DamoESP

San Antonio Spurs, Dallas Stars
So, its that time of week again, when we see our beloved Blues run out onto the oval to hopefully get another win. This week, its the Eagles at Docklands...which, we should win, but we know what has happened this year when we "should: have done something. Last weeks performance was shocking, and I am sure the boys want to come out and play some good attacking football, and leave with the four points.

Those that are going to posting form the ground (Alpha1?), post your updates in here so we can all read them :D

Personally, I will be avoiding BigFooty from about 6pm AWST as I want to watch the game on delay over here in Perth (Unless anyone knows where there will be a live stream? Already checked Freo1995 channel, he just ahs the delayed FTA feed)

Will be interesting to see how Fisher goes for his first AFL game for the season. Hopefully he can kick it through the big sticks and help take some pressure off Fev.

I would disguard the pre-game speech and put on the first half of last weeks match, should be modivation enough!

is that motivation with the threat of ODN's super-mod big stick being the punishment?

If nothing else, at least this is the one game of football I can actually watch without my partner hassling me - well at least until its a forlorn conclusion her team will lose.

Anyone who thinks this is not relevant in a matchday thread obviously does not have a wife and/or a g/f...

Really looking forward to seeing Kennedy and Juddy play tonight. Judd is a freak and you have to just sit back and admire his brilliance.

I dont think we realistically have much of a chance of knocking you blokes off but I hope big JK has a good game.

Also the debut of Tom Swift will be one to watch too.

GO EAGLES!! :thumbsu::D

Do you mean the Freo1995 stream (which is going to be delayed) or is there another stream? If so, mind PM'ing me the details?

So, its that time of week again, when we see our beloved Blues run out onto the oval to hopefully get another win. This week, its the Eagles at Docklands...which, we should win, but we know what has happened this year when we "should: have done something. Last weeks performance was shocking, and I am sure the boys want to come out and play some good attacking football, and leave with the four points.

Those that are going to posting form the ground (Alpha1?), post your updates in here so we can all read them :D

Personally, I will be avoiding BigFooty from about 6pm AWST as I want to watch the game on delay over here in Perth (Unless anyone knows where there will be a live stream? Already checked Freo1995 channel, he just ahs the delayed FTA feed)

Will be interesting to see how Fisher goes for his first AFL game for the season. Hopefully he can kick it through the big sticks and help take some pressure off Fev.

Hey mate, when I am in Perth for work I usually head to the Inglewood Hotel on Beaufort St, they do a live stream as they can get the game from Darwin or something. I was there two weeks ago and watched Dockers and Hawthorn there live, food and beer was good too, lol. :D

No hotel would do such a thing as it would break AFL broadcast regulations! I am sure you were just at a mate's house

Very Important game tonight we cant afford to drop and i think we will win convincingly by about 57pts. Juddy to tear it up and Fev to get 7 Majors!!

GO BLUES

Cant wait for the game to start :thumbsu::thumbsu:

If nothing else, at least this is the one game of football I can actually watch without my partner hassling me - well at least until its a forlorn conclusion her team will lose.

Anyone who thinks this is not relevant in a matchday thread obviously does not have a wife and/or a g/f...

I converted mine to the Blues.

Makes life so much easier.

I converted mine to the Blues.

Makes life so much easier.

Lol!!!

My misses doesn't care about footy allthough i have put a membership sticker on her back window of her car!!! What annoys me sometimes is when we play sh!t and lose i get real moody and scream at the T.V etc etc then she comes in and says " I dont know what your upset about its only Footy"..... This just makes me worse!! My daughter though (4yo) sits down and will watch a whole game with me barracking but she goes quite when we are losing and i dont seem Happy i comfort her the best i can and she is fine!!! She will have her little Carlton jumper on tonight ( i cant make it tonight as i have a 4am start in the morning for work:( ) with the Number 3 on the back hopefully we get the win!!

No hotel would do such a thing as it would break AFL broadcast regulations! I am sure you were just at a mate's house

I did have a couple of beers, but know where I was and was just as surprised as you seem to be at the moment. They broadcast it live, take a drive and look for yourself.

Cheers for that mate, though I will be stuck at home as I am still pretty crook form getting my wisdom teeth out...so delayed FTA for me today lol

My daughter though (4yo) sits down and will watch a whole game with me barracking!

If only my son had the same commitment - he pikes on me at the start of every game...very disappointing :thumbsd:

(My partner tries to point out that he is only 4 months old, but I will not hear such lame excuses when it comes to the Blues!)

I poke him awake...sshhh

2009 TOYOTA AFL PREMIERSHIP SEASON

Round 10

CARLTON v WEST COAST
B: Michael Jamison, Mark Austin, Paul Bower
HB: Nick Stevens, Bret Thornton, Dennis Armfield
C: Kade Simpson, Aaron Joseph, Bryce Gibbs
HF: Ryan Houlihan, Brad Fisher, Mitch Robinson
F: Setanta O’hAilpin, Brendan Fevola, Eddie Betts
Foll: Matthew Kreuzer, Chris Judd, Marc Murphy
I/C: Steven Browne, Jeff Garlett, Shaun Hampson, Jordan Russell

Changes to the selected side
Nil

B: Mitch Brown, Darren Glass, David Wirrpanda
HB: Mark Nicoski, Eric Mackenzie, Shannon Hurn
C: Andrew Embley, Daniel Kerr, Matt Rosa
HF: Brad Ebert, Josh Kennedy, Tyson Stenglein
F: Adam Hunter, Quinten Lynch, Ben McKinley
Foll: Dean Cox, Chris Masten, Adam Selwood
I/C: Tom Swift, Jamie McNamara, Mark LeCras, Scott Selwood

Changes to the selected side
Nil

A live stream would be great, PM if anyone finds one. I would rather be watching a crappy stream than Better Homes and Gardens.

Go Blues, should beat the Weagles, if we don't I will go into a murderous rage.

A live stream would be great, PM if anyone finds one. I would rather be watching a crappy stream than Better Homes and Gardens.

Go Blues, should beat the Weagles, if we don't I will go into a murderous rage.

Ill give that stream thing a Amen. Screw Channel 7. Ill listen to it on the radio and IQ it and watch it on Foxtel. Want give CHannel 7 the pleasure of me watching as far as I care

Dont expect a pretty game. We will clog the midfield with numbers, no doubt about it

No luck so far but if ya wanna watch the NRL I got 8 streams for ya :mad::thumbsd: