Positives...

chapmanmagic35 said:
- Rooke
- Scarlett
- Stokes

Bartel was good, as well as Ablett...

Thoughts?
Agree with that mate. few good positives. Scarlo looked very good today, and Rooke was one of our best players.

Stokes looks alright.

Can't wait for Harley back!

cats2rise said:
Agree with that mate. few good positives. Scarlo looked very good today, and Rooke was one of our best players.

Stokes looks alright.

Can't wait for Harley back!

Me too!! The key is back for GOOD!! Gotta get some "games in a row" going.

Kent_Kingsley said:
i think we've seen the best of Harely....his leg is not going to get any better
Geelong with Harley playing 60mins > Geelong without Harley.

WE need to blood Spencer (or Sam Hunt) quick.

Rooke was bloody excellent today, one of the few shining lights :thumbsu:

Ill add my negative too (Mr Ineffective) Cameron Ling, he was terrible :thumbsd:

Another positive was that the team did run alot harder at times rather than chipping it around, we tend to be at our best when players such as bomber and byrnes are sprinting out of defence, even given their often poor disposal.

tugga said:
Pardon the intrusion, but I reckon GAJ was seriously brilliant today. Good for us that Raines learned a few lessons.

Yeah, I thought Gazza was one of our best players. Always creative and making something...

Raines looks like quite a player, however...

Your Excused

Ablett
Bartel (next captain for mine)
Milburn
Chapman
Rooke (just gotta love the way he plays)
Scarlett

Ok...
Byrnes
Stokes
Ottens
Playfair (they just have to kick it to him more often)
Bomber (Great to have some run back even if he is just finding his feet)

????
Mooney (looked proppy at times today, carrying something I think)
Egan (lost confidence and those sure hands, in the future we as a club will be heaps better for the game time he is getting now)
Corey's (just get them back in the middle for :D :D :D :D sake) Joel is not a backman.
Mackie (when we aren't playing well I am still not sure how he can impact on the game)

SHOCKING/TERRIBLE/WOEFUL
Ling
Kelly
Hunt
SJ (I think he is some nice trade bait. shows a lot of promise, but will always be injured throughout his career, and is so frustrating. Someone should tell him it is ok to work hard for more than one week in a row, even if you are carrying a crook hip)
Kingsley (OUT, IN NABLETT)
Koula (just not up to it)

ezbian said:
Your Excused

Ablett
Bartel (next captain for mine)
Milburn
Chapman
Rooke (just gotta love the way he plays)
Scarlett

Ok...
Byrnes
Stokes
Ottens
Playfair (they just have to kick it to him more often)
Bomber (Great to have some run back even if he is just finding his feet)

????
Mooney (looked proppy at times today, carrying something I think)
Egan (lost confidence and those sure hands, in the future we as a club will be heaps better for the game time he is getting now)
Corey's (just get them back in the middle for :D :D :D :D sake) Joel is not a backman.
Mackie (when we aren't playing well I am still not sure how he can impact on the game)

SHOCKING/TERRIBLE/WOEFUL
Ling
Kelly
Hunt
SJ (I think he is some nice trade bait. shows a lot of promise, but will always be injured throughout his career, and is so frustrating. Someone should tell him it is ok to work hard for more than one week in a row, even if you are carrying a crook hip)
Kingsley (OUT, IN NABLETT)
Koula (just not up to it)

Not a bad assessment, however I think you are being generous with Wojcinski...

chapmanmagic35 said:
Not a bad assessment, however I think you are being generous with Wojcinski...

Yeah I know but that I was why I stuck in the (even though he is still finding his feet). Did some good things and some bad things today, but he breaks lines and is only going to get better each week.

Shell said:
Come on. Am I the only one that remembers when Monica was good? Give him a go. :thumbsu:

At least it was exciting the two or three times Woja and Byrnes broke the lines during the match, despite their often poor disposal. For once we didn't look stagnant at half back.

geelong_boy said:
At least it was exciting the two or three times Woja and Byrnes broke the lines during the match, despite their often poor disposal. For once we didn't look stagnant at half back.

Yes, but it brought back bad memories when Wojcinski ran into a pack of players and was caught holding the ball.

Byrnes was sensational yesterday...

I thought the big positive from yesterday's game is that we started to run again (in patches only though) and started to take a few risks. Yes, Monika did get caught but that will happen when you take a risk or two..we all know what happens when we attempt to play no risk football.

Also, I think a few players have revelaed themselves to be not up to it and perhaps never will be. Whether or not this is in fact a positive remains to be seen.

Cheers.

chapmanmagic35 said:
Yes, but it brought back bad memories when Wojcinski ran into a pack of players and was caught holding the ball.

Byrnes was sensational yesterday...

Despite their mistakes, it was alot better than seeing the stagnation at half back. I'd rather see Wocjinski, Byrnes, Tenace etc taking a risk and running with the ball, even if they stuff up a few times. Hopefully they'll be given more game time to develop their confidence and get better at it.

We definitely didn't play as bad as last week.
And the run was better, Ling played pretty good when pushed forward. But in the midfield he was just too slow.
If we could bloody kick straight, we would have won.
We went to the game, and got so angry this stupid bitch of a Richmond supporter was telling us (who have sat in those seats for 2 years running) to 'Put a sock in it' because we were calling Richardson a 'Fat F.uck' then she even 'dobbed' on us to a police officer saying we were 'swearing' too much. Who goes to the football and expects there to be no swearing. FFS! She made me so angry. And that was after we were happy because we won a GFC prize pack for cheering our asses off!.
Stupid bitch, oh and we were also giving number 18 umpire :D:D:D:D, stupid arseh*le.

I must just chip in and say that Ablett was our best yesterday, he has been consistent this season and never stops trying, his pressure is great and can take a good mark (+ he has a good kick, unlike some Geelong players).

Btw, Byrnes, Rooke, Bartel and Milburn played good.