1. i was at a party so i didnt get to watch the game
2. hilly showed some more today
3. ruffles showed a bit
4. the game just finished

1. cricket was on
2. it'd be all worth it seeing what harvey has to say
3. ruffles was very good for a debuton in a 100 point thrashing
4. harvs will get an excuse to cut a few players

i) We kicked a goal (I was seriously worried we weren't going to for a while there. Seriously.)

ii) At least the eagles don't hold the record for the biggest flogging against us anymore (well technically they still equal it, but I'd rather claim this game)

iii) I'll be in Perth next week and get to see us get flogged in person - and there should be plenty of seats available

iv) After that I won't have to watch any more of this dismal season - until I get back and put myself through the inevitable torture of watching the tapes of the last 6 rounds

v) There's plenty of beer at the barbie I'm heading fashionably late to now, so I should be able to drink enough to forget that I'm a Freo supporter for a while

Here's one. Broughton could be BOG. Not bad at all from him, if only his fellow players showed the same spirit. It's a shame that once you remove 29 and 31 from the team, it goes nowhere.

They aren't the only players missing, but Broughton was good apparently, I didn't watch enough :o

can anyone beat four?
I can...I tape the game on my foxtel IQ and it feels a lot better see the guys run backwards and the other side score drops fast, I know at the end the score will be 0 to 0.

How can we get a good feeling from that crap, They should walk back to Perth with there heads looking at the ground

They aren't the only players missing, but Broughton was good apparently, I didn't watch enough :o

While I admit I don't know as much about your team as you do, but I'd think that the team really needs some leaders. While Haselby, Schammer and McPharlin were alright, others seemed to show not much at all.

I think your team need to learn to stand alone when those two are out, because no one (aside from Broughton) really looked like to take a stand and lead.

Harvey is going to seriously pissed off and I have no doubt that he has made up his mind on who he wants to get rid of based on that game.

expect to see the Freo boys down at leighton beach monday morning for a nice chilly morning dip once again, but this time i'm guessing they are running back to freo oval.

broughton, hill, tarrant (i know he got 5 kicked on him, but gee i dont blame him for one of them) ruffles, clarke

other than that.... not much

i have been a bradley backer, but gee he was horrible tonight, so was thornton, dudd murphy and mundy.... all should look at other professions

Schammer did well had 17 disposals and kicked a behind for Adelaide to equal the biggest losing margin for the dockers. As an on baller he certainly gets his hands on the footy and then kind of stops rather than moves the play forward to create momentum.

It must be a first for Grover to have the most disposals for Freo in a game.:)

Suban, DeBoer and Hill all play with level of commitment and heart. Something to build on.

i wont have to waste my time with this bucket of sh#t team any more.. thats it ...no more.

Bye bye - good riddance to disloyal, weak bandwagon supporters. Bet you jump back on next year when we start winning, flog.

Broughton, mature age recruit of the year.
Hill
Ruffles
Clarke showed a bit again, he's going to be good.
Murphy will never play for us again
Ditto Kepler

Great post. I reckon Kep will play for a few more games though - Zac needs backup and why risk Sandi if he is hurt?? Better to play Kep and see what he can do...

Murphy, Peake and Mundy are gone. Hinkley is one game away from joining them, saved only by just how garbage Peake was tonight...

While I admit I don't know as much about your team as you do, but I'd think that the team really needs some leaders. While Haselby, Schammer and McPharlin were alright, others seemed to show not much at all.

I think your team need to learn to stand alone when those two are out, because no one (aside from Broughton) really looked like to take a stand and lead.

Scham and Elvis stunk it up big-time tonight; they were garbage leadership wise. Grover, Taz, Duffield and Broughton were the really strong leaders for us tonight, and while Hill and Suban both made their fair share of garbage errors, they also both kept charging in, even when we were down by 90 points (900% behind). Mundy, Murphy, Hinkley, Peake, Thornton and Ibbo could learn a thing or two from them.

Harvey is going to seriously pissed off and I have no doubt that he has made up his mind on who he wants to get rid of based on that game.

expect to see the Freo boys down at leighton beach monday morning for a nice chilly morning dip once again, but this time i'm guessing they are running back to freo oval.

Harvs should be pissed off - with himself. His selection policy (why pick Murphy?????) is the worst in 35 years. And while I thought he had turned the corner in rounds 5 and 6, he is now officially the worst game day coach in the last 12 years. Truly poor match ups (Grover on Porpy??? I mean, give me a break!!), complete refusal to change, even when he is proven wrong, and little or no reward for good performances (every time Hill, Broughton or Suban did something half decent, they were dragged off!!). Crap game Harvey, and about time you picked your socks up and became a decent coach. Start by getting rid of that fool Mitchell, and send Malaxos packing right after him. Shitbag assistants make for a shitbag coaching crew.

Broughton, Hill and Ruffles.
Clarke, Suban and Ballantyne tried hard...
Grover was ok.

grover and Taz were both excellent, considering the lack of support, and total swamping of the defence with excellent delivery by Adelaide. Dood was also better than most are giving him credit for.

Scham and Elvis stunk it up big-time tonight; they were garbage leadership wise. Grover, Taz, Duffield and Broughton were the really strong leaders for us tonight, and while Hill and Suban both made their fair share of garbage errors, they also both kept charging in, even when we were down by 90 points (900% behind). Mundy, Murphy, Hinkley, Peake, Thornton and Ibbo could learn a thing or two from them.

Just a quick note from me in regards to Hinkley and in particular Ibbotson. They both worked harder off the ball than the majority of their teammates, whether it be through presenting hard or chasing and pressuring.

Also on Ibbotson, he was actually one of our better leaders from a vocal standpoint in my opinion. He kept talking, and was yelling out instructions to Ruffles during the last term. The attacking side of his game was his only negative.

I just couldnt stand to watch this game so i was flicking channels alot.

Were we trying to do that zone crap? or were our defenders swapping opponents every 5mins?
Because i noticed 1minute grover would be on tippett,then porpy, then someone else.
Same as dodd different opponent almost every time it went in there.

Dodd is 1 of the players people have a grudge against coz he can make some absolute shocking turnovers.
Instead of just watching him play and seeing what he does well.
They watch for negativity an everytime he makes a mistake it gets jumped on an noticed because thats what there watching for everytime hes near it.

Dodd wont be going anywhere think the club like his work down back.