Post your team thread V.2

ok guys, one last question before i post my 'hopefully' final team....

simple question

1. Gumbleton or M Brown (which m brown is everyone talking about, geelong or eagles?)

2 I need two of P Dangerfield, D Beams or Robinson

I have about 16k in the bank but i'm down the bottom end of the barrell...theyre all emergencies but i have rich and yarran starting so would be nice to have most of my emergencies starting in the first week or two but i'm also looking as to who will make the most money overall.....

Also would my 16k be better used changing Jamar to kreuzer? or maybe will minson?

according to the age, gumbelton has a crook back so m brown wce may be the go

jamar on LTI

beams and robinson

B goodard, mattner gilbee, birchall, grimes , hill, Wirrapunda (petrenko,rance)

M Judd, Ablett, Bartel, J selwood,Rich Ziebell, (beams, Robinson)

R Cox, simmonds (pyke ,spencer )

F Buddy, Fev, bradshaw, Roo, , Sidebottom,Grant ,Higgins (thorp ,yarran)

4800 left

comment?

There's no team above to comment on, so i'll just go straight ahead and post mine.

Backs: Goddard, C. Cornes, Mackie, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Suban, Hill)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Gibbs, Wells, K. Cornes, Rich (Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Cox, Mcintosh (Currie, White)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, S.Johnson, Fevola, Higgins, Hentschel, Yarran (Ziebell, W.Thompson)

Remaining: $6400
Thoughts?

There's no team above to comment on, so i'll just go straight ahead and post mine.

Backs: Goddard, C. Cornes, Mackie, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Suban, Hill)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Gibbs, Wells, K. Cornes, Rich (Robinson, Beams)

Rucks: Cox, Mcintosh (Currie, White)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, S.Johnson, Fevola, Higgins, Hentschel, Yarran (Ziebell, W.Thompson)

Remaining: $6400
Thoughts?

A little risky having Raines and Grimes in the same team IMO. But if it means you can have Hill on your bench, probably worth the punt. Strong mids. Hopefully Wells can have that breakthrough season us SC's want him to have, and i think Port could sneak into the 8, which you would think, would improve Kornes' SC ave. Rucks are good. I think as long as you have Cox/Petrie + Hille/Ottens/McIntosh you should be right for the year.

My only problem with your side is your forward line. Fevola as a 4th forward is too 'up and down' IMO; he's happy to kick bags against the weaker sides, or in blockbuster games (kicked half his 08 goals against Melbourne, Essendon and Collingwood, plus 8 in round 22) and i just think he plays for himself, or only plays at his best when he feels like it. This IMO could leave the rest of your forward line really vulnerable.

Barry Badrinath's 3.0

B: Goddard, Fisher, Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Houlihan, Grimes (Suban & Petrenko)
Really happy with this, and probably won't change between now and round 1

M: Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, J.Selwood, T.Tuck, Rich (Muston & Robinson)
Haven't warmed to Tuck/Masten alternative to Hasleby, but a recent conversation with a mate, has converted me. If I change my mind, i can always downgrade Bartel to someone like Cross/Corey and use the extra cash there.

R: Petrie, Ottens (Graham & Pyke)
Happy with this combo, and any increase in reserves value will be a bonus.

F: Boomer, Pav, Lids, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gumby & T.Walker)
A lot of risk here, but I'm so happy with the rest of my side, that I'm prepared to take the risk.

Cash remaining = $0

Any feedback welcome

Barry Badrinath's 3.0

B: Goddard, Fisher, Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Houlihan, Grimes (Suban & Petrenko)
Really happy with this, and probably won't change between now and round 1

M: Bartel, Judd, Pendlebury, J.Selwood, T.Tuck, Rich (Muston & Robinson)
Haven't warmed to Tuck/Masten alternative to Hasleby, but a recent conversation with a mate, has converted me. If I change my mind, i can always downgrade Bartel to someone like Cross/Corey and use the extra cash there.

R: Petrie, Ottens (Graham & Pyke)
Happy with this combo, and any increase in reserves value will be a bonus.

