Plsc

• Thread starter Thread starter Kurtis G

"Knowing that we're on the right track" is good enough for some of us to at least sit back and enjoy watching the journey. To do anything else would be like having given up on Martin Scorsese fifteen years ago and missing out on 'The Departed'.

I understand that perspective on things. It wouldn't any good if all the fans were pessismists and trudged along to the games expecting to lose.
And don't get me wrong I am enjoying the journey, at least there is a light at the end of the tunnel this time.

Don't you ever go to the football?
Can't you see when somebody is not up to current AFL Football?

That's the reason for most of PLSC's posts.
Why do you need a reason other than that?

Did you just land on earth and was whisked away to a game of AFL Footy?

You can pick a guy that won't make it in AFL football as sure as your arse points to the ground.

'Clearly developing' you say......so are Carlton and Hawthorn.....and if either have a better year than us......
than we are ****trucks, and you can throw
that stupid 'clearly developing' BS line out the window.
Mate, and the odds on either doing better are good.

And you arse lick for all those ridiculously positive ppl who also give no
reason for their optimism, bar unfounded clichés.
Really do you think we are the in the top best 8
teams in the land? If not, we aren't playing Finals this year.
And if you do, you've got your hand on it.

Gee, you can pick the fresh meat here.......all rapt up and seduced by their 'first' Richmond rebuild.
Mate, we've seen 26 ****in rebuilds !!!
When will you understand this....

Everytime you open your mouth you sound like an AusKick kid.

You've come out swinging again, because you realise this thread was childish and idiotic and you've become a whining bitch.

:thumbsd:
Your still missing the point.

How do you propose we get immediate success? Draft mature age players.

We dont do this because we are building for future sustained success. Ofcourse we arent in the top 8 teams at the moment. Its called a process you dead s***.

How the hell do you propose we gain immediate success and also build for sustained success mate? The football club is making moves hence sacking Frawley and turning over the list. Its been a tough 25 years, but surely you can see that things are changing.

"How do you propose we get immediate success? Draft mature age players".
Don't you think in 1983 we were fed the same BS?
So how patient do you want me to be before 'immediate success' falls from the heavens"? As a long time supporter what is immediate success to me?
You're an idiot...

We dont do this because we are building for future sustained success. Ofcourse we arent in the top 8 teams at the moment. Its called a process you dead s***.
Same old drivel. You might be new to earth, but you still sound like a fool who's swallowed a bad corporate manual

How the hell do you propose we gain immediate success and also build for sustained success mate? The football club is making moves hence sacking Frawley and turning over the list. Its been a tough 25 years, but surely you can see that things are changing.
Runs on the board is the only measure of success. I will watch afresh the Tiges again this year, just like the days I was a kid and used to nick down to Punt Road to watch the Tigers train till darkness fell. I've heard it all before Kurtis, but if we don't make the finals this year we haven't progressed at all.
You can sprout all the BS you like but when the real season starts all the talking finishes.

Keep believing in the Tooth Fairy anyway.

And don't fall in love with the 'process'....it's the result that counts.

PLSC used to drive me insane (so did Bentleigh, by the way) but i've detected a bit more evenhandedness in his posts lately.

We're all tigers after all (well, maybe there are still doubts about some!). If I didn't know who he was i'd probably have a beer with him at the footy and think he was a top bloke.

thanks deliberate!! and PTR keep rocking guys

i think some of these precious little souls look at my username and then instantly take my posts with all this negative blah blah instead of reading my quality posts

im not here to say at round 22 "i told you so" im just here to say what i want and if that is correcting wrong decisions and it might sound negative big deal

change clubs give me a flipping break

KEEP THE FAITH!

Of course you're entitled to your opinion but sometimes you're too negative and you abuse people ;)

Gee, you can pick the fresh meat here.......all rapt up and seduced by their 'first' Richmond rebuild.
Mate, we've seen 26 ****in rebuilds !!!
When will you understand this....

So how patient do you want me to be before 'immediate success' falls from the heavens"? As a long time supporter what is immediate success to me?
Actually deliberate, I reckon this is only our second rebuild since 1983. From 83 to 88 we went for a whole series of second rate recycled players, particularly in the trading war with Collingwood. Then, in the Bartlett years we were so broke we had no option but to go for young kids. Those kids formed the nucleus of a team that took us to third in 1995. Trouble is, from 1995 to 2001 then from 2001 to the end of the Frawley era, we were just "a good run with injuries and a few top up players short of making the finals". So it was back to topping up with second rate recycled players.

That's why we've had so little success. The only other time we've tried to rebuild was in the SOS days when we had no choice, but then we didn't have the balls to stick with it.

Actually deliberate, I reckon this is only our second rebuild since 1983. From 83 to 88 we went for a whole series of second rate recycled players, particularly in the trading war with Collingwood. Then, in the Bartlett years we were so broke we had no option but to go for young kids. Those kids formed the nucleus of a team that took us to third in 1995. Trouble is, from 1995 to 2001 then from 2001 to the end of the Frawley era, we were just "a good run with injuries and a few top up players short of making the finals". So it was back to topping up with second rate recycled players.

That's why we've had so little success. The only other time we've tried to rebuild was in the SOS days when we had no choice, but then we didn't have the balls to stick with it.
You know what Crum? You make a bit of sense. Look at how long it took for the side to become competitive after the Bartlett era had its hand forced into trying kids. five, six years?
This is what we're faced with this time round people. Two years into our rebuilding phase we are, and we've got another three to go.
As I've said a few times here, I wouldn't be surprised if we finish 12th this year.
One step backwards, two steps forward in the long run.

