with 12 wins and that could see us sneak into eighth place.

The challenge is how do we get a midfield that can stand up consistently. We cannot afford to get sides dominating in the clearances against us otherwise we will **** up again guaranteed.

Who do we put in the midfield in the centre?. Haselby, Bell and Headland aren't good enough in this area.

No way am I giving up on the season just yet.

And there is no way Conolly will start playing the kids, he does that and he is admiting we wont make the 8 and will loose his job.

docker_azza said:
Funny enough, if we win all of our remaining home games then win 1 away (Carlton round 17 our best chance) we will end up with 12 wins and that could see us sneak into eighth place.

The challenge is how do we get a midfield that can stand up consistently. We cannot afford to get sides dominating in the clearances against us otherwise we will **** up again guaranteed.

Who do we put in the midfield in the centre?. Haselby, Bell and Headland aren't good enough in this area.

Ok. The game against the eavles isnt a home game. But I reckon it should be pencilled in which gives us 13 wins. Contrastingly we could drop all 3 interstate games win round 21 and still get 12 wins. The glass is half full.

Geoff said:
Where tenth on the ladder, carp percentage and four teams steaming up our dates to over take us. If Cuddley thinks where still a chance he's dillusional. Use the opportunity to blood the kids. Drumm, Warren, Cambell all need quality game time. Give them a run.
He just dropped your best 'kid'.

Our main problem is we can't get the ball through the middle to the forwards.

Pav is wasted up there as he only get's 10% good ball. Due injuries and lack of quality midfield it's time to stop the rot and move Pav back to the middle. Pav must be fit now and he has been going into the middle to try stop momentum at times.
Forget that tatic, just keep him their the whole time! He did get an all australian gursey playing midfield and he is still young and fit.

Stick Bell, Longmuir, Headland, Murphy, Medhurst, and Farmer up forward.

Move McPharlin and Polak back to CHB and FB.

With Pav and J.Carr in the centre full time our clearances will pick up and the other guys can kick goals. To me Pav and McPharlin have seemed more interested in picking up goals themselves and it's time for everyone to get back to playing team footy and forget their own stats.

I'd throw Hayden, Duffield, Schammer, Dodd, Peake and crowly in the middle full time, to run with them as these guys are young and fit and will run all day. Any of the older boys need to be resting across half or forwards flanks.
W need people who are accurate kickers and good handballers (and before anyone comments schammer has been playing in the wrong position all year, HE IS TO SHORT TO BE be playing down BACK (as is Black)) and know how to read the game in the midfield!! If we start winning clearances and get the ball into our forward 50 lots we do have the ability to score loads of goals and win against anyone.

Also i'd move the CEO and President out of the coaching box and into the corporate boxes where they belong.

Don't give up hope yet

cheersandbeers 332docker:thumbsu::)

I agree, play the youngsters. Give the likes of Murphy, Dunn, Drum and co. proper game time.

I understand people who don't want to give up on the year, and I want to win each week as much as anybody, but realistically we will not win more than 10 games with this coach. And the games we will win will be v crap teams like Carlton and Essendon. In the grand scheme of things there is no point in scraping into the 8 playing the way we are now. We would only be making up numbers. If we can get in there on the back of some youngsters stepping up, then great, but otherwise it just hides hard truths about the playing group, which can be dangerous going forward. Look at the end of last year, people thought we had a good finish, but in reality we only beat **** teams and the two games we had semi-decent opposition (WC and Port), we were absolutely belted. Under the current coach we are not a finals team, never will be.

Alfonz said:
I agree, play the youngsters. Give the likes of Murphy, Dunn, Drum and co. proper game time.

I understand people who don't want to give up on the year, and I want to win each week as much as anybody, but realistically we will not win more than 10 games with this coach. And the games we will win will be v crap teams like Carlton and Essendon. In the grand scheme of things there is no point in scraping into the 8 playing the way we are now. We would only be making up numbers. If we can get in there on the back of some youngsters stepping up, then great, but otherwise it just hides hard truths about the playing group, which can be dangerous going forward. Look at the end of last year, people thought we had a good finish, but in reality we only beat **** teams and the two games we had semi-decent opposition (WC and Port), we were absolutely belted. Under the current coach we are not a finals team, never will be.

A 12 years 2 finals record is better than 12 years 1 final record. The more finals we play the better. I'd rather make it and get bombed out in the first round then not make it at all and still be under a wrath of criticism for not even making the 8 ala 2004 and 2005.

Ripper said:

Why not, past evidence has shown we play better and actually get ourselves back into contention when we're are a point of giving up ;)

Seriously though Two massive bogeys there. The Bombers and Friday night. I'm glad I'll be out Friday night :(