Rate My Team (Part II)

Please help...

After some serious tinkering i have finally come up with something i am kinda happy with. Still issues over too many gold coast players on bench. Theory is swallow and harris come in for djerrkura and conca.

Backs:goddard, gibbs, deledio, r. Murphy, otten, heppell duigan (cheney, lower, hibberd)

mids: Judd, selwood, pendlebury, didak, djerrkura, conca (swallow, bennell, harris)

rucks: Sandilands, cox (smith, campbell)

forwards: Chapman, riewoldt, franklin, goodes, knights, krakouer, richardson (i. Smith, matera, mckernan)

Ok I hav re-worked my team. All comments welcome.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Cheney, Duigan (int: McKernan, Puopolo, Coad)

Mids: Pedles, Montagna, Judd, Swallow, Polec, Hibberd (int: Harris, Heppell, Atley)

Rucks: Sandilands, Cox (int: Z. Smith, Derickx

Fwds: N. Riewoldt, Rioli, Goodes, A. Krakouer, Green, Richardson, Pavlich (Matera, Skinner, Darling)

Thanx in advance guys! :)

Please help...

After some serious tinkering i have finally come up with something i am kinda happy with. Still issues over too many gold coast players on bench. Theory is swallow and harris come in for djerrkura and conca.

Backs:goddard, gibbs, deledio, r. Murphy, otten, heppell duigan (cheney, lower, hibberd)

mids: Judd, selwood, pendlebury, didak, djerrkura, conca (swallow, bennell, harris)

rucks: Sandilands, cox (smith, campbell)

forwards: Chapman, riewoldt, franklin, goodes, knights, krakouer, richardson (i. Smith, matera, mckernan)

You have obviously taken some risks here which isn't a bad thing. Some of your rookies are uniqueish but that's because they may not be playing every week (i.e. Cheney, lower, djerrkura, cambell). I'm not a fan of Didak (Particularly taking up a mid spot). I'm also of the opinion Chappy will go twang at some point too. And having Chappy & Knights is a potential injury risk imo. Depending on cash, and assuming you still want Didak, I'd be trying to get Didak fwd (Over Chappy or Knights) somehow. Apart from that good luck to you. If all your risks pay off you'll be flying.

Ok I hav re-worked my team. All comments welcome.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Cheney, Duigan (int: McKernan, Puopolo, Coad)

Mids: Pedles, Montagna, Judd, Swallow, Polec, Hibberd (int: Harris, Heppell, Atley)

Rucks: Sandilands, Cox (int: Z. Smith, Derickx

Fwds: N. Riewoldt, Rioli, Goodes, A. Krakouer, Green, Richardson, Pavlich (Matera, Skinner, Darling)

Thanx in advance guys! :)

I like this team a lot mate. Not sure about Skinner or Darling up fwd but noone will know much about these priced players until round one anyway. I reckon Green is a bit iffy but a good pick if he fires & doesn't break down. Overall, my advice would be don't touch it until round one teams are named. ;):thumbsu:

Alright, $107100 in the kitty... not sure what (if anything else) that could be done but wait for teams.

DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Heppell
(Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)

MID: Swan, Selwood, Kennedy, Foley, Swallow D, Harris
(Atley, Smith I, Hibberd)

RUC: Sandilands, Jolly
(Smith Z, Bailey)

FWD: Roo, Rioli, Goodes, Stevie J, Zaharakis, Krakouer, Gamble
(Matera, Richo, McKernan)

Any thoughts?

I like this team a lot mate. Not sure about Skinner or Darling up fwd but noone will know much about these priced players until round one anyway. I reckon Green is a bit iffy but a good pick if he fires & doesn't break down. Overall, my advice would be don't touch it until round one teams are named. ;):thumbsu:

I like the team - only issue is skinner has to go, keep darling WC people really rate him. and a midfielder who can go forward in the dual position swap - may need to find a low priced option to fill that role

Alright, $107100 in the kitty... not sure what (if anything else) that could be done but wait for teams.

(Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)

(Smith Z, Bailey)

Why gamble??
Jolly or Cox and with 100K in the bank can you squeeze petrie dish in ahead of Bailey,
And will Puopolo actually get a game first up????

(Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)

(Smith Z, Bailey)

Any thoughts?

Solid looking team. Mids seem a bit risky, but who am i to criticise ? Its very similar to mine. Just like to point out Stevie J has been very consistant averaging 90 last year, 89 in 2009 and 88 in 2008. :)

Can someone please have a look at my team.

