SENIOR GROUP

Judd continues to be elite...
Stevens gets fit...
We KEEP Fev...
Waite becomes an elite CHB...
Scotland maintains his sizzling foot-skills...

YOUNGSTERS

Murphy in his prime; recognized as one of the elite middy's...
Gibbs same as murphy...
Kreuzer causing havoc as a devastating mobile ruckman...

Our CURRENT Weakness

Our backs gel...

Around Waite we have A-grade Andrew Walker, and a group including Jamo, Thornton, and Bower that have gelled to understand each other...

we'll make the eight this year - have said it for three years now - look to 2009 for the flag - thats right - and the following year, and the year after that - and then the....

SENIOR GROUP

Judd continues to be elite...
Stevens gets fit...
We KEEP Fev...
Waite becomes an elite CHB...
Scotland maintains his sizzling foot-skills...

YOUNGSTERS

Murphy in his prime; recognized as one of the elite middy's...
Gibbs same as murphy...
Kreuzer causing havoc as a devastating mobile ruckman...

Our CURRENT Weakness

Our backs gel...

Around Waite we have A-grade Andrew Walker, and a group including Jamo, Thornton, and Bower that have gelled to understand each other...

I was with you until here. Scotland sends out more hospital passes than Medicare.

Can't be classified as contenders untill defence proves themselves to hold opposition fowards week in week out, although they played well last week the week before they let in 150 against the bombers without lucas. Also think you guys need another key foward as if Fev doesn't kick a bag you may struggle to kick big scores

You get called "genius" much? :rolleyes:

So you suppose anyone who believes Carlton can win a flag in the next 2 years because they have won 1 of 15 games is a genius?

No, you dolt. I mean thanks for stating the bleeding obvious. You think you have added something new to the debate by telling us we need a better defence and another KPP up forward. Go away and come back with something we haven't heard a thousand times already. Also, look up the word "sarcasm" in the dictionary.

After watching the Bullants play I can say that our depth is pretty poor at the minute. Almost all of our top kids are playing at AFL level at the minute, and until we get some talent at VFL level pushing our senior players for a spot we won't be premiership contenders.

Liked what I saw of Hartlett and Edwards today. Both provided a real target up across the HF line. Was also impressed with Hartletts long kicking skills. Reckon he's just about there as an AFL player. Just needs to find some more consistency.

He faded. Is he fit? Aerobically fit I mean?

Edwards and Hartlett showed signs of AFL level footy. Strong hands, desperate and effective tackling, good ball use. Ellard showed the right attitude for AFL footy but not the skills. But that was about it for today.

So we do have some prospects but unfortuantely many had little impact on the game. That said there's always room for improvement, we won the game, and a couple of the kids are bound to stand up and dominate before seasons end.

He faded. Is he fit? Aerobically fit I mean?

Not sure mate. Didn't see alot of the second half. Perhaps he just needs another game or 2 under his belt given that he was given a 2 week holiday. Still reckon he showed enough to be a decent enough CHF for us.

Premiership Contenders 2010