F: Boomer, Pav, Lids, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gumby & T.Walker)
A lot of risk here, but I'm so happy with the rest of my side, that I'm prepared to take the risk.

Cash remaining = $0

Any feedback welcome

Malceski i have a ? on still not sure if that "radical surgery" has worked as well as everyone seems to think. Tuck is a bit of a coin toss will he get the game time when everyone is fit. I am having the same thought about rich keep swapping him in and out with hill or zieb. Rucks seem good. Lucas has showed nothing and looks to be past it put it could be just old age taking longer to get up and going. three players under 190k starting is a risk having to use three trade just there unless you think they can be good for the whole 22.

Team Version 95604 c
Backs: Goddard, Cornes C, P Burgoyne, Taylor H, Clarke M, Raines A, Grimes J, (petrenko,rance)

Mids: Judd C, Conney A, Selwood J, Hasleby P, Masten C , Hill S(Robinson,Beams)

Rucks: Cox D, Maric I (Oreal, Spencer J)

Fow: Riewoldt N, Goodwin S, deledio b, Thomas d,Houlihan R, Higgins S, Skipworth H ( Walker T, Brown M)

Backs : got a few risks in there im not so sure about heath shaw didnt really have a very good pre season and cant seem to be able to shake a tag, cornes will be injury prone, drummond will either be a superstar supercoacher this year or wont get many good scores and adcock hasnt been scoring well in the pre season

Midfield: i see youve had to go with a few cheapies at the end there becuase youve included ablett but if he keeps going like he is hell probably make up for those cheapies and this year i think selwood will score massive to

Rucks: strong, i wouldnt change it

Forwards: i like the forward line aswell i wouldnt go mucking around with it

overall strong side if you do a bit of work on that backline:thumbsu:

I think if Adcock emulates his 07 form he will be an absolute bargain. I agree with Shaw and I was hesitant about putting him in, seeing as how most teams will tag him now. For my forward line I wasn't keen on J.Anthony so heres how I changed my team:

Backs: Newman, Birchall, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, Adcock, Raines, Hill (Rance and Suban).
Midfield: Ablett (C), Selwood, K.Cornes, C.Knights, Higgins, Robinson (Anthony and Swift).
Ruck: Cox (VC) and Ottens (White and Trengove).
Forward: Harvey, Pavlich, Richardson, Didak, J.Riewoldt, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gartlett and Walker).

I swapped Shaw for Birchall, Deledio for Pavlich and J.Riewoldt for Anthony. I think Birchall is a solid performer, similar to Shaw however much cheaper, then I downgraded J.Anthony to Riewoldt as I think he'll play 22 games and should rack up some marks. Then I had the dillemma of 3 richmond players in my forward line... I try to avoid anymore than 2 players in the same position (unless one is a cheap player on the bench) in case the team plays somebody like Sydney/St Kilda, so I upgraded Deledio to Pavlich.

*edit*: I just realised Birchall is injured. I'll swap him later.

Pretty standard/obvious team.
Not sure who to fill my back and mids with though..

Defenders:
1. Hodge, L 2. Fisher, S 3. Shaw, H 4. Cornes, C 5. Houlihan, R 6. Raines, A 7. Cheney, K 23. Suban, N

Midfields:
8. Bartel, J 9. Gibbs, B 10. Kerr, D 11. Tuck, T 12. Robinson, M 13. Beams, D

Rucks:
14. McIntosh, H 15. Renouf, B 27. Jacobs, S 28. Spencer, J

Forwards:
16. Pavlich, M 17. Franklin, L 18. Deledio, B 19. Roughead, J 20. Higgins, S 21. Hentschel, T 22. Ziebell, J 29. Thompson, W
30. Thorp, M

Anything too risky? Not sure whom I should be going for in the Mid and Back though; any help would be greatly appreciated. :thumbsu:

Note: $1,245,000 remaining in salary cap with 3 positions to fill; 2 midfield, 1 down back.