Backs - Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes,Hurley, Otten, Heppel (Faulks, Toy, . Puopolo)

Mids - Swan, Montagna, Selwood, Kennedy, Foley, Polek, (Harris, Atley, Wallis )

Rucks - Sandi, Cox (Campbell, Derickx)

Forwards - Riewoldt, Franklin, Rioli, M. Morton, Vespremi, Krakouer, , Richardson (Matera, Mzunga, Callinan)

Solid looking team. Mids seem a bit risky, but who am i to criticise ? Its very similar to mine. Just like to point out Stevie J has been very consistant averaging 90 last year, 89 in 2009 and 88 in 2008. :)

Backs - Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes,Hurley, Otten, Heppel (Faulks, Toy, . Puopolo)

Forwards - Riewoldt, Franklin, Rioli, M. Morton, Vespremi, Krakouer, , Richardson (Matera, Mzunga, Callinan)

Backs: Heppell is not as good as everyone has made him out to be, I'm liking Hibberd over Heppell at the Dons. Better options are Lower and B.Smith.
Ditch Hurley. I'd maybe even go another rookie if you have the balls and free up some cash. The backs seem to be the place where all the value lies this year in terms of rookies so make the most of it.

Mids: Kennedy is okay if your really keen, but an unnecessary risk with no real benefits to be had. You can make acceptions for Foley I suppose but these mid pricers in the midfield aren't all that appetising for mine im afraid. I like the premium/rookie structure for your midfield. I'd consider swapping Montagna as well, because round 6 will be a real pest when you have 3 saints premiums out plus Selwood. So in round 6 you will have 1 premium midfielder hmm.

Rucks: Look good. I'd prefer Petrie over Campbell however.

Forwards: Morton isn't a bad option because he is very bye friendly. Hopefully he can rise in value for you so that you can just do a straight swap for a fallen premium before his bye in round 11. Better mid price options than Ves. Look at Yarran and Knights, both are better options.

Sorry to be so critical mate. But take some of that advice on board as you please and you will be starting to build a pretty good team. All the best.

Im interested in winning a private league, any advice people?

Backs: Goddard - Gibbs - Deledio - Grimes - Otten - Toy - Duigan
Bench: Hibberd - Puopolo - Lower

Midfield: Swan - Judd - Hodge - Watson - K.Jack - D.Swallow
Bench: Heppel - I. Smith - Harris

Rucks: Sandilands- Ryder
Bench: Bailey - Z.Smith

Forwards: Franklin - J.Riewoldt - Le Cras - Goodes- Maric- Krakouer - Matera
Bench: Richardson - Darling – Skinner

No Comments on my team, hmm does this mean its a winning team :D ?

looks alright mate :) l posted my team 4 times no one said boo f them:footy::D

Backs: Really rating this structure with Otten plus 2 rookies starting. Obviously keep an eye on your rookies there. This structure will work, but if you pick the wrong rookies you will be burning up trades trying to fix the situation.

Mids: You've gone very heavy in the mids with 5 premiums, not many teams have done this on here that I've seen. Far better options than Hodge who has had an interrupted pre season. Hodgey will be a good upgrade target later in the season. Don't mind Watson but his high handball:kick ratio will prevent him from ever reaching that ultra premium 120+ ppg average.

Rucks: Ryder isn't a half bad choice. If you are just going for the league win then he will separate you from a lot of teams in your league and could be the unique spark that your team needs one week to get the win.

Forwards: You have to get big Nicholas in there, he is a must! Also I wouldn't expect Skinner to get games early mate. Jumpin Jack and Le Cras are too hot and cold for my liking.

I'm trying to give some advice but then I don't want all teams on here looking the same. Most of them already do look the same and they are all fairly predictable.

Anyway, just my opinion for you. Good luck with it buddy.

Thanks heaps for some advice buddy!!
Ye i have been thinking of getting rid of hodge and throwing goodes into the midfield and getting Hurley into the orward line i think he will have a breakout season

hodge is underdone i will wait and see how he goes and maybe use him as a 1st upgrade.

heres my hopefully final team

DEF: Goddard, Delideo, Gibbs, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Heppell (Stanley, Lower, Duigan)
MID: Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Krakeour, Harris, Swallow (Hibberd, Iles, Bewick)
RUCK: Sandilands, Cox (Bailey, Smith)
FWD: Riewoldt, Buddy, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Knights, Richardson (Darling, Matera, Skinner)

all thoughts welcome. thanks

here's my team again

gibbs...gordard...delido...broughton..grundy..otten..heppell..talia..batchelor..duigan

bartel..dswallow..duncan...montang...watson...burger...wallis...harris...i smith

sandi...hale..z smith..cordy

lecrae...gcynn....s johnson..n roo'volt...hardingham...petrie...a cracker...s moptop...Richardson...c dixon

to be honest thats the worst forward line i have seen riewoldt the only playetr worth having there. backline is good not sure on grundy he wont go better tha nlast year i wouldnt think. mids ok, maybe downgrade duncan to a rookie then upgrade one of swallow or bartel to a super premium eg judd, selwood. rucks good

hodge is underdone i will wait and see how he goes and maybe use him as a 1st upgrade.

heres my hopefully final team

DEF: Goddard, Delideo, Gibbs, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Heppell (Stanley, Lower, Duigan)
MID: Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Krakeour, Harris, Swallow (Hibberd, Iles, Bewick)
RUCK: Sandilands, Cox (Bailey, Smith)
FWD: Riewoldt, Buddy, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Knights, Richardson (Darling, Matera, Skinner)

all thoughts welcome. thanks

Backs: Very strong. Good choice of premiums with Broughton and Grimes. Watch Heppell and Otten closely.

