Game Day Port board Grand Final day thread

Who wins the Premiership?

Buddy absolutely was. Remember Tredders only kicked the one goal himself in 2004.

Tippett... yeah nah yeah nah nah nah... hack.
Buddy yea tick but contract length cross.. Tippett has been ratshit for awhile now

How the **** are they premiers? What the **** happened this year lol.
Just makes me angry about 2014 again. Shit umpiring versus better service then you'd get from a $50k a night call girl aside, seeing what a difference kicking goals instead of points makes. Bloody still pissed at not hitting the side of a barn the 1st quarter of the prelim.

Well the AFL will be able to say that the concessions that Syd, GWS and Gold Coast haven't affected the integrity of the game. FFS so the bending over can continue

Why does it feel like today is a nail in Port's coffin to me?

Took guts to get Boyd on a massive contract but it just paid off.
Realising a young KPF is worth heaps AND giving plenty of games, even when not contributing heaps in those games paying off later = Kens mind may be blown right now :mad:

Don't wanna put a negative on us, but today just made me realise even more so how far we are from the top.
The skills, commitment and ruthlessness to get there.
Whether it be dropping a player labelled the package to the seconds, putting your team first or EVERYONE buying into the game plan and singing off the same song sheet.

There were so many unbelievable goals kicked today though. I kept thinking how the **** did he still manage to get that out and kick the goal. My hate aside it was good footy to watch.

Just makes me angry about 2014 again. Shit umpiring versus better service then you'd get from a $50k a night call girl aside, seeing what a difference kicking goals instead of points makes. Bloody still pissed at not hitting the side of a barn the 1st quarter of the prelim.

And then not even working on goal kicking and forward structures, then getting blokes like Ryder and Dixon to play closer to home than the best kicking KPF in the league... We really just don't want to kick goals.

Game Day Port board Grand Final day thread