Liverpool, Chicago Bulls.
Disregard the result this weekend. Because I dont think it matters in the long run but can anyone tell me on what days the Eagles will be playing on in the finals? Am I to presume that we will be playing on Saturdays?

I need to know to let work know that I cant work in the coming saturdays. I dont think we will play any friday night football would we? Anyways any help would be appreciated.

if we win on the weekend and finish 4th i would suspect we would play port adelaide at aami on a saturday night as they did last year vs collingwood (or was that a friday night?)

if we lose and finish as the away team in one of the qualifying finals, i would reckon it would be a saturday day game (vs essendon for example)

thats all speculation as the afl doesn't draw up the finals schedule until the last round is nearly finished, then its usually announced on tv after the sunday channel 9 game or on the 6 o'clock news.

Your right Daddy 4 Eyes it mentions that on the AFL site that Port is the one with the sunday game. I was wondering myself until I read that but if things fall the way they look with us and Port winning we are off to Adelaide for that game. I can't see the Bullies upsetting Brisbane although I can see Essendon beating Collingwood. Then it will all come down to if our percentage is better then Collingwoods as to if we finish third. Given the chance I think the boys and club would rather play in Adelaide then Brisbane if they get in the top four. A home final would be great but they would only happen if we finished 5th or 6th. Personally I'd rather we were in the top four with a double chance then a sudden death final myself. We could beat Port and have a week off, funnier things have happened and even though the Premlime would more then likely be in Melbourne that's not a bad option especially against a fellow interstater. All interstate clubs have been robbed by that rule of having to play one game at the MCG in week 3 but what can you do. We will all know more around 4pm on sunday afternoon with a fair indication on tomorrow nights results.

4 Finals:

- Friday Night
- Saturday Afternoon
- Saturday Evening
- Sunday Afternoon

All spread out so Channel 10 can show the finals without having to double up with Fox Footy.

There could even be a home final vs Fremantle on Saturday night the following week

Originally posted by Seren
Personally I'd rather we were in the top four with a double chance then a sudden death final myself. We could beat Port and have a week off, funnier things have happened and even though the Premlime would more then likely be in Melbourne that's not a bad option especially against a fellow interstater.
The other adavantage of finishing top 4 is that if we do happen to lose against Port or Brissie, we will host the semi final the following week(which could potentially also be a derby), which would give us a great chance of making the Prelim.