Jordie_tackles

MCFC, COBC, GWFC, TFC
Hi everyone,

Just touching base with some thoughts which i have regarding the future direction of this competition.

Obviously Danger in Texas has expressed that he wont have the time to calculate all of the scores for the second season of the OFGFL. And i cannot blame him or anyone else for not wanting this job.

What i would really enjoy seeing is the league to be continued in some way shape or form, mainly the new vision which i have for the competition.

What is this vision? it is very similar to what it is now, but without all the bull that is manual calculation of stats. I would propose that we move the game not from BF or this board but simply the running of the game to Ultimate footy. this would mean all the fixturing and scores are sorted for us.

Would this keep all the regulars interested?

Ashton Agar
mClarke329
fumbler
DeeWong6996
Smartys Power
Jordie_tackles
BoshtrichBurger
Eagleoz83
Karnezis_13
Danger in Texas

and those who i forgot?

Karny and Bosh are gone my friend.

I was going to make a few suggestions later but you have forced my hand sir.

OFGFL Squads.
1 Coach per club (AFL we draft)???? Still unsure
20 players per list max.
18 players per list min.
10 on field players per game
1 x Captain no VC too bad.
3 forwards
3 centres
3 backs
1 ruck
1 transfer per week (must be approved in the transfer thread) further details later

OFGFL score
1 point per possession
1 point per mark
1 point per ruck
1 point per tackle (no for or against)
6 points per goal
1 point per behind
2 x Cap points
5 points if Coaches AFL club wins???? Still unsure

I will tabulate the scores in my brain thing and then post on a Tuesday.

I am open to any reinvention if it gains momentum fumbler

Just think we were lucky in having a good and quite dedicated group of players for this game, would be sad to lose them all.

I'm not gone fumbler - I'm just not participating in running a team next season. I'll still be around annoying all of you :D

For those who are wondering I'm dropping the whole fantasy footy thing next year to see if I enjoy the spectacle of AFL more without wondering how many disposals Dane Swan has, or constantly checking DT scores on my phone on weekends, etc etc. However I'm still interested in looking on and will keep up to date with these games in case I decide to rejoin in season 2015.

Personally I support fumbler 's reinvention - if he has the time and dedication to do the scores this week (which he seems to) it would be a very nice way to go about it. (although what was the issue with the old scoring at the same time?)

What's the OFGFL ? Still a bit raw at this forum.
Effectively it's a league that was last year run with manual scoring and 12 (?) teams. The manual scoring is too much work in the end so we were going to just turn it into a UF dynasty league, where coaches maintain teams over seasons and seasons, with drafts and trading coming in the offseason.

You were keen to start a UF league so I was just thinking perhaps you could join with Jordie (who took over the OFGFL) and run it on UF. It wouldn't be any extra work.

I think I posted in your thread, as well.

Effectively it's a league that was last year run with manual scoring and 12 (?) teams. The manual scoring is too much work in the end so we were going to just turn it into a UF dynasty league, where coaches maintain teams over seasons and seasons, with drafts and trading coming in the offseason.

You were keen to start a UF league so I was just thinking perhaps you could join with Jordie (who took over the OFGFL) and run it on UF. It wouldn't be any extra work.

I think I posted in your thread, as well.

Probably not for me mate. I apologize if that causes a problem ? I was just gunna set up a league, have a few spots if you want to join.

Yeah no worries, it was just an idea.

There's a few in the UF thread of Big Sauce on the main OFG board that are looking for a league, so if you're short on coaches Smartys hit them up. I can help you out with stuff on here if need be also.