Mids: Again pretty good. Risky with no Swan, but just because everyone else has him and you don't doesn't make it a bad move. Krakdaddy in there is an interesting one. I personally don't like building my team for MPP purposes but that's just me.

Rucks: No complaints there.

Forwards: Pavlich will be spending more time in the midfield this year. Said to have dropped even more weight than last year and is set for even further time in the centre. I much prefer him playing forward for his supercoach score and I think he is getting past it. Goodes is a toss of the coin really. Will be playing forward predominantly and like Pav, is getting on these days. However, it wouldn't suprise me if John Longmire brings Goodesy into the midfield in bursts whenever Sydney need that spark and a flash of brilliance so I don't think he will be playing permanent forward like some are suggesting on here. The rest looks pretty solid.

Not a bad team mate. One of the better ones I've been seeing on here. I think there is a few minor tweaks you could look at between now and round 1, but there's no doubt you have a fairly solid squad there. Good luck.

ET

any suggestions - first timer.

Backs:
Goddard / Deledio / Gibbs / Shaw / Grimes / Heppell / Buckley*
(D. Stanley / Puopolo / Cripps)

Mids:
Murphy / Pendlebury / Boyd / A.Swallow / Foley / Polec
(Swallow / Harris / Atley)

Ruck:
Cox / Hille
(Z Smith / Derrickx)

Fwds:
N. Reiwoldt / Franklin / Harvey / Yarran** / Knights / Krakour / Gamble
(Matera / Richardson / Darling)

$6,700

Buckley is pending on him playing round 1.
Yarran is only there if playing backline.
Also thinking of Symes in the backline for either Shaw or Grimes.
no sure about having A.Otten in there, yarran could be removed for a rookie to free up some cash for him or even robbie tarrant or to beef up midfield - Boyd/Swallow up to Cross/Montagna.

cheers for any help

any suggestions - first timer.

Backs:
Goddard / Deledio / Gibbs / Shaw / Grimes / Heppell / Buckley*
(D. Stanley / Puopolo / Cripps)

Mids:
Murphy / Pendlebury / Boyd / A.Swallow / Foley / Polec
(Swallow / Harris / Atley)

Ruck:
Cox / Hille
(Z Smith / Derrickx)

Fwds:
N. Reiwoldt / Franklin / Harvey / Yarran** / Knights / Krakour / Gamble
(Matera / Richardson / Darling)

$6,700

Buckley is pending on him playing round 1.
Yarran is only there if playing backline.
Also thinking of Symes in the backline for either Shaw or Grimes.
no sure about having A.Otten in there, yarran could be removed for a rookie to free up some cash for him or even robbie tarrant or to beef up midfield - Boyd/Swallow up to Cross/Montagna.

cheers for any help

Yer solid team there mate. I don't think Buckley will break into the Magpies 22 for sometime depsite an impressive showing Friday night. Cripps also an interesting choice but other than that backline is class.

You've got a young midfield which I assume you'll upgrade at least a few by mid-season. I'd ugrade to a Judd or Swan if you can squeeze them in. Rucks concerns me, no room for Sandilands? You've got to remember every team you'll be up against will have him meaning you're behind the 8 ball each week.

Risky forward line but could come off for you if things go your way. I've been to-ing and fro-ing with Boomer and he's every chance to have a blinder in his last year. Yarran is another one I like and can't understand why more coaches aren't getting on him.

Good luck mate.

My team:

BACKS
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Grimes, Otten, Heppel (Stanley, Duigan, Puopolo)

MIDS
Swan, Judd, Selwood, Pendlebury, Hibberd, Gaff (Harris, Atley, Irons)

RUCKS
Sandilands, Cox (Fraser, Smith)

FORWARDS
N. Riewoldt, Franklin, Goodes, Yarran, Krakouer, Darling, Richardson (Matera, Smith, Skinner)

Any advice appreciated!

- Ruck's good but don't know about Campbell... Z.Smith?
- Unnecessary risk with Morton and Veszpremi, downgrade 1 to a cheapie and upgrade the other to a Chapman/Brown
- Good backline, i like it!
- Get rid of Kennedy and Foley for Judd and Swallow.