yakka man

Peel Thunder
A good session dampened by a possible injury to Morabito. 1/4 of the way through he pulled up sore with a limp on his left leg and a trainer took him straight of the ground and he didn't return. It could of been a hammy but will just have to wait and see. One of the other guys might know a bit more than me. Walters didn't train but had the bandage of his knee. He was still limping but when i asked him how he was he said "the knee's fine". I also asked him at the end of the session how Morabito was and he said "he should be allright".

Hill, Bolly and Mzungu didn't really take part in training and stayed with the skills/rehab group. They don't appear to be injured, just taking it lightly. Gavin Roberts made a very brief appearance at the end to do some kicking with Ruffles, no sign of Lower. Ibbo was the one of the best in my book. In the sprints he would rocket away and his kicking in the drills was superb. Ironically Pav had a really off day but no worries there. Suban, Sibo, Johnno, Fyfe and Pav doing a lot of laps. Mcphee looks in really good touch and hopefully can have a good year. Mundy trained well and should have another good year. Faulks is starting to find his feet and trained well. Barlow seems to be doing less and less unfortunately.

Broughton and Bucovaz spent the whole session running. De Boer trained well too and his kicking was good. Sandi is still mainly running. Viv Michie is gradually getting better also and his kicking is good. Hinkley sat out and was told not to train for some reason, i can't see him getting another contract unless something changes. Crichton and Duff still in the thick of things. Mayne is continuing to train really well and if injury holds off he could have a really good year. Rehab group is still the same with SCOS and Ruffles doing some laps after words. Grover is putting in the hard yards aswell. Mcpharlin looks good also.

The kicking was a lot better in this session and there were a lot less mistakes. Fingers crossed Mora's ibjury ain't too bad.

Thanks for the continual updates yakka man - its good stuff :thumbsu:

As always thanks for the update.

Early injuries to Walters and Morabito with Barlow doing less and less. Would be nice to get a great run with injuries for a change and have a full strength sqaud. What sort of sacrifice do the footy gods demand? Burning a goal post whilst dancing and chanting, would that do you think?

Maybe burning a goalpost, with the Steves tied to it, while dancing and chanting would do the trick.

Hinkley sat out and was told not to train for some reason, i can't see him getting another contract unless something changes.

That doesn't make much sense. From all reports, Hinkley has been on a modified/limited program for the past few weeks. And now he doesn't deserve a new contract (months before the season starts) because he was told not to train and didn't?

This is a new low.

That doesn't make much sense. From all reports, Hinkley has been on a modified/limited program for the past few weeks. And now he doesn't deserve a new contract (months before the season starts) because he was told not to train and didn't?

This is a new low.

I read that bit as speculative commentary I thought

This is a new low.

So far all Hinkley has done for the club is to clog up the list. He's got more going for him than most players on our team (super speed, super agility and top fitness) but has only managed to play 14 games or so while all our other young players are thriving. If he can't take part in pre-season he hasn't got much chance of contributing this in 2011. Every one has been calling for Schammer's head for a while, but if it was a case of Schammer being delisted or Hinkley i'd be choosing Schammer. And since he can't get a get game that is why i believe Hinkley won't be offerred another contract after 2011 is done.

Any way all i offerred was my opinion, if you don't like it too bad.

If he can't take part in pre-season he hasn't got much chance of contributing this in 2011.

Damn, I was really looking forward to watching Walters next season. Oh well, there's always 2012.

I'm just sick of people writing Hinkley (as well as others) off months before the season starts. His training form was reportedly very good in November, it can't be that hard to wait until he is back to full fitness and able to prove himself before judging him.

@#$%&*!@%$# Bloody hell.

I'm so sick of this injury bull. He was one i was especially looking forward to watching next year.

God Dammit

Looks like Mora will be out for 2011 with season with an ACL... :( not a great start to teh season

Definitely not good considering I think that towards the end of the season he was just coming to terms with his body size and strength and what he can do in the AFL.

No, just saw him limping of the oval. It didn't look good and turns out it was the worst possible outcome.