D: Goddard, C. Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, S. Hill (Grimes, Brougham)
M: Ablett, Selwood, Judd, Hasleby, T. Tuck, Rich (Steven, Robinson)
R: Cox, Leunberger (Currie, Graham)
F: Pavlich, Harvey, Deledio, Fevola, Hentschel, Higgins, Skipworth (M. Brown, Ziebell/Yarran)

Thoughts?

D Goddard,C.Cornes,P.Burgoyne,J.Drummond,N.Malceski,J.Grimes,S.Hill(Rance,C.Pearce)

M Cross,Pendlebury, S.Burgoyne, S.Mitchell,N.Van Berlo, Rich(Dangerfield,Beams)

R D.Cox, M.Leunberger(Pyke,Spencer)

F Pavlich, Franklin,Deledio,Richardson, Higgins, Krakouer, Ziebell( Gumbleton,M.Brown)

Still have $96100, not sure whether to upgrade my second ruck or my last foward
Any ideas?

according to the age, gumbelton has a crook back so m brown wce may be the go

jamar on LTI

beams and robinson

B goodard, mattner gilbee, birchall, grimes , hill, Wirrapunda (petrenko,rance)

M Judd, Ablett, Bartel, J selwood,Rich Ziebell, (beams, Robinson)

R Cox, simmonds (pyke ,spencer )

F Buddy, Fev, bradshaw, Roo, , Sidebottom,Grant ,Higgins (thorp ,yarran)

4800 left

comment?

Thanks mate , i might wack kreuzer in instead of jamar and hope he has a killer season.

on your team...

strong backline, i like.
very expensive midfield but i think they will be worth it...i was trying to get judd in as well as ablett and bartell but couldnt find the coin.
cox as well, you have gone with the big guns!
in regards to having buddy and fev...while it might pay off with some super high scores some weeks when theyre both on fire, it could also result in a lose on other weeks if they both flop. I would go with one of the other in the hopes of some freakish scores and trade the other one for someone more consistant....but as has been said, it's the risk takers that get great scores when it pays off.....,

Sunday Red

Its okay as a whole but you've got the potential to sink very early if a few players don't live up to the hype and if u dont have much salary cap room

D: Goddard, C. Cornes, Drummond, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, S. Hill (Grimes, Brougham)

It's actually very similar to my backline. I've got Goddard, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill and Grimes too. Goddard I'm iffy with. Big price tag for a player that's a bit hit and miss and ??? over Lyons game plan and how it effects the team and the form of key players.
Houlihan makes me uncomfortable. Potential cash cow or expensive fringe player. Most likely to be pushed out by youth.
You'll get a lot of criticism for having both Hill and Grimes with 1 on the bench = too much money on the bench. I see the point but the depth is nice.

M: Ablett, Selwood, Judd, Hasleby, T. Tuck, Rich (Steven, Robinson)

Am iffy here. You're very top heavy but ur lesser players are no guarantees. Ablett is really pricey for a player that will most likely drop in value; tyhey're going to move him forward for periods. Judd and Haselby are both unknown quantities for their price tags whereas Tuck and Rich will most likely be in and out of their respective teams.
IMO downgrade ABlett and upgrade Tuck or Haselby

R: Cox, Leunberger (Currie, Graham)

Way too expensive. Ur spending almost 10% of ur SC on 4 players. Cox may be injured and Leun is not about to take the league by storm... far too expensive. Ur depth is more hopeful then set.
IMO downgrade Cox and upgrade Leun and rethink your back up players

F: Pavlich, Harvey, Deledio, Fevola, Hentschel, Higgins, Skipworth (M. Brown, Ziebell/Yarran)

Again ur forwards are too hit and miss. Pick Ziebell as ur final bench as he's cheaper. Harvey is a winner. Pavlich usually delivers but Freo as a whole are unpredictable. Delidio and Fev are far too much money for players that will regularly get u scores of around 60 as well as 130.
Hentschel is no guarantee to play, go Tippet instead
Higgins and Skipworth are cheap but risky options that I've gone for too.

The forwards IMO are the key this season. Not much value, you've got to look to trade up.

My team (again)

B: Goddard, C. Cornes, S. Fisher, Shaw, Grimes, Malceski, Raines (Hill, Dawson)

C: K. Cornes, Kerr, Selwood, Foley, Haselby, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

R: Simmonds, McIntosh (Pyke, White)

F: Franklin, Richo, Goodwin, Petrie, Lucus, Higgins, Skipworth (Brown, Ziebell)

I've got a remaining salary cap of $50k. What do I do with it??? My forward line is causing me the most grief because it's unpredictable.
My aim is to trade up the forwards at some point or I could trade out Goodwin and trade down Lucus or Skipworth and upgrade to Boomer. Stevie Johnson is on my wish list too

what do i do?

Sunday Red

Its okay as a whole but you've got the potential to sink very early if a few players don't live up to the hype and if u dont have much salary cap room

<Snip>

You'll get a lot of criticism for having both Hill and Grimes with 1 on the bench = too much money on the bench. I see the point but the depth is nice.

Am iffy here. You're very top heavy but ur lesser players are no guarantees. Ablett is really pricey for a player that will most likely drop in value; tyhey're going to move him forward for periods. Judd and Haselby are both unknown quantities for their price tags whereas Tuck and Rich will most likely be in and out of their respective teams.

Way too expensive. Ur spending almost 10% of ur SC on 4 players. Cox may be injured and Leun is not about to take the league by storm... far too expensive. Ur depth is more hopeful then set.

Again ur forwards are too hit and miss. Pick Ziebell as ur final bench as he's cheaper. Harvey is a winner. Pavlich usually delivers but Freo as a whole are unpredictable. Delidio and Fev are far too much money for players that will regularly get u scores of around 60 as well as 130.

The forwards IMO are the key this season. Not much value, you've got to look to trade up.

My team (again)

<Snip>

<Snip>

what do i do?

Stop handing out advice for one ;)

I'm not too sure if this advice is a piss take or fair dinkum. :D

Goddard, Cornes, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes, Adcock, Lockyer (Hill, Petrenko)

Judd, Cacissi, Dal Santo, Wells, Kerr, Rich (Beames, Robinson)

Cox, McIntosh (Pyke, Spencer)

Riewoldt, Deledio, Fevola, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakour, J Smith (sidebottom, wade thompson)

Most worried about: Petrenko, Lockyet, Casissi, Wells, Skipworth, J Smith, Wade Thompson, Sidebottom..

Thoughts anyone?

Riewoldt, Deledio, Fevola, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakour, J Smith (sidebottom, wade thompson)

Most worried about: Petrenko, Lockyet, Casissi, Wells, Skipworth, J Smith, Wade Thompson, Sidebottom..

Thoughts anyone?

I think u need to comment on other people's teams b4 u start discussion on ur own... that's the rule of the thread

Parasite, pardon me for being defensive (and slow... late night). Are u saying my advice is poor)

Thoughts anyone?

Would like to see one more guaranteed gun in your backline to be safe, don't really like lockyer either, and adcock could go either way.

i really like your midfield, nice and unique with 5 players likely to score well, wouldnt change much here

rucks are good, maybe look at fixing up your emergencies, even tho its tough with ruck rookies i reckon u can do better

fwds are ok, again maybe one more solid gun instead of fevola who had an awesome year last year kicking 99 goals but still has brain fades on the ground hurting his scores.

now for mine please, advice appreciated

backs: goddard, fisher, cornes, drummond, raines, grimes, hill (suban, petrenko)

mids: ablett, cross, selwood, gibbs, tuck, rich (robinson, beams)

rucks: cox, hille (j.white, jacobs)

fwds: pavlich, delidio, chapman, houlihan, higgins, skipworth, ziebell (m.brown, t.walker)

also have approx 90-100k left, thanks guys!