You know what Crum? You make a bit of sense. Look at how long it took for the side to become competitive after the Bartlett era had its hand forced into trying kids. five, six years?
This is what we're faced with this time round people. Two years into our rebuilding phase we are, and we've got another three to go.
As I've said a few times here, I wouldn't be surprised if we finish 12th this year.
One step backwards, two steps forward in the long run.

if the tiger army doesnt have Millers head first!

Just seems as though theres growing animosity towards GM. I said it from day 1, I trust plough and love his style, will happily give him the 5 years he asked for, so far i see nothing to suggest we arent moving forward. Theres a lot of work to be done though, just hope the tiger army remains realistic and lets him finish what he started, if he or Miller get the a beforehand we're fu.(ked

You're an idiot...

Same old drivel. You might be new to earth, but you still sound like a fool who's swallowed a bad corporate manual

Runs on the board is the only measure of success. I will watch afresh the Tiges again this year, just like the days I was a kid and used to nick down to Punt Road to watch the Tigers train till darkness fell. I've heard it all before Kurtis, but if we don't make the finals this year we haven't progressed at all.
You can sprout all the BS you like but when the real season starts all the talking finishes.

Keep believing in the Tooth Fairy anyway.

And don't fall in love with the 'process'....it's the result that counts.
So what do you propose we do in this situation dood?

What would you have done differently if you took over the club at the end of 2004?

Id very much like to hear this....

PLSC is a tosser who tees off with scant knowledge of what he is really talking about .... and when asked to quantify the sweeping comments that are made has very little substance to back it up

just because some w@nker barracks for the same football team does not mean we have a brotherhood and bond that cannot be shaken FFS .... barracking for the same football team does not mean one has anything else in common

An idiot is an idiot , no matter what team that paticular idiot barracks for , especially an idiot that careens around acting as if he has a higher knowledge and purpose than the people running our club at present do .

Shove your CV into Punt rd. and see if you can get yourself a gig

PLSC is a tosser who tees off with scant knowledge of what he is really talking about .... and when asked to quantify the sweeping comments that are made has very little substance to back it up

just because some w@nker barracks for the same football team does not mean we have a brotherhood and bond that cannot be shaken FFS .... barracking for the same football team does not mean one has anything else in common

An idiot is an idiot , no matter what team that paticular idiot barracks for , especially an idiot that careens around acting as if he has a higher knowledge and purpose than the people running our club at present do .

Go get em tiger:D ..the voice of reason as always you are...love it.

but jesus mate...i havn't even heard of that word before. Where do u get these gems from..you only went to year 10.

for someone with a ripper nickname you seem to have your pants pulled up just a notch too high

dont you know its not about cv's anymore at punt road its about 5 year contracts and scratch my back ill scratch your back!!!

lol same

no regrets though

Of course not, the sadist in me wouldn't want it any other way.

Cut me and I bleed black and yellow. And to paraphrase the Greatest of them all, I wouldnt even entertain the idea of watching a black and white TV.

But over my lifetime of 32 considerable and superficial years, following Richmond is like playing a minor role in a Greek tragedy.

Im still confident of finals in 07, 2007 being the first time in three years the entire list and coaching staff will be under pressure.... you can just 'smell' it in the air, even from my distance.

So you don't have idiots, ****ers, fools, loud-mouths, or opininated people in your blood family?
You probably feel no brotherhood or bond with them as well!
Veteran or no veteran....
I love your posts as I love what PLSC brings here (interesting posts worthy of comment)
Even the guys who barrel me here I'll continue to read them
But you need to build a freakin big bridge & get over yourself....
*smells a hint of jealousy in the air*
And to use your own abbreviated phrase....."FFS"

To me all the fruitcakes here are part of the RFC......you can't disown them.
(Stand in the outer one day.....listen to all the different opinions from the Richmond faithful......now how the f*** CAN'T I feel a brotherhood there if a guy is bagging my favourite player......the guy IS wearing Richmond colours!!)

I just have to lump it...

Cheers IDGAF
Bring on the season

Who would have thought a thread dedicated to PLSC would run so long and be so bloody enjoyable?

Kudos to you, my friend.

I know when I am at Subiaco Oval when my beloved Tigers travel West if I see someone in Richmond colours I give them a "Carn the Tigers" as I walk past just to lift their spirits.

Share the love people ..... share the love.

PLSC. Just wondering, if you are so upset at the clubs drafting decisions and current playing group, and feel asthough all we can do is fail from here, why dont you just change your alliances.

I live by the philosophy that if you are not happy with your life you have to make changes, and it is clear to me that you are indeed unhappy, and you havent been happy for a while.

Im not sure how old you are, and how much of our club you have seen, but you display a clear lack of knowlede of our club and our direction, which leads me to believe that it is time to for you to move on.

If you dont believe that moving on is the right decision for you, can you please do me a favour and list a few things you do like about our club at the moment. I have noticed a bit of a*se licking in your direction on this board over the past week, with some posters going as far as saying that your heart is all Richmond. Well to be honest, I am yet to see any examples, at all, that prove this.

So please, enlighten me, and lighhten up around the boards man. We're going places!

K.

i have had this argument with PLSC, his heart is at richmond he just has an agressive way of showing it :) funny this is being brought up about you again plsc :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

anyone see the richmond thread on the main board?

some of you guys might be able to take it but i know i cant flipping handle it so excuse me if i dont beleive all the hype and promises we get fed every year

i know what im watching and just because i dont have a five year contract at the club doesnt mean what i say isnt true because if the guys at the club were so wonderful then we would be a hell of a lot flipping better now wouldnt we

i dont get carried away with the pre season games and stuff but im here to keep the balance and stop too many richmond pillow cases from getting too "fluffy" so its your decision to take it as i see it but if you dont like it use the scroll on your mouse and move along, to the rest

keep rocking :thumbsu: