Ports chances this year?

• Thread starter Thread starter smithy

Originally posted by Macca19:

How is it supposed to feel...your now bagging your club...do you ahve a brain at all?? Go back to kindergarton. You knocked us out..i cant believe you think that knocking us out of the finals is the geratest thing your club has seemed to do. Your club will go back down the bottom where it belongs...its where it has belonged for the past 15 years. How does it feel to have your best year for 30 years ruined by Port in 98 hey? are you still a little bitter about it. Grow up...that grand final was a one off for you...port make a grand final on average every 3 years, so we know we will make them. Its funny cos i dont remember the crows winning a grand final between 1991-1994 either...i must of missed that grand final victory in those years. When are sturt gonna do something in the SANFL...havent done shit for years, lucky to still be around.

Why havent you registered yet Blueboy...you should register you know...or are you hiding your true identity??

"ahve", what does that mean? seeing I dont have a brain and you do you can give a meaning, look it up in the dictionary and if you have any problems finding it look up "dickhead" and you should find a clear description of yourself.

As far bagging my team goes, records, scores things that have already happened, wins, loses etc are subject to criticsm and debate. So if what I said was bagging my team please look up "dickhead" in the dictionary, please do it.

In the last 30 years since 98 we won 3 premierships and played 2 other grandfinals, so seeing that makes 98 our best year in that period, I am pleading to you look up "Macca19" sorry that should "dickhead" in the dictionary. I will all make sense then. Just do it.

Why should I register, I am scared you might beat me up, tough guy. Dont forget the dictionary!!!!!!!!

How is it supposed to feel...your now bagging your club...do you ahve a brain at all?? Go back to kindergarton. You knocked us out..i cant believe you think that knocking us out of the finals is the geratest thing your club has seemed to do. Your club will go back down the bottom where it belongs...its where it has belonged for the past 15 years. How does it feel to have your best year for 30 years ruined by Port in 98 hey? are you still a little bitter about it. Grow up...that grand final was a one off for you...port make a grand final on average every 3 years, so we know we will make them. Its funny cos i dont remember the crows winning a grand final between 1991-1994 either...i must of missed that grand final victory in those years. When are sturt gonna do something in the SANFL...havent done shit for years, lucky to still be around.

Why havent you registered yet Blueboy...you should register you know...or are you hiding your true identity??

Take 2.

You are still missing the point we kicked your arse last year every time we met, and the most important time meant the end of your season. Live with it, understand it and stick it where the sun dont shine.

I did not know that Crows made statements that they will instantly win a premiership in the AFL, perhaps the Crows not finishing 14th or lower and even winning, at least 1 finals game in there first four years may give them just a little bit more credibility. Letting there results do the talking for them and not there loud mouth "with our tradition we will win a flag straight away not like the crows" mentality has not made us look foolish.

Luck to be still around for Sturt. I will take that into account considering 6 teams were inferior to us when we last played - including the mighty maggots.

Go and crawl back under your rock you piece of turd. Dont forget the dictionary.

thats the best arguing you can do...how old really are you?? You act like a 3 year old. Typical of a sturt supporter. Ive worked out your guise...u dont fool me

I resent that I will be 5 in April but I find when I argue with you I am learning from an educated adult with a wealth of experience, education and knowledge. I bow to your maggot supremacy. Sorry for trying to fool you. Gagaguga.

Originally posted by Blueboy:
Our premierships mean just as much to us as yours do to you.

Seeing it was only war****ers that served in the war, thank your dickhead club in allowing silver spooners like me to be living safe and tucked away at home. I gather you have served or are currently serving in our armed forces at the moment, I thank you as well.

Sturt won 5 premierships in a row starting in 1966 going through to 1970. That may be four to you but if you take your thumb out your arse you should be able to count the 5th.

As far as going bottom goes I was unaware that the maggots has never been bottom and to add to that I didnt realise that the maggots ended up above us every year even we won our flags.

Attendances is an interesting one when you get a pathetic club comment 'we anticipate to fill out our home games when the power start in the afl' I assume the power hotline is because you are asking patrons to give their tickets back so others can have a chance. Whos know if Australia have another war then you may not be filling out footy park.

Thugs is another interesting one, maggot. Past heroes such as granger and mahney, and more recently leys, including current heroes carter, fagart and captain retirment are real role models. They all have the "How to hit your apponent from behind and become a real man award" In fact the last 3 were part of your pathetic afl entity but are not there anymore and the significance of that is that other AFL entities have not given them a second chance.

Zones and youth development is also interesting I gather we should take a leaf from the maggots book and bring up youngsters such as tony brown and ryan occonor, like you have done. I should have realised that maggot land does not need anyone outside of their own young champions.