Sunday Red

It's actually very similar to my backline. I've got Goddard, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill and Grimes too. Goddard I'm iffy with. Big price tag for a player that's a bit hit and miss and ??? over Lyons game plan and how it effects the team and the form of key players.
Houlihan makes me uncomfortable. Potential cash cow or expensive fringe player. Most likely to be pushed out by youth.

My team (again)

I've got a remaining salary cap of $50k. What do I do with it??? My forward line is causing me the most grief because it's unpredictable.
My aim is to trade up the forwards at some point or I could trade out Goodwin and trade down Lucus or Skipworth and upgrade to Boomer. Stevie Johnson is on my wish list too

what do i do?
See comments below...

My team (again)

B: Goddard, C. Cornes, S. Fisher, Shaw (really? worth the risk? has been found out.. id hold off), Grimes, Malceski, Raines (Hill, Dawson(lol, wait till he's promoted.. even then..))

C: K. Cornes(good for DT, not so much SC), Kerr, Selwood, Foley, Haselby(only ever avgd 70 when in his peak... could be worth it, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

F: Franklin, Richo, Goodwin(not a fan of the oldies from the crows, deledio ftw), Petrie, Lucus (wouldt touch him with a 10ft pole, not that way he;s going and with essendons logjam, Higgins, Skipworth (Brown, Ziebell)

Would like to see one more guaranteed gun in your backline to be safe, don't really like lockyer either, and adcock could go either way.

i really like your midfield, nice and unique with 5 players likely to score well, wouldnt change much here

rucks are good, maybe look at fixing up your emergencies, even tho its tough with ruck rookies i reckon u can do better

fwds are ok, again maybe one more solid gun instead of fevola who had an awesome year last year kicking 99 goals but still has brain fades on the ground hurting his scores.

backs: goddard, fisher, cornes, drummond, raines, grimes, hill (suban, petrenko)

fwds: pavlich, delidio, chapman, houlihan, higgins, skipworth, ziebell (m.brown, t.walker)

Lockyer i think has had a top preseaosn, and was 101+ avg in 07 before a bad 08. Adock is loved by Voss and should bouce back with more midfield time... But point taken - however i dont like plunging money into my backs.

Mids, thanks... Just worries wells will do nothign again. But he avgs 90ish during bad seasons, surely now he steps up?...

Both those ruck rookies are set to play, and there arent much else out there :(

Fev for me is going to get better and better service. and looks set to go nuts in 09.. i hope

now for yours:

backs: goddard, fisher (double saints? even I wont do that,. yeh, they both score well, but diversification is the key and with goddard and gram in the guts, i dont know how mcuh of the ball sammy will get. it coudl be more, OR he could play a more KPB role.. dont forget ray racking up cheapies and raph clarke), cornes, drummond, raines, grimes, hill (suban, petrenko)

mids: ablett (not worht it, just wait, i guarantee you you'll nab him for under 600k at some points, he droppped 450 last year as did bartel. its a marathon, pick him up late), cross (DT more so than SC), selwood, gibbs, tuck (too much money for my liking), rich (robinson, beams)

rucks: cox, hille (j.white (pyke will get more of a go than him), jacobs)

fwds: pavlich, delidio, chapman, houlihan, higgins, skipworth, ziebell (The Laidley factor? NORTH FANS???) (m.brown, t.walker)

Pretty standard teams, can see you've been doing some homework.
The problems that may exist with that team are:
* Rich, Hill and Ziebell as starters, risky, as you would want them to play rounds 1-3 at least ( I have all 3 too, am worried)
* Skipworth has been a question all along, he never scored high in Adelaide, so I avoided him, he's a risk, even at that price
* Guessing that's Travis Tuck, I just dont know how much game time he will get, so he's a risk

Can't pick that side apart too much, pretty standard with others on here, all the "buzz" players are there, and even the interchange looks good, see the round 1 teams and change accordingly, thats all I'd say.

My team; bit different, but I may need some advice;

Backs: Goddard, C.Cornes, M.Clarke, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill
em: Suban, Rance
Goddard and Houlihan are must haves, Cornes will bounce back if fit, M.Clarke will improve with more midfield time.

Mids: Ablett, Goodes, Pendlebury, Selwood, Haselby, Rich
em: Beams, L.Anthony
Goodes was top 5 scorer 2 years ago, has had a full pre season.

Rucks: Cox, Maric
em: J.White, Currie
Maric is Adelaide's only true ruckman, avg 70 last year, should improve.

Fwds: Deledio, J.Brown, Davis, D.Thomas, Gray, Hentschel, Ziebell
em: W.Thompson, B.Dick
Brown is like Goodes and Cornes, if fit will avg over 100 easy, Thomas will get easy stats off half back, Gray is being talked up at Port and Hentschell is my big risk.

Thoughts?

Backs: Goddard, C.Cornes, M.Clarke, Malceski, Houlihan, Raines, Hill
em: Suban, Rance
Goddard and Houlihan are must haves, Cornes will bounce back if fit, M.Clarke will improve with more midfield time.

Mids: Ablett, Goodes, Pendlebury, Selwood, Haselby, Rich
em: Beams, L.Anthony
Goodes was top 5 scorer 2 years ago, has had a full pre season.

Rucks: Cox, Maric
em: J.White, Currie
Maric is Adelaide's only true ruckman, avg 70 last year, should improve.

Fwds: Deledio, J.Brown, Davis, D.Thomas, Gray, Hentschel, Ziebell
em: W.Thompson, B.Dick
Brown is like Goodes and Cornes, if fit will avg over 100 easy, Thomas will get easy stats off half back, Gray is being talked up at Port and Hentschell is my big risk.

Thoughts?

Matt

Houlihan to me is a risk. Should at best be ur last starting back
I think u need to upgrade ur back bench too

Very decent midfield. don't know about Goodes though and i'd change anthony

u've got a pretty safe bet with Maric, Cox is risky. Depth again is questionable

forward line is much too risky. Brown doesn't deliver often enough, Ziebell is no certainty, neither is Hentschell and Davis is all over shop.

My team

: Goddard, C. Cornes, S. Fisher, Shaw, Grimes, Malceski, Raines (Hill, Dawson)

what do i do?

Sunday Red

It's actually very similar to my backline. I've got Goddard, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill and Grimes too. Goddard I'm iffy with. Big price tag for a player that's a bit hit and miss (I think he is consistent) and ??? over Lyons game plan and how it effects the team and the form of key players.
You'll get a lot of criticism for having both Hill and Grimes with 1 on the bench = too much money on the bench. (Players sitting on the bench that are playing are worth more than players getting 0's) I see the point but the depth is nice.

Am iffy here. You're very top heavy but ur lesser players are no guarantees. Ablett is really pricey for a player that will most likely drop in value; (Maybe, or maybe not - he could be underpriced) tyhey're going to move him forward for periods. (Instead of resting him on the bench - so possibly higher scores) Judd and Haselby are both unknown quantities for their price tags (Pretty well known scorers IMO) whereas Tuck and Rich will most likely be in and out of their respective teams.

(No idea what your on about here, hasn't spent much at all really, his bench is cheap and Leuey is very cheap for a second ruck)

Again ur forwards are too hit and miss. Pick Ziebell as ur final bench as he's cheaper. (Your advice about possibly in and out of the team should apply to Ziebell) Harvey is a winner. Pavlich usually delivers but Freo as a whole are unpredictable. (Pav scores well regardless of our performance) Delidio and Fev are far too much money for players that will regularly get u scores of around 60 as well as 130. (Can't see deledio being anything but consistent - sort of agree on Fev).
Hentschel is no guarantee to play, (Craig said he would - but I guess that isn't a guarantee) go Tippet instead (Tippett??? About a million better options)

The forwards IMO are the key this season. Not much value, you've got to look to trade up. (Forwards and backs full of value IMO).

My team (again)

what do i do?

I think u need to comment on other people's teams b4 u start discussion on ur own... that's the rule of the thread

Parasite, pardon me for being defensive (and slow... late night). Are u saying my advice is poor)

Heh, yeah sorry I didn't elaborate much. I've put my thoughts alongside your advice above in red. I guess I was a bit harsh initially, anyway, it's all opinions anyway.

Matt

Houlihan to me is a risk. Should at best be ur last starting back
I think u need to upgrade ur back bench too

Very decent midfield. don't know about Goodes though and i'd change anthony

u've got a pretty safe bet with Maric, Cox is risky. Depth again is questionable

forward line is much too risky. Brown doesn't deliver often enough, Ziebell is no certainty, neither is Hentschell and Davis is all over shop.

My team

: Goddard, C. Cornes, S. Fisher, Shaw, Grimes, Malceski, Raines (Hill, Dawson)

what do i do?

On second thoughts, maybe I was right the first time.

Parasite

I love Goddard, is actually my fav player in the league. He's priced as one of the elite midfielders for SC and he may well become one but he's not there yet. At that price there are safer bets with less upside hence the juggling act.
Personally I've opted to take the risk but I am weary of it coz ithasn't paid off in the past.

I actually wasn't criticising picking both Grimes and Hill as I've done the same thing. I think it's good depth. At $180k though I get the concept that thats a lot of money on the bench... if u could find a playing fringe player, that's an additional $90k to upgrade some1/

Haselby is coming off a major op and is hence a risk and at that price there could be better scoring players than Judd.
Ablett is in a prime position to drop in price... all in takes is 2 bad games and he'll crash in value

He spent about 850k on 2 players. One which is under an injury cloud and the other is a young kid playing against men; he's no guarantee to score well either. Honestly, I reckon M. Gardiner would be a better bet

Ur point about Ziebell is weird. I suggested he replace Yarran with Ziebell as Chris will also be in and out and Jack is a bit cheaper.

I'll take ur point about Pav (might just include him in too then... thanks :) )
Delido I just don't rate that much.
Tippet as a first year player did very well for me last season and I assume will only get better... is a bit pricey though but I think he's a better bet then Hentschell, I've picked neither

Parasite

I love Goddard, is actually my fav player in the league. He's priced as one of the elite midfielders for SC and he may well become one but he's not there yet. At that price there are safer bets with less upside hence the juggling act.
Personally I've opted to take the risk but I am weary of it coz ithasn't paid off in the past.

I actually wasn't criticising picking both Grimes and Hill as I've done the same thing. I think it's good depth. At $180k though I get the concept that thats a lot of money on the bench... if u could find a playing fringe player, that's an additional $90k to upgrade some1/

Haselby is coming off a major op and is hence a risk and at that price there could be better scoring players than Judd.
Ablett is in a prime position to drop in price... all in takes is 2 bad games and he'll crash in value

He spent about 850k on 2 players. One which is under an injury cloud and the other is a young kid playing against men; he's no guarantee to score well either. Honestly, I reckon M. Gardiner would be a better bet

Ur point about Ziebell is weird. I suggested he replace Yarran with Ziebell as Chris will also be in and out and Jack is a bit cheaper.

I'll take ur point about Pav (might just include him in too then... thanks :) )
Delido I just don't rate that much.
Tippet as a first year player did very well for me last season and I assume will only get better... is a bit pricey though but I think he's a better bet then Hentschell, I've picked neither

I mildly disagree with most of the things you said here, but the Tippett one is rubbish. He was useless apart from filling in two games and getting 40.

In one response you say take out Ziebell and the next you say put him in. So, which is it?

Back: Hodge Drummond Adcock Malceski Houlihan Raines Hill (A.Rance, Suban)

Mids: Judd Selwood Foley Hasleby T.Tuck Rich (Anthony, Beams)

Rucks: Petrie Hille (Roughhead, Currie)

Forwards: N.Riewoldt Franklin N.Brown J.Brown Fev Higgins Skipworth (Sidebottom M.Brown(WC)

Any thoughts suggestions appreciated :)