maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Thats exactly what I am tonight deadset proud, so many of our best 22 out and we have ripped the Bulldogs a new one, just shows this club not only has good depth, but as supporters we know the 22 blokes we put out on the park are going to give their all work for each other no matter what, and those qualities win Premierships.

Im fortunate enough to have next weekend off so Im going part with some 'hard earned' and will be coming for the Show Down:D

Picked Adelaide before Roo and Thompson dropped out, and was kicking myself because it was too late to change tips.....what was i thinking?!!!!

Was waiting for their customary bad quarter but apart from a bad patch in the second half of the 2nd term, which the B-Frogs never capitalised on, it never came. That was the most pleasing part for mine - 4 consistent quarters.

Was a great team effort - everyone put in. We were more desperate today & it showed particularly around the stoppages.

Great leadership by the likes of Goody, Hart & Macca today in the absense of Roo. Goody is in the best form of his life & Benny was more like his rebounding old-self today. Macca rebounded at every opportunity (how often did he recieve the kick ins!)

What was even more pleasing was the younger players, particularly Reilly who now believes he is a gun & is playing like it. He has taken the next step. Vince has a touch of class, Porplyzia is all poise & doesn't look out of place, VB again seems to thrive playing on the big names. Lot's to like about our future.

Mate I am as proud as a punch :thumbsu:

Today was a huge win for so many reasons. It just goes to show that thig group has a heart of a phar lap. They will just not lie down and give anything away. They will fight until the very end and give everything they have for the jumper and for that I am so bloody proud.

Loved in the last quarter when bassett refused to concede a point, those stingy b@$***** in the backline back to their best today.

NikkiNoo said:
Loved in the last quarter when bassett refused to concede a point, those stingy b@$***** in the backline back to their best today.

yeah sure are. Fancy having a bounce in the opposition goal sqaure, hahaha. I think the last two times bulldogs have been here havent they kicked something like only 11 goals in 8 quarters of football. They obviously love the Dome, looking at that stat.

Lets not also forget the tough draw we have had over the last 4 weeks. Great win.

If we can win at least 3 of our next 6 games we will go into the break, 7-4. Considering our horror run with injuries, that would be an outstanding effort.

SpringChoke said:
Lets not also forget the tough draw we have had over the last 4 weeks. Great win.

If we can win at least 3 of our next 6 games we will go into the break, 7-4. Considering our horror run with injuries, that would be an outstanding effort.

and our great run home of 5 out of last 6 at AAMI

who have we got after Port? and which games we think we can win/lose?

Glenno23 said:
and our great run home of 5 out of last 6 at AAMI

who have we got after Port? and which games we think we can win/lose?

RND 6 - Port Power - AAMI - 50/50,
RND 7 - Kangas - TD - 50/50
RND 8 - Rich - TD - WIN,
RND 9 - Carlton - AAMI - WIN,
RND 10 - Essen - AAMI - WIN,
RND 11 - Brisbane - Gabba - 50/50.

We should be able to win at least 3 of them. Then 7 of our last 11 are at home. Surely by round 12 Thorney and Welsh will well truly be back and maybe one of Perrie or Bock.

SpringChoke said:
RND 6 - Port Power - AAMI
RND 7 - Kangas - TD,
RND 8 - Rich - TD,
RND 9 - Carlton - AAMI,
RND 10 - Essen - AAMI,
RND 11 - Brisbane - Gabba.

We should be able to win at least 3 of them. Then 7 of our last 11 are at home.

i would like to say we can win them all. i didnt see the game today (not televised on FTA and i was at work:thumbsd: ) but looking at it, we would be dissapointed to lose more than 2 of these.

Port will test us a bit, but i think we can win.

i see us as favourites for all of these, anyone disagree?

kangas might be a threat, but our skill should cover it

richmond and carlton, well anyone that saw their game last night will know both are lacking in polish and skills

essendon?? you would think at AAMI we would be fine

Brisbane.... our record at GABBA is not that great, but brisbane are looking very average this year.

anyone got other opinions?

CrowMagnum said:
Picked Adelaide before Roo and Thompson dropped out, and was kicking myself because it was too late to change tips.....what was i thinking?!!!!

what were you thinking......Adelaide is a multi dimensional side, capable of many styles of footy . Bulldogs are one dimensional ..................bye ..bye doggies..................................