I was not aware that my club will be out of the SANFL, obviously coming 3rd last year and making the finals 4 years in a row has sent us backwards and teams that finished below last year look to be so much stronger.

As far thumpings go we sent you home to ethelton dickhead, we finished above you. Im sure you heard of saying "you are as good as the last game you played" and last year numnuts was that game was against us.

I agree, in fact, you miserable flag count means they probably are a lot more precious to you. As for counting, the 70's are not part of the 60's - try using both hands and you might count by ten's. Why you bring the AFL up I don't know, as far as I know the closet Sturt got was being *******ed by Norwood and paying $250,000 for the pleasure for the end result of bugger all.
AS for development, you're club is a haven for rejects of other clubs. As for being only as good as your last game, sorry, you are only as good as your last flag.
Mud

Originally posted by Mudholian:
I agree, in fact, you miserable flag count means they probably are a lot more precious to you. As for counting, the 70's are not part of the 60's - try using both hands and you might count by ten's. Why you bring the AFL up I don't know, as far as I know the closet Sturt got was being *******ed by Norwood and paying $250,000 for the pleasure for the end result of bugger all.
AS for development, you're club is a haven for rejects of other clubs. As for being only as good as your last game, sorry, you are only as good as your last flag.
Mud

We won 5 in row which started in the 60s.

Zero is DIGIT not a number because when numbers are added together they make different numbers. Thus the first year of the sixties was 61. Thus the first year of the millenium is this year.

Its good to see the powder are making a profit and losing any money. We must thank them for their contribution to the sanfl, we must also commend there fantastic performance on the field to this point. Sturt and Norwood must really be jealous.

The rejects finished about the maggots.

If you are as good as your last flag, all sanfl teams have one atleast 1 flag, but not all AFL teams have, one of which is close to your heart.

No worries winner, aside the fact you finished below us in both comps last year. I am the loser. No worries dickhead, what ever you say.

I didn't know Sturt were in 2 comps. What is the other comp Sturt is in?.

heck Y O U R S E L F.

H o p e f u l l y y o u c a n r e a d
t h a t.

It wouild mean so much more if you could say that to my face. Maybe we could meet up at Alberton when Sturt play Port. Thats if you have the balls to go to Alberton.

Originally posted by carb70:
It wouild mean so much more if you could say that to my face. Maybe we could meet up at Alberton when Sturt play Port. Thats if you have the balls to go to Alberton.

The Sturt football club along with the other 7 sanfl clubs are represented by the Adelaide football club. I live in Adelaide so it makes sense to support the team (as if they need it) So smart arse, once again we finished above you in both comps. Or maybe I am wrong.

Originally posted by Blueboy1:
The Sturt football club along with the other 7 sanfl clubs are represented by the Adelaide football club. I live in Adelaide so it makes sense to support the team (as if they need it) So smart arse, once again we finished above you in both comps. Or maybe I am wrong.

You fool, you still have your hand on it, don't you?. The Crows, The team for all SA, represents the SANFL which is 9 clubs. Yes that includes Port Adelaide as well. The greatest team in SANFL history.

Round 22 2000
PA 20-19-139
Adel 14-8-92

I think that proves who the better side is.

Blueboy, Blueboy, Blueboy. Please learn your facts before sprouting up complete rubbish. Mahney...a thug?? I dont think so...just because he looked mean doesnt mean he is one!!! You want thugs, Salisbury was a thug, Granger was a thug, Mcintosh was a thug, Atkinson is a sore excuse for a thug. Atkinson, the wonderful social club money thief!!!

Another thing..you mention ports recruiting, suggesting we dont have any homegrown lads playing. Think back Blueboy to the 98 Grand Final...then count the number of players in Sturts team who played who came from other clubs. I think youll find Sturt recruited about most of your grand final team! To prove it, I will get out the tape and look at the team:
Here is the list of recruiters in that side just to shut you up
Scott Robinson - from norwood
Matt Powell - from South
Seamus Maloney - from Port
Soderstrom - from Glenelg
Nathan Irvin - from Norwood
Brodie Atkinson - from North
Burton - from Port
Geddes - from Glenelg

not to mention French from the country, Pitura from Richmond and Collingwood, Kennett from victoria, Twitt from the country and kartinyeri certainly didnt go thru the grades. So i really do not understand your point at all.

Since then youve gone on and recruited Woosnam, Tasker, Conway, Darren Burton.
So what is your point??? Do you ahve any homegrown players at all in your side anymore?? Or are they all recruits from other clubs trying to buy yourself a side instead of build it up. So please elighten us on your reasonings behind all this as i am completly lost.

In 95 the Crows were in the afl and I believe in 99 captain caveman was the Jack Oatey medalist, maybe check and see if your pathetic afl team was in the afl then.

No worries winner, aside the fact you finished below us in both comps last year. I am the loser. No worries dickhead, what ever you say.

One) Yes Port Adelaide was in teh AFl when Pooley won the 99 Jack Oatey.

Two) I didnt know Sturt had an AFL side to finish above Port with?

In 95 the Crows were in the afl and I believe in 99 captain caveman was the Jack Oatey medalist, maybe check and see if your pathetic afl team was in the afl then.

I have just checked our 95 premiership team and we only had one Crow player in it, Greg Anderson and he started that game on the bench. That is also the year he retired from the Crows. So he hardly was a star AFL player. So check your facts before you open your mouth.

The fact Pooley won the Oatey medal in 99 means he was the best player on the ground. It doesn't mean his AFL mates carried him through the game. Port also won 30 premiership before we had any teams in the AFL. That is 18 more than Sturt so whats your exciuse for that.

I think we all agree that Blueboy is a Jerk. Probably the type that felt good when Ladey went down today.
Question for you Blueboy - If the Sturt/Norwood bid won the second AFL licence who would you support in the AFL. The Crows or Sturt/Norwood.
Crows - a team for all South Australians...please do not insult us.

Originally posted by Nod:
I think we all agree that Blueboy is a Jerk. Probably the type that felt good when Ladey went down today.
Question for you Blueboy - If the Sturt/Norwood bid won the second AFL licence who would you support in the AFL. The Crows or Sturt/Norwood.

Is you name nod or nob. I am a Sturt supporter too. I can easily answer that question for him, Why dont you tell us whether you barracked for the Crows between
91 and 95 and then jumped on the bandwagon in an effort to support an instantly successful team. And became one of those loud mouth morons that bagged the Crows for everything that has gone against them.

I dont see instant success.

And mate dont bag the Crows I will remind you they have carried this state in the AFL Comp, they have won 2 premierships in their early stages of their club beginning, where a team like St Kilda has only one 1 in almost most 100 years of the same competition. You will probably say its the AFL now and when St Kilda won their flag it was the VFL, which means it is not the same competition.

But this supports my argument because now you have more teams with a more even spread of players theoretically due to the draft.

Perhaps you are the kind of person that loved it when Rhen went down and now you feel guilty!

You fool, you still have your hand on it, don't you?. The Crows, The team for all SA, represents the SANFL which is 9 clubs. Yes that includes Port Adelaide as well. The greatest team in SANFL history.

Round 22 2000
PA 20-19-139
Adel 14-8-92

I think that proves who the better side is.

Obviously you dont have one and still trying to find it, maybe its up your arse.

You goose, maybe the Crows are the only AFL club which give money to all SANFL clubs but you know just as well as I do the Crows are doing that just because they have to. They hate port and the same thing goes for the supporters. The SANFL is being represented in theory by the Crows and the powder but we know all about the alegiances.

They fact remains the powder finished fourteenth, 14th you moron, 14th. Only higher than Collingwood and St Kilda, so what is the big deal about the powder, you beat us 1 team, we beat you one time, so what is the big deal about the powder I ask you, what is the big deal? The Crows finished above them, so they had a better season.

Best team in history indeed, the only thing that gave Port their success was all the favours, concessions and zoning areas over the years they have been given. It doesnt work that way in the AFL though.

Blueboy, Blueboy, Blueboy. Please learn your facts before sprouting up complete rubbish. Mahney...a thug?? I dont think so...just because he looked mean doesnt mean he is one!!! You want thugs, Salisbury was a thug, Granger was a thug, Mcintosh was a thug, Atkinson is a sore excuse for a thug. Atkinson, the wonderful social club money thief!!!

Another thing..you mention ports recruiting, suggesting we dont have any homegrown lads playing. Think back Blueboy to the 98 Grand Final...then count the number of players in Sturts team who played who came from other clubs. I think youll find Sturt recruited about most of your grand final team! To prove it, I will get out the tape and look at the team:
Here is the list of recruiters in that side just to shut you up
Scott Robinson - from norwood
Matt Powell - from South
Seamus Maloney - from Port
Soderstrom - from Glenelg
Nathan Irvin - from Norwood
Brodie Atkinson - from North
Burton - from Port
Geddes - from Glenelg

not to mention French from the country, Pitura from Richmond and Collingwood, Kennett from victoria, Twitt from the country and kartinyeri certainly didnt go thru the grades. So i really do not understand your point at all.

Since then youve gone on and recruited Woosnam, Tasker, Conway, Darren Burton.
So what is your point??? Do you ahve any homegrown players at all in your side anymore?? Or are they all recruits from other clubs trying to buy yourself a side instead of build it up. So please elighten us on your reasonings behind all this as i am completly lost.

So what you are saying to me is that Wayne Mahney never instigated fights, struck opponents when they were not watching and was never suspended for commiting thuggery? Ok I am wrong, he looked mean and played fair.

