JSF24

Port Adelaide
I have no idea who i'll pick this week... I might trade out Lockyer for Captain Presti who rose 4.7k bound for a 500k+ price...:eek:

Can someone do the stats of some of the players. cheers

If i missed any obvious ones out can one of them admins edit the poll

In the future could we lose the poll? IMO it just encourages groupthink. Some people can just look at the poll, see which of their players is the most popular and lock them in. Let's try to reward the people who take a few minutes to put a bit of research in (or at least read this thread!). Cheers.

Hrrmm who to have as captain this week.
Cox, C.Cornes or Judd?
Ive got Cox as Captain and Cornes as Vice - still undecided!

In the future could we lose the poll? IMO it just encourages groupthink. Some people can just look at the poll, see which of their players is the most popular and lock them in. Let's try to reward the people who take a few minutes to put a bit of research in (or at least read this thread!). Cheers.

That's stupid... That's like saying get rid of the whole dream team forum because people can copy others teams and do the right trades with out research...

I was hugely tempted to create this poll this morning with Ablett as the only option.

Needless to say, I won't be straying again :)

hahaha.. i was thinking the exact same thing!!:)

Putting Presti in the list though just makes a mockery of it and will no doubt get a number of selections making the poll pretty much pointless.

Keep in mind, Troy Selwood will be running with Ablett and he's a good tagger, I'd imagine Ablett could be kept quiet.

After last week, I'm sorta gonna keep away from Dreamteam due to my horrid scores but I've gone with Bartel as usual.

That's stupid... That's like saying get rid of the whole dream team forum because people can copy others teams and do the right trades with out research...

It's nothing like that mate. I'm just saying we can do without the poll. What do we gain by having it?

Ablett last 3 scores against Brisbane: 88, 139, 101
He did not play Brisbane last year though.

Swan last 3 scores against Essendon: 99, 97, 52

Cox last 3 scores against Hawthorn: 96, 124, 90

Cloke last 3 scores against Essendon: 102, 129, 110
Might be stupid putting Trav captain, but if you're lacking options then he could be good.

Chad Cornes last 3 scores against St Kilda: 65, 113, 129

Kane Cornes last 3 scores against St Kilda: 125, 113, 123

Harvey last 3 scores against Richmond: 92, 111, 94

I'll just stick with Ableet, not gonna make the same mistake of not picking him again.

(BTW, the first score is their most recent score against that team)

Keep in mind, Troy Selwood will be running with Ablett and he's a good tagger, I'd imagine Ablett could be kept quiet.

After last week, I'm sorta gonna keep away from Dreamteam due to my horrid scores but I've gone with Bartel as usual.

Just like Shirley has kept Ablett to low scores previously. Ablett is seemingly unstoppable at the moment and I don't know if Selwood will have the speed or engine to go with him (just like Shirley didnt).

You don't have to vote if you don't want. It's just a choice and if I don't put it in people will complain.

Prestigiacomo last 3 scores against Essendon: 23, 26, 24

Thought I better add him in since quite a few people are voting for him.:D

He does have good consistency though.:thumbsu:

This thread has alot to answer for after I switched from Ablett to Delidio last week. Seriously if you have Ablett and he's not playing Sydney I see no argument for not picking him.

Just like Shirley has kept Ablett to low scores previously. Ablett is seemingly unstoppable at the moment and I don't know if Selwood will have the speed or engine to go with him (just like Shirley didnt).

No worries with his engine :thumbsu:
Speed may be a small concern, but the fact is no matter who you put on him, he will still get the footy.

I'm sure even Ling couldn't tag this guy, the only guy who has had reasonable success is Crowley, but that was also when the serial pest (J.Carr) was along to help.

In Ablett's form, I can see him being stopped unless a team plays 2 guys on him!!

117,000 teams have Ablett, after last week, what are the odds 117,000 are going to make him captain

Any Lions fans out there that can shed some light on what the hell Vossy will do with him?

I have no idea who i'll pick this week... I might trade out Lockyer for Captain Presti who rose 4.7k bound for a 500k+ price...:eek:

Can someone do the stats of some of the players. cheers

If i missed any obvious ones out can one of them admins edit the poll
Do you get high from making threads?

No offence, but at least make an effort. If your going to make a thread, please make the first post something that contributes and generates the discussion instead of just asking people to do the research for you.

Check out fanfooty.com.au - thats where you can look up past performances of these players against their relevent teams this week.

Do you get high from making threads?

No offence, but at least make an effort. If your going to make a thread, please make the first post something that contributes and generates the discussion instead of just asking people to do the research for you.

Check out fanfooty.com.au - thats where you can look up past performances of these players against their relevent teams this week.

Cut the crap B!$CH and do the research for me all ready. I'm too F@#$en fat and lazy to do it.

Yea and get me a beer while your at it...

This thread has alot to answer for after I switched from Ablett to Delidio last week. Seriously if you have Ablett, I see no argument for not picking him.

Edited for accuracy ;)