So Sturt has recruited over the years and Port has solely relied on homegrown products
Obviously current players like cory ahchee, phil smith, sam phillipou, darren fraser, phil mcguinnes, paul vines, spanagal, tony bamford to add to that your youngsters in oconnor, tony brown, and robertson which will debut this year are all homegrown.

At no stage did i say that Sturt has not recruited players over the years but its jerkoffs like yourself that cant admit that alberton is not the only football breeding area in Australia or the best, your pathetic club has needed, needs and will need recuits just like all the other teams.

I will stick up for my club and I am not going to let an uneducated warfy tell me anything about football.

One) Yes Port Adelaide was in teh AFl when Pooley won the 99 Jack Oatey.

Two) I didnt know Sturt had an AFL side to finish above Port with?

1) His AFL mates made him look good

2) The Crows represent 7 SANFL clubs including Sturt.

I have just checked our 95 premiership team and we only had one Crow player in it, Greg Anderson and he started that game on the bench. That is also the year he retired from the Crows. So he hardly was a star AFL player. So check your facts before you open your mouth.

The fact Pooley won the Oatey medal in 99 means he was the best player on the ground. It doesn't mean his AFL mates carried him through the game. Port also won 30 premiership before we had any teams in the AFL. That is 18 more than Sturt so whats your exciuse for that.

It 1 AFL player that added to your team, you have always been given concessions over the years getting country areas that belonged to West Adailaide and South, also getting metro areas that belonged to Centrals, Woodville, West Torrens and no the the Eagles. Players like wanganeen, hodges, dorreen smith were not meant to be yours.

Sturt did not start in the competion at the same time as your maggots, so ontop of the concessions and zoning areas that helped you and your afl mates you are not a 18 premiership better club than us.

Just win 1 in the AFL and prove you can do it on a level playing field.

Originally posted by Nod:

You are the jerk mate, who asked anything. There are so many cretin powder and maggot supporters that cant help themselves.

You probably loved seeing all our guys getting knee but that doesnt mean I am a feral, insensitive prick like you.

As far as Sturt and Norwood goes, that has not happened so to ask a hypothetical question, I will answer it hypothetically, it would depend on the way it would be setup. What is you point anyway you w***er?

You probably jumped the wagon in 97 and what a move that was, premiership for the Crows, sucked in,

Didn't think you would answer the question BlueBoy. You answered like a typical bandwagoner. Let me guess you would have supported whoever was the more successful.
But what about the 4WD Chardonnay Derbies that these 2 would have had ?????

It 1 AFL player that added to your team, you have always been given concessions over the years getting country areas that belonged to West Adailaide and South, also getting metro areas that belonged to Centrals, Woodville, West Torrens and no the the Eagles. Players like wanganeen, hodges, dorreen smith were not meant to be yours.

Sturt did not start in the competion at the same time as your maggots, so ontop of the concessions and zoning areas that helped you and your afl mates you are not a 18 premiership better club than us.

Just win 1 in the AFL and prove you can do it on a level playing field.

Your arguments are as stupid as you are. I'm sorry but are you mentally handicapped?.

First of all when Sturt entered the comp in 1901,Port had only won 3 premierships. That was a huge head start, wasn't it?.

As far as zones go, it doesn't matter what zones you have, it what you do with those zones that matter. For example Norwood has always had go zonning areas and they have always been good at U17, U19 and reserve levels because of that but when it comes to league level Norwood is just as pathetic as Sturt. The difference is Port puts in the time & effort to produce quality league players from their zones rather than wait for their yearly handout from the Crows so they can go and buy dud recruits like most of the other teams do.

As far as taking Centrals and Woodville zones, what a load of bullshit. Isn't funny how these teams were put in the comp in 1964 after Port had dominated the league for over ten years. Isn't it funny how Port is the closest neighbour to both teams.

Finally your right we are not an 18 premiership better club than you we are a 24 premiership better club than you.

They fact remains the powder finished fourteenth, 14th you moron, 14th. Only higher than Collingwood and St Kilda, so what is the big deal about the powder, you beat us 1 team, we beat you one time, so what is the big deal about the powder I ask you, what is the big deal? The Crows finished above them, so they had a better season.

Yeah your right, the Crows had the better season. The fact they got their arse kicked by the team that finished 14th, just proves how great their season was you tosser.

For much of the year, we were battling for a finals spot, while you were battling to avoid the wooden spoon...

We finished above you - we were fairly competitive for most of the year.

You finished below us - you were fairly competitive for a few rounds at the end of the year.

You can't base a whole season on one game...

------------------
'...and we won't give up, till the premiership cup is safely in our hands...'

Blueboy, you are embarrassing all Crows supporters with your idiotic comments. Do us all a favour and stop writing